Customer Reviews for

The Discovery (Dive Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Love this series

    Best seties ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Suckt B

    I thought that book was not as good as i thought it was gonna ber

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    The dive

    That was an awsome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A Must Read Adventure

    This book is filled with intense moments and a wonderful book for people all over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Best Book

    If you want a book with suspence and something to "Keep you on the edge of you seat" kind of book... This is the book for you! It is filled with twists and turns and easy to understand. I would highly recomend it to ocean lovers, divers and mystery lovers also. This book has a combination of mystery, some diving, ocean creature, wonderful vocab., and has great description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2008

    the dive

    Kaz, Star, Dante, and Adriana are on a diving internship. They are supposed to help Tad Cutter map the Gulf of Mexico. One problem, Tad Cutter and his crew leave too early in the morning for the interns to help. What could Cutter actually be doing by leaving Kaz, Star, Dante, and Adriana behind? Why were a bannad hockey player, a rich child, a color-blind photographer(who just got their licences), and a disabled Star be the ones chosen for the internship? You will find the answers to these questions and more if you read Dive by Gordon Korman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    This great book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Dive! Kaz is a hockey player but when he injured another player he retired for a bit. now he is in a diving group with four other kids. One of them is a handicapped girl who her left side is a weak but that doesn't mean that she can¿t swim she is even better than all of the other ones together. They are 2 boys and 2 girls. And then there's English he is the one that tells them what to do. My recomendation is that this book is that is very exciting because in some parts its like Kaz is in front of a shrk them he kills is and that kind of stuff. I recomend this book to people from 4th to 6th because it is kind of challenging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    Really cool Book

    I luv this book! I draw sketchs of stuff that happens in the book! I LUV THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2005

    Couldn't put it down!

    This book is incredible, astonishing at parts, adventurous, and demonstrates two great themes, Friendship and Bravery. I think Adriana is most like me and that Kaz was very couragous to save Star's life at one point, to save Adriana's life, and avoid getting eaten by a tiger shark! Impressive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2004

    great book/author

    i really liked the book dive, book one. I also have read other books like island, and i highly recomend them especially if you like suspend and exitement! once you pick up one book, believe me, you'll have to read them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2003

    Gordan Korman does it Again

    This book not only gives info. on diving but it also tells stories about four divers that are not the best divers but they've been picked to be on a pro. diving team and they don't know why. This book is suspensful and informative. I think anyone should read it if they enjoy a adventurous book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2003

    The Discovery (Dive Series #1)

    I really enjoyed this book. I liked it because it has all the components to a good book. Suspicion, Drama, everything. I highly reccomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2003

    Exploring the Deep

    This book is awesome It's not only a good read but like the other trilogy's it teaches you things like friendships the way thing work! Once again Gordan Korman as writen another outstanding Book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1