Customer Reviews for

Dirty Deeds

Average Rating 4
( 324 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Lorelei really delivers...my favorite yet!

    Dirty Deeds is a great story with the usual erotic touches Lorelei is so famous for....however, the story line seems a lot more developed and involved in Dirty Deeds than in previous James titles I have read. I really enjoyed the characters and story line...the erotica was icing on the cake! (Yum). Highly recommended for Lorelei James readers....you will not be disappointed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2010

    Fast read!

    I love Lorelei James and this book was amother great one by her! I like the reversed rolls of the man and woman made things interesting! If you like fun, sexy reads you will love DIRTY DEEDS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    Yummy!

    In the past, I poo-pooed "romance novels" as breast-beating, flowery, light on substance, fluff reads. Recently, I discovered Lorelei James' Rough Rider series, which are lustfully addicting. Sure, these women's erotica/romance novels do follow the format/structure of a basic romance novel. However, the stories are enthralling.

    That said, I was carried away with this light romantic read. The premise of a woman who has been "done wrong" by a lover and who has decided she wants short-term no-strings-attached sex training for art-training exchange seems a bit forced. However, the characters are written so richly, especially Nathan LeBeau! OMG, if he were real, he'd have to leave the house in disguise in order to have a bit of peace from lusting women of all ages! This brief book is worth it just for him. I was sorry the story was so short. Yummy!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    Definitely recommend!

    I loved this book from start to finish-the characters are interesting and the "romantic" scenes are HOT, but not overdone. Keeping this one in my nook indefinitely!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Loved it.

    One of my favorites from this writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love it

    If you like a littel thrill then u will love this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    I usually love these books but.....

    Nathan is every womans dream man, and Tate is like an anniying dog in heat, it just didn"t work for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    just ok

    bought it for the author, but not anywhere as good as her other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great Book...

    Could not put it down... it was great all around...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    enjoyable read

    I like all of Lorelei James books they ar entertaining reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    VERY AWSEOME BOOK

    I LOVED THIS BOOK ALOT OF HOT STEAMY SEX WITH A GOOD STORY LINE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Good Read!

    If you like a plot with your erotica, get this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Pretty Good

    It was fun to read a story where the stereotypical tables were turned. It's the girl who wants the no strings fling, and the guy who wants the romance. It was interesting to see how they struggled with their opposing desires. It was even nicer to see how well they really did fit together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Enjoyed it

    ## I did enjoy reading this book. However it had me frustrated at times. The h/h had made a deal to have no-strings sex, yet the hero kept holding out. The heroine kept throwing herself at him and he kept saying 'no'. It made no sense to me, he wouldn't call her for days, he kept cancelling plans......sorry but I found his reasonings dumb. He shouldn't have made the sex deal then. She should've gone to town and found herself a willing partner. And after his lies came out, they didn't even talk about it. She just took him back? The story deserves about 2 stars but the sex (when it finally happened) was unbelievably hot so I promoted it to 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Good read

    This is a good weekend read. Though I found it kind of wordy at points, it still offered enough to keep you reading to the end. I understand Tate's need for her arrangement and Nathan's need to prove himself. They were doomed from the start. Love how it ended and wished I could read more about them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Loved it

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted February 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT

    Great romance, well rounded characters, and wonderful author! Highly recommend! This playful and heart felt story is a great read for romance fans. Lorelei never disappoints. This story will become part of my permanent library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    Decent read!

    I spent more time mentally fixing the spelling and grammer errors than enjoying the story. I'm a fan of Lorelei James, but I thought this one could have been better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2010

    Every girls Fantasy. This book does not disappoint!

    This is my first time reading this kind of book. I wasn't sure how I would react to it. Well, the feelings it stirs up.....wow! I hope
    you're ready because this book does not disappoint. Be sure to have
    your partner ready and willing to play out your fantasies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17