Customer Reviews for

Disney at Dawn (Kingdom Keepers Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 385 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(290)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

A Disney fan must read.

This book is excellent! I couldn't put it down. I would recommend this series (Kingdom Keepers 1 & 2) to any Disney fan. It gives you incite into the "other" side of Disney, (the behind the scenes stuff). The story is suspenceful and riveting. The characters were like...
This book is excellent! I couldn't put it down. I would recommend this series (Kingdom Keepers 1 & 2) to any Disney fan. It gives you incite into the "other" side of Disney, (the behind the scenes stuff). The story is suspenceful and riveting. The characters were likeable and excellently written. It is clear the book is carefully researched, giving lots of details that a true Disney fan would know but would be new to others. There are a few chapters that were very suspenseful but no graphic violence. I would recommend this to 5th graders on up to adults. It was an enjoyable book and I passed it on to my friends.

posted by LexiA on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

Well the only downside is that besides Maleficent and another character i won't say. THERE are no Disney characters. Tinker Bell and Ariel come, but there just people dressed as them. But of course, there are lots of animals, because of Animal Kingdom. But, it has lots ...
Well the only downside is that besides Maleficent and another character i won't say. THERE are no Disney characters. Tinker Bell and Ariel come, but there just people dressed as them. But of course, there are lots of animals, because of Animal Kingdom. But, it has lots more action, suspense, and (in my opinion) is better than the first book.

posted by 7939845 on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Disney fan must read.

    This book is excellent! I couldn't put it down. I would recommend this series (Kingdom Keepers 1 & 2) to any Disney fan. It gives you incite into the "other" side of Disney, (the behind the scenes stuff). The story is suspenceful and riveting. The characters were likeable and excellently written. It is clear the book is carefully researched, giving lots of details that a true Disney fan would know but would be new to others. There are a few chapters that were very suspenseful but no graphic violence. I would recommend this to 5th graders on up to adults. It was an enjoyable book and I passed it on to my friends.

    39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2009

    Just as good as the first

    When I read the first Kingdom Keepers, I was immediately hooked. I was so happy to find out that there was a sequel. Just like the first book, The Kingdom Keepers 2 has action right in the first chapter, leading all the way to the jaw-dropping last chapter. This book, unlike the first, takes place in Animal Kingdom. Animals become maddness; some are holograms, Overtakers, that are working to stop the five DHI's (13-year old kids; the Kingdom Keepers) from figuring out yet another mystery and stopping the Overtakers from ruling. The entire book has mysteries and sharp turns on every page. At one point, I had been thinking in one direction and ended up being wrong when I finally got to the revealing point. The ending of the book is absolutely amazing, and it leaves you hanging. I'm dying to grab a holb of the third book already! Even if you're not a huge Disney lover, like me, you'll still love this book. :)

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

    OMG! I started Disney After Dark, and its really really good! Theres suspense, excitment, action, and all of the things that a perfect book needs! I had to beg myself to put it down!, LOL! Its worth the 7 bucks, and absolutley perfect for all different kinds of readers. If you liked the first Kingdom Keepers story, youll LOVE this one! Buy this-YOU WONT REGRET DOING IT(Im almost positive you wont!) Thanks for reading this advice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Movie PLEASE

    COPY PUT YOUR NAME ON THE LIST AND SHARE THIS POST IF YOU WANT THEM TO MAKE A MOVIE OUT OF IT! (FIRST NAME)
    1. KATE

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a really good book. I can't wait to read the next one!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    This book is amazing

    This book is so good that i read it in less than three days

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    movie PLEASE

    COPY THIS POST AND PUT YOUR NAME ON IT IF YOU WANT THEM TO MAKE A MOVIE OUT OF THIS 1. Kate 2. Tyler

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    GRIPPING

    COPY WITH YOUR NAME ON IT IF YOU THINK THERE SHOULD BE A KINGDOM KEEPERS MOVIE
    1. KATE 2.TYLER 3.WESTON 4.GABRIELLA

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ilove tis book! OMG HOW DO I MAKE PEOPLE MAKE THE MOVIES????? wish i could give more stars

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this book. It is almost as good as the Hunger games!!!!!! I couldnt put it down. I didnt think it was going to be good at first vut i was very wrong!! Overall its a great book, give it a read!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Hi

    COPY THIS QUOTE AND PUT YOUR NAME ON IT IF YOU THINK THERE SHOULD BE A KINGDOM KEEPERS MOVIE
    1.kate 2. Tyler3. Weston

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonomys

    I luv u ridley person i totally recomend this this book i have read all of them preordered da 5th 1 and have lent my copies out 2 2 of my friends allready they both love da series and are in on da revalution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    HIS BOOKS ARE AWESOME

    Ive only red the first 1 but i know its awasome 'cause im a person that its hard to reely get me into a book, so yeah. Ive recomended the book to peeps but they dont lisen. Ive also red peter and the starcachers and it was awesome to. i hope i could read the rest. keep on riting ridley i also like adventure and mystery, so ive red my fair share of books

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    WOWZERS!!!!!!!!!!!

    Just finished reading this one, IT WAS SO TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This one is just as amazing as the first, if not better. I LOVE THE KINGDOM KEEPERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Finn rules.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    KK2

    Kingdom Keepers 2 was litteraly the best book I've ever read besides Harry Potter, it's thrilling, easy, and a great book to read, I could barely put the book down while reading, if you thought the first was OK and had a lot of errors, I didn't find one error and this book is WAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY better than the first. Buy read it, and read it again, it is SOOO worth the money and the time.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Hello fellow reviewer

    This book is exciting and very funny time to time. I recommed this book to ppl who love disenyland

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    awesome

    COPY THIS NOTE AND PUT YOUR NAME ON IT IF YOU THINK THEY SHOULD MAKE KINGDOM KEEPERS A MOVIE.
    KATE TYLER CARLEY

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    WOW

    This book really lets you get in the park. Just amazing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    LUVIT

    The Kingdom Keepers series is a very well put together book by Ridley Pearson. I highly reccomend this book because of the action, detail, and the fact that it takes place in Walt Disney World the part involoving WDW is more after the park closes.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    A must read book

    Great awesome rad

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15