Customer Reviews for

Discovering You

Average Rating 4.5
( 765 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(485)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

121 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The reason why I read novels is to read a happily ever after at the end of the story . Entertaining, relaxing, a feel good feeling . What is the point of reading something, if it will make you feel sad and upset. If that is what I want, then I might as well w...
The reason why I read novels is to read a happily ever after at the end of the story . Entertaining, relaxing, a feel good feeling . What is the point of reading something, if it will make you feel sad and upset. If that is what I want, then I might as well watch the news. This is a very good read for a period piece novel. Itis defintely a A PAGE TURNER. Id say the storyline had a little hint of Jane Eryer and I didnt mind at all. It has a better ending. The mystery and suspense keepsgoing on and on. Most of all , I like the clean intimacy style. Nothing vulgar nor bold. a simle kiss and a touch, is very romantic enough. Id say to the author, kudos to you and keep on writing.

posted by 17473616 on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Middle-aged broody Master and a young girl/woman=shenanigans. Too many un-original scenerios (twists) that one becomes mentally exhausted. Borderline boring.

posted by 16734735 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 150 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Talented

    Talented author. Good characterization. Liked story. Two books in one. Smiled when Pip showed up. Liked happy ending. Would buy next book author wrote, already would like to know how secondary characters story unfold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Good story

    The story was good and the characters were good. I could really get to know them and feel for them. At times it was a little cheesey. No one really declares love over and over like that. All aside, it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    A quiet read.

    It's a little dated, but quite enjoyable. No sex no cussing...(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Great read

    For a free book....this book was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    I agree with the other reviews... enjoyable, romantic and quite

    I agree with the other reviews... enjoyable, romantic and quite lovely story (although predictable), I thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    A good read

    A very entertaining page-turner with lovely characters that you hate to part with...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Great read, will read again!

    Although it's not historically accurate, and there are some grammatical errors, I thought it was a great story with interesting characters. The characters were believable and the author did a great job of adding mystery to a beautiful romance. I rooted for these characters & didn't want to put this book down. I will be saving this one to read again! Looking forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Great character developement

    Finally a 1200 pg. E-Book with multiple points of view , intresting characters, intrique & romance. Yes there are a few historical fudges but I still thoroughly enjoyed this book. However if you are looking for any type of sexual scenes look elsewhere. Gemma

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Really liked it

    Kept my interest moved well througout would recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Recommend

    It's a mystery plus a romance novel all in one. I enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Old fashion romance

    This is a story remeniscent of Jane Eyre or Rebecca. A lovely read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    I really liked this book. It did not feel 1200 pages long. About

    I really liked this book. It did not feel 1200 pages long. About halfway through, there was a bit of mystery and suspense that made me
     not want to put it down.  I loved the twist at the end. This is a book worth reading. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Loved it

    I was too curious to finish 2000+ pages in 58 hours. It had interesting turn of events, predictable a bit but enjoyed it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Good read

    Nice story line. Not vulgar and no sex scenes,just a sweet story about people who are afraid to admit there love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Good story. 

    Good story. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Wonderful book

    I really enjoyed this story..great book for free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Was good

    Loved the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Very good read

    Enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Thought

    This is a reallly good book so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Very good book!

    Even though this book was really long, about 1,200 pages, I thoroughly enjoyed it! And I was pleasantly surprised that there were no sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 150 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8