BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dirty Rocker Boys

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    What a delightfully sinful romp through the age of sexy music vi

    What a delightfully sinful romp through the age of sexy music videos from the vixen who starred in Warrant’s hit video for Cherry Pie. Very interesting information on the late Jani Lane (Warrant lead singer). It is a fast read. I really enjoyed it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Dirty Rocker Boys is an uncensored look into the world of 1980¿s

    Dirty Rocker Boys is an uncensored look into the world of 1980’s Glam Metal. The book is well written and very interesting. Bobbie Brown has lived a very interesting life and paints a clear picture of what that strange world was like for one of the era’s most famous video vixens.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Beach Read

    Great book from a female perspective of the madness and chaos on the sunset strip when hairspray and spandex ruled the clubs and Rock n Roll was the universal language. But the heart of the book shows the struggle and addiction of love, drugs, money, and fame. No one is immune.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    This book might not change the world, but it was entertaining an

    This book might not change the world, but it was entertaining and provided a unique look into the 80's hair metal heyday.  Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Dirty Rocker Boys by Bobbie Brown

    Could not and did not put this book down until I finished it! I felt every emotion possible. Bobbie's story delivers it all...good, bad, ugly, tragedy and survival. This is a must read! Love to you, your family and friends Bobbie! (Athena, you're a kickass girlfriend!) xoxoxo Jani

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Better than I thought it would be

    In the end, she was just always looking for real love but always with someone who had a rocker title to him. Great memoir.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    A good, quick read

    As a fan of rock bios, Dirty Rocker Boys was a fun & interesting read. It was cool to get a peek inside, behind the curtain of the strip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Entertaining yet heartbreaking

    The book gives good insight into what life in the hair metal scene was like. It was sad reading about the path that jani lane ended going down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Interesting read

    I liked the book. Bobbi told it like it was pulling no punches.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Oh

    Not the type of book I would usually read. Wanted to change it up a. bit. Not once in the book did she say that she loved her daughter nor did she mention how she mist her daughter when her mother was taken care of her daughter for many years. The girl is still broken over Tommy Lee.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Took me two days to read, It was so good I wished there were 300

    Took me two days to read, It was so good I wished there were 300 more pages, so I could enjoy it for even longer. It really gives you the inside scoop of what fame is like. This book gave me so much respect for Bobbie Jean Brown too! I always thought she was beautiful, but this book shows you that she's beautiful on the inside and out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Interesting

    This book held my attention from begining to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Loved it

    Great insight to Hollywood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Gotta love a dirty tell all

    I countnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    If you liked the 80s a must read.

    Bobbie didn't hold anything back in this book, like how her mother took care of her daughter because she was too strung out too, or how she gave up her career each time for a man instead of doing what she wanted to do. I wish she had gone into a bit more to explain how her and Athena became such good friends even after her break up with Tommy, or how her relationship with her daughter is now. But it was a good read to get an insider view on people that a lot of people looked up to then.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Could not put it down!!!

    Loved it! A mere glimpse of the hollywoodscene in the 80's and 90's. Bobby brown unfiltered. I read it in one day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Not as Dishy.....

    After reading numerous 'dirty rocker boy' exposes (Motley Crue's The Dirt Confessions, Sex, Drugs, Ratt & Roll, etc.) I had hoped for more dish from a video vixen's perspective. It was lacking. It was a good start, but dang, just not quite enough. Come on Bobbie - hook a sister up!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Don't spend your money

    Sorry I wasted my money on this book. If you are looking for even remotely hot sexy details you won't find them here. Soccer moms have more interesting sex lives and are more interesting women. I would not recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    This is a poorly written book. I am very sorry I wasted my money

    This is a poorly written book. I am very sorry I wasted my money and time reading it. I have read other tell all books from the "hair band" era and this one is by far the worst!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2