Customer Reviews for

Discover

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not just for Science buffs!!

I am by no means a scientist although I have a healthy curiosity when it comes to the scientific industry. So that doesn't mean a regular person can not enjoy what this magazine has to offer.

posted by 4712232 on August 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Too expensive!

I love the magazine but why would I pay $36/yr to read it on the nook when paper is only $19.95? 3 Stars is for price only.

posted by 3538605 on May 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Not just for Science buffs!!

    I am by no means a scientist although I have a healthy curiosity when it comes to the scientific industry.

    So that doesn't mean a regular person can not enjoy what this magazine has to offer.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    One of the better all round science magazines

    Concisely, I read many science journals (I am a scientist by trade) and find that this magazine encompasses a diverse array of scientific fields and "science fun". It has well written articles but does require some background in science by the reader to fully enjoy what is being written. I read it from cover to cover and don't want to miss an issue! I'm glad this magazine is available on my NOOK!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Worthwhile

    I admit I am a science buff, especially biology, anthropology and paleoanthropology. By profession, I am a linguist, and the relation of language to thought is a major concern of mine. I find excellent articles in Discover, well written and well illustrated.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Beware!

    Apparently, this magazine subscription is not supported by the Mac version of the Nook reader...what a scam!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Really makes you think

    Really makes you think

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great magazine

    I love this magazine because it has every kind of science news and information written in a manner that I can understand. My husband and daughter want me to get the paper version right now so they can read it too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Fascinating

    Loved the pictures and engaging stories. Succinct captions give you plenty of interesting news in this particular issue.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    download problem

    I would reconsider subscribing but the pages take forever to load on my android devise. Nothing like science illustrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    ...

    ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Interesting


    There is a lot of good information contained in this magazine. However, I am unsure if it meets my expectations. I was expecting something more, so I am still reviewing it as others review this message.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5