Customer Reviews for

Discovering You

Average Rating 4.5
( 792 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(503)

4 Star

(156)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

123 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The reason why I read novels is to read a happily ever after at the end of the story . Entertaining, relaxing, a feel good feeling . What is the point of reading something, if it will make you feel sad and upset. If that is what I want, then I might as well w...
The reason why I read novels is to read a happily ever after at the end of the story . Entertaining, relaxing, a feel good feeling . What is the point of reading something, if it will make you feel sad and upset. If that is what I want, then I might as well watch the news. This is a very good read for a period piece novel. Itis defintely a A PAGE TURNER. Id say the storyline had a little hint of Jane Eryer and I didnt mind at all. It has a better ending. The mystery and suspense keepsgoing on and on. Most of all , I like the clean intimacy style. Nothing vulgar nor bold. a simle kiss and a touch, is very romantic enough. Id say to the author, kudos to you and keep on writing.

posted by 17473616 on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Frustrated! Why the missing chapters... 12!!! Too much! :(

I was caught up in the story and absorbed when suddenly the story jumped from chapter 11 to chapter 23! I stopped reading as l do not like missing so much of a book! Like missing the major part of a movie... what is the point of continuing? I am very disappointed in thi...
I was caught up in the story and absorbed when suddenly the story jumped from chapter 11 to chapter 23! I stopped reading as l do not like missing so much of a book! Like missing the major part of a movie... what is the point of continuing? I am very disappointed in this... not sure who is to blame..Nook or...? Reason for poor rating!
I was enjoying the story... just wish l could finish it... bummer!

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 792 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Melissa Kean

    Hello my readers i am so happy you like my book if you want to be buddies on your nook. Just leave your first name, last name, and email address in your comment and i will buddy you. Well got to go romancers. Remember what to do!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Love It!!!!

    wonderful touching love story with out explicit details!! Finally an author with morals!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    I couldn't stop reading, it is so fantastically written and twis

    I couldn't stop reading, it is so fantastically written and twists and turns in the story.  Thank you for writing a romance 
    that was so entwined with human emotion.  Please write another book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Loved it!!

    It's 1200+ pages long and the story sucks you in from the beginning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    This is a great, sweet, romantic story. Very clean. No sex. A li

    This is a great, sweet, romantic story. Very clean. No sex. A little kissing & petting. A little minor swearing. Great for free too! About 1200 pages. And happily ever after.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    :)

    One of my favorite free books on my Nook, by far!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Awesome book

    It was such an incredible book. Even though at times the dialogues were long and boring and you just wanted them to get to the point it was still good. Even with a 1000 pages I was able to finish the book in 2 days because of how interesting it was, i wasnt able to put it down. The author did an amazing job with showing the characters true feelings and I truly fell in love with all the characters. Very well plot and explicit details. I am shocked that it's a free book as it is very well written. I'd love to read another book from this author, this book is appropriate for ALL ages and it is a must read, you will not waste your time...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Wow

    This book is beautifully written with destinct detailing and a perfect love story for all ages. This book is suprisinlgly free witch i love and i read it for 3 days straight! I strongly recomed this book for the people who like love storys. Best ending on a book my new faveorite!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Adverb overload.!

    A very good story by a talented writer made painful to read by way too many adverbs. Note to author: stop telling readers how the characters say things. Hauntingly, ardently,hesitantly, loudly, etc, Your dialogue is so well done you dont need those words,

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    What a suprise!

    Loved the book, could hardly put it down. Very romantic and sensual without crossing the line. Very clever Melissa. Thank you, keep writing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    This is one of the best books I have ever read!!! I would recomm

    This is one of the best books I have ever read!!! I would recommend this to anyone. The author did a fantastic job of telling the story. I love to read romance stories with happy ending but I don't like when an author very clearly details a sex screen or how passionate a kiss can get well Melissa kudos to you for not following in those footsteps!!! Even without all those details the story still kept you at the edge of your seat wondering what was coming next. Thank you Melissa for writing Discovering You. I also think with the way the story was ended there could be more sequel books. What do you all think? I would love to read many more books by Melissa. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Love it!

    Great story about a relationship minus the smut!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    It was good for a free book. But it was WAYYYY too long.

    It was good for a free book. But it was WAYYYY too long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    A "comfort" book.  I wanted it to never end.  I loved

    A "comfort" book.  I wanted it to never end.  I loved it.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    I L I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!

    Another one i couldnt put down. I swear this nook is going yo kill my eyes! Anyhooo highly reccomended for ALL ages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Thanks

    I just read reviews. Several expressed that was basically a clean read without graphic sex . I appreciate the review with that info. W e need more reviews like this. I don't care about others reading preferences, but I like knowing my time and money isn't spent discovering the book goes against my standards. THANKS AGAIN.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    A great book :)

    This was by far one of the most enchanting romance novels I have ever read. I do hope the author continues to write. And will hopefully write a sequel aboht their new life together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Anonomus

    I love what I have read, a page turner.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Love2 read

    Very good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Nice story

    It had me guessing and a cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 792 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 40