Customer Reviews for

Discovering Pride

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is a wondeful contemporary romance. I read her first novel,

This is a wondeful contemporary romance. I read her first novel, and anxiously awaited the release of Discovering Pride. I couldn't put it down. The story was so vivid & so captivating I really felt like I knew each character personally. I definitely recommend this ...
This is a wondeful contemporary romance. I read her first novel, and anxiously awaited the release of Discovering Pride. I couldn't put it down. The story was so vivid & so captivating I really felt like I knew each character personally. I definitely recommend this for any romance fan.

posted by Jetgirl77 on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm

I cant believe this book has as many great reviews as it does. I felt like the ending was strung along way too long with tragedy after tragedy to the point that you're thinking "ok enough already!" And then suddenly the book ends! Actualy, everything about this book fee...
I cant believe this book has as many great reviews as it does. I felt like the ending was strung along way too long with tragedy after tragedy to the point that you're thinking "ok enough already!" And then suddenly the book ends! Actualy, everything about this book feels wrong! One minute shes talking about going to church and the next shes losing her virginity to some guy she just met. Their relationship was way too rushed. Could have played out how they fell in love way more. Everyone in this book had some huge tragedy happen to them or at least one person (on most occasions more than one person) they knew. Just not believable. Sorry but i was totaly dissapointed.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    I LOVED Lacey and Aaron's story. Wow, you can instantly feel the

    I LOVED Lacey and Aaron's story. Wow, you can instantly feel the heat from these two strong people. I loved returning to the small town and really enjoyed hearing about the sexy new doctor! I can't wait to read Iian's story next.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    This is a wondeful contemporary romance. I read her first novel,

    This is a wondeful contemporary romance. I read her first novel, and anxiously awaited the release of Discovering Pride. I couldn't put it down. The story was so vivid & so captivating I really felt like I knew each character personally. I definitely recommend this for any romance fan.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    I like Pride.

    Pretty good. Good story line and characters. I like the town and residents. A few typos, a couple of short chapters felt incomplete. And the ending was a bit abrupt, it needed a better resolution. I will read the rest of the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Good Read

    The book was a very easy fun read. The reason I only give four stars is that there are a lot of typo's in the book. It is easy enough to figure out the words intended but the publisher should have corrected.

    Easy, fun and enjoyable reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great book

    I didnt get why he didnt just tell her about his past relationship. So many circles between them for nothing. His Ex was one crazy woman! Liked this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Sweet

    Just as good as book 1

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Wow, your books are just getting better. I can't wait for the 3r

    Wow, your books are just getting better. I can't wait for the 3rd one! You are truly born a story teller! I read Discovering Pride in one day. It was soft, sexy, and at points had me on the edge of my seat! I love the romance and suspense and I think you mixed them wonderfully. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    loved this series

    loved these books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    highly recommended

    great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Read this series

    These books make you feel connected with the characters. A little drama, a little sex, a little heart warming and a lot of fun to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Main clearong

    The main clearing area

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great

    A perfect story. You will not want to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    I enjoyed it...

    I really enjoyed this book it was a sweet romance between the two . I love the pride books they are really good reads. But they are way to short they kind of get rushed but they are a good afternoon read i enjoyed it if you like romance and a little bit of suspense then you will like this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Hmmm

    I cant believe this book has as many great reviews as it does. I felt like the ending was strung along way too long with tragedy after tragedy to the point that you're thinking "ok enough already!" And then suddenly the book ends! Actualy, everything about this book feels wrong! One minute shes talking about going to church and the next shes losing her virginity to some guy she just met. Their relationship was way too rushed. Could have played out how they fell in love way more. Everyone in this book had some huge tragedy happen to them or at least one person (on most occasions more than one person) they knew. Just not believable. Sorry but i was totaly dissapointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Loved Pride Series

    Loved the Pride Series!!!
    HappyReading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    So who doesn't like a HOT doctor, right??? Aaron moves into town

    So who doesn't like a HOT doctor, right??? Aaron moves into town to take over his grandfathers medical practice. Lacey has been living in Pride and can hold her own. The two come together in a spectacular story that had me hoping for the best. I especially loved the excitement at the end. I can't wait for the next story in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2013

    Truly loving this series!  Pride, Oregon sounds like the perfect

    Truly loving this series!  Pride, Oregon sounds like the perfect small town.  The Jordan siblings are pretty amazing.  Loved them in book 1.  Love them even more in the face of trouble for one of their own.  Lacey, middle Jordan and only girl, she is busy running the family restaurant she hasn't paid any attention to love.  When the sexy grandson of the town doctor comes along and takes over the practice, he and Lacey find themselves with some serious chemistry.  She is Leary about giving him any time in fear of getting hurt by the city boy.  Aaron, aka the sexy young doctor, had a past that catches up with him and threatens to keep Lacey away.  Love them together and the dynamics if their relationship. Love how easily the Jordan's accepted him. Can't wait for Iian's story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    This was a very enjoyable read for me. The characters were stron

    This was a very enjoyable read for me. The characters were strong, and the plot flowed smoothly. The twist at the end even threw me for a loop. Would definitely read more of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Mrs k

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2