BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Discovery Girls

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can really realate to the girls and articles. This is 1of my favorite magazines!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

?????????????

What is thefree subscriptin about

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Why discovery girls is a good magazine

    As a twelve year old girl i love reading all about other girls that are in my age group and what they are going through. It can also give girls advice on how to handle problems like bulling or discrimination.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can really realate to the girls and articles. This is 1of my favorite magazines!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great

    It tells me,a ten year old girl what to look for as i go through puburty and others it tells me not to be afraid to ask my mom things that i want to ask her. I miss having my teddy bear to ask ? to and it feels nice to have rhe anwsers right on my nook or the real deal. It is great for young girls like me to have this to tell us not to be scard when the time comes so id like to shout out to the discovery girls. Oh and another shot out to my wonderful mother. Love always, Kaleigh ann susan bosse

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    A+

    I love this magaziene the only problem is they do not have picturrs in fashion on the nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    How

    I love this magazien but how do you get rid of it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Discovery girls

    Awesome! Read it its soooooo good! U will love the girls juliet is awesome! U gotta read the comic

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    awesome

    best ever

    i give it a 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Shamiyah

    Cant read it but its on my wish list

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Cool

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    :) : )

    It's cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Cake

    I love coking with my mom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Best Thing I Read

    I thought it was a good magazine since it gives the best things for a girl/female to now .A girl/female can now understand they may not have had understood before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good

    Its good 2 know that other people r going through the same
    Thing u r.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    So good

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Racist?

    In this day and age, our girls need to be built up, they ALL need to be encouraged, not just white girls, african american, hispanic, asain, and indian. Please take this into consideration, have a multitude of races on the cover please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Discovery Girls

    I love these magazines because i read them at our school library i can't get this book cause i didn't the free trial.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Bad

    Bad I hate it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Bad

    Bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Love it

    Love it!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Tammy Bischoff

    These are really cool and inspiring magazines but i wish they tallked more about how to handle boys and parents i also wish they had more embaressing moments because i like to know im not the only on who i really embarresing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5