Customer Reviews for

Disney after Dark (Kingdom Keepers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 942 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(735)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

154 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

A Fantastic book

I read this book last summer and absolutely loved it. I found it very creative and interesting and also funny. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy and adventure

posted by Twilightgirl1609 on September 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Review 1335206430165

This is a really nice book! 1335206430165

posted by 4986710 on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Review 1335206430165

    This is a really nice book! 1335206430165

    6 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Ummm

    Not sure if i want to get it, the reveiws look good but to me the book looks kind of lame. Could someone give me your own opinon so i know to get it or not.

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not enough to be FUN

    I have a pre-teen and I love disney so I thought this book was a really fun idea. I couldn't get through half of it it was very slow. It's kind of like those movies that are rather blahh but you keep watching them hoping they will get better... and they don't. My daughter also got to the halfway point brought it out to me and informed me that it was slow, boring and there wasn't enough of the disney parks in the book that is about "disney parks after dark". Normally I wouldn't write a negative review because everyone has their own tastes... but I bought this book thinking it was filled with disney fun and adventure and was disappointed.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Hard to read.

    I thought that it was really confusing and they talk about boys likeing girls too much.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Confusing

    Thus book was too confuding with all the technical detailsm

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Very slow paced.

    But i like ridley pearson. I have an aghtographed copy of his book peter and the starcatchers which is better than this book. I give it two stars not becase it deserves it but because the aughtor does

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    The sample

    The sample is weird so I don't know if it is a good book or not somebody tell me please!¿

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Storyguy

    Okay book not amazing but okay some weird parts but okay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    this book was purchased for my daughter's nook color

    this book was purchased for my daughter's nook color

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Boring!

    Corny and whats up with jes

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Get it from a library please / BANANA'S ROC:) D Get it from a library please

    Hi now it's a great book, but don't get on u'r nook. This series is a 'lend me' series.
    The Bananna;)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    What?

    My teacher recommended this book...I read it...DID NOT LIKE IT. I was confused most of the time...O_o

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1