Customer Reviews for

Discovery Girls

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Why discovery girls is a good magazine

As a twelve year old girl i love reading all about other girls that are in my age group and what they are going through. It can also give girls advice on how to handle problems like bulling or discrimination.

posted by 11080271 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

?????????????

What is thefree subscriptin about

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    A+

    I love this magaziene the only problem is they do not have picturrs in fashion on the nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good

    Its good 2 know that other people r going through the same
    Thing u r.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Tammy Bischoff

    These are really cool and inspiring magazines but i wish they tallked more about how to handle boys and parents i also wish they had more embaressing moments because i like to know im not the only on who i really embarresing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Rating

    It is one of the best magazines for gurls 10 - 13 I love this so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    This book is coool

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Awesome

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Discovery girls

    It is a good maginize! Get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    magazine

    I think this is a very good magazine and I rate it 4 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Discovery Girls magazine

    Hey Emma. Thans for recommending this magazine to me. It was worth reading. It is kind of like American Girl magazine. It even had a craft page in there from American Girl. I really like the articles. Some ofbthem are even written by real girls. Almost all of the articles have an important meaning or message to them. However, there was an article in there that I thought was pretty stupid and pointless. It was written by an adult. It was about how girls are really close to their guy friends. It was just quoting what people said about having friends that are boys. I don't know,... I didn't like it. But, overall, I think it's a great magazine. Thanks for recommending it to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    :)

    These magazines are one of the best kinds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    This is a 4**** star magazine

    This magazine talks about friendship and beliving in your self alwat.!!!!!


    I hope u LUV this magazine yayyyyyyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Loved it!

    This is a good magazine for youngerkids to read and enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great

    I always love reading discovery girls!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2