Customer Reviews for

Disney at Dawn (Kingdom Keepers Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(283)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

A Disney fan must read.

This book is excellent! I couldn't put it down. I would recommend this series (Kingdom Keepers 1 & 2) to any Disney fan. It gives you incite into the "other" side of Disney, (the behind the scenes stuff). The story is suspenceful and riveting. The characters were like...
This book is excellent! I couldn't put it down. I would recommend this series (Kingdom Keepers 1 & 2) to any Disney fan. It gives you incite into the "other" side of Disney, (the behind the scenes stuff). The story is suspenceful and riveting. The characters were likeable and excellently written. It is clear the book is carefully researched, giving lots of details that a true Disney fan would know but would be new to others. There are a few chapters that were very suspenseful but no graphic violence. I would recommend this to 5th graders on up to adults. It was an enjoyable book and I passed it on to my friends.

posted by LexiA on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

Well the only downside is that besides Maleficent and another character i won't say. THERE are no Disney characters. Tinker Bell and Ariel come, but there just people dressed as them. But of course, there are lots of animals, because of Animal Kingdom. But, it has lots ...
Well the only downside is that besides Maleficent and another character i won't say. THERE are no Disney characters. Tinker Bell and Ariel come, but there just people dressed as them. But of course, there are lots of animals, because of Animal Kingdom. But, it has lots more action, suspense, and (in my opinion) is better than the first book.

posted by 7939845 on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 283 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Good

    Love it

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    A must read

    Read this book i cant wait for book five to come out read them all

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    The Kingdom Keepers are back! Finn,Willa,Charlene,Maybeck,Philby, and of course the Overtakers!!!!!!!!!!! I REALLY ENJOYED AND I'M SURE YOU WIlL TOO!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was the BEST! It was just as good as the first.I heard about these books on t.v. I wasn't sure they'd be that good. I got them for Christmas last year and found I couldn't put them down!!! These might be the best books in the universe.I recommend these and all other of Ridley Pearson's books to you. They are great books. The only thing is that people who don't know much about Disney might not know what they're talking about in the book sometimes. Also, there are a few errors in the book. For example, In the first book, Finn said that Amanda and Jez were almost identical, and in the second book he said that they looked completely different. Other than that, you should read this book!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    AMAZINGG!!!!!!!

    Omg this book....... Speechless! Thats how good it was. I hope Fanda (Finn and Amanda) should sooooo happen!!!!! They are so cute together!!! This book is great for all ages. I am 13 and i love it!!!!! If i could give 1000 stars, i would. But only 5 so i guess that works :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Y

    Make more books. I love your books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    I loved it!

    Take it from me, this book is awesome! I don't see how anyone could not like it the tiniest bit. If you don't like fantasy though you might as well not read it. Ignore the reviews with bad rating. This book is totally worth the money! The reviews with bad rating are from people who have only read the first part or a sneak peak. They are also people who don't know if they should buy it or not, but listen to me. The reviews of people who haven't even read the book are just lame, so try it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    TAP HERE! Shy

    Now #4

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Hi

    Every body wants a movie after these books but i dont a gree

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Kingdom Keepers

    The first bookcwas amazing and i hope this one is too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Ooops

    The last thing i posted i put riordan. Sorry. Great read by Pearson is what i meant. look at the one reveiw before this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    #1 Kingdom Keepers Fan

    I want them to make a movie out of every KK book! Best series on the planet! I have read: Disney After Dark, Disney at Dawn, Disney in Shadow, Power play, Shell Game, and I just got Dark Passage. These are all KK books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Disney after dark

    Wow!!! Five star book! Its perfect for someone who loves disneyland/world! It has lots of sespenceful chapters that make you want to read it more! There is so miuch detail and is tottally appropiate for all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Hi

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    awesome

    This book is beast and i think yiu should get the book! I think everyone shiuld get this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Can't wait

    I just got this and can't wait to read it. I'm a huge disney fan. My pillow case even has Micky heads on it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Movie please

    For book #1

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    boyfriend

    My name is kelly and i am looking for a boyfriend that is
    1.tall
    2.strong
    3.cute
    4.good at sports
    5.wants 4 kids
    If you are a boy and you mach the discription above than you
    can reach me at 718-758-9017

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Love the kingdom keepers books

    This is a book for people.who love mysteries and it can be very exciting. It also grabs your attention like finn coming face to face with a tiger and iwould never expect that to happen!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Salad fingers

    I agree with salad fingers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 283 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15