Customer Reviews for

Disney in Shadow (Kingdom Keepers Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Kingdom Keepers 3 - You won't be able to put it down!

We are huge Disney fans in our family and we adored the first two KK books. All of us have read them (ages 7-45!) and loved them. We love going into the parks after having read the books and pointing out things that take place in each story. We finished KK3 1 week be...
We are huge Disney fans in our family and we adored the first two KK books. All of us have read them (ages 7-45!) and loved them. We love going into the parks after having read the books and pointing out things that take place in each story. We finished KK3 1 week before returning to WDW and our first stop was Epcot which is where the majority of this story takes place. Ridley Pearson really knows how to capture the Disney Magic and bring it home!
I recommend this book and all in this series to ages 7 and up who are keepers of the magic! Younger readers have enjoyed having it read to them as I did with some younger fans in our family.

posted by DisneyMomVA on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not my favorite but still good

I loved the first, third, and fourth installment of the Kingdom Keepers, and this kne was great too, but less enjoyable for me. I don't know why, but I didn't like this one as much as the other three. I found it occasionally confusing and was completely lost at some po...
I loved the first, third, and fourth installment of the Kingdom Keepers, and this kne was great too, but less enjoyable for me. I don't know why, but I didn't like this one as much as the other three. I found it occasionally confusing and was completely lost at some points. But either way, if you're a fan of the Keepers, this is still a must-read.

posted by 6008912 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Kingdom Keepers 3 - You won't be able to put it down!

    We are huge Disney fans in our family and we adored the first two KK books. All of us have read them (ages 7-45!) and loved them. We love going into the parks after having read the books and pointing out things that take place in each story. We finished KK3 1 week before returning to WDW and our first stop was Epcot which is where the majority of this story takes place. Ridley Pearson really knows how to capture the Disney Magic and bring it home!
    I recommend this book and all in this series to ages 7 and up who are keepers of the magic! Younger readers have enjoyed having it read to them as I did with some younger fans in our family.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonomys

    Luv dis book!!!!!!!!! Best in da series it is by far my fave totally recomend dis book de only 1 dat thretens 2 t8ke its place is #5 but dat 1 doesn't come out till april 3rd so dis one remanes my fave




    LONG LIVE RIDELY PERSON..........U ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    The best book in the Kingdom Keepers series

    This is most definatly the best in the series. It's perfect for both kids and adults. My daughter has read it about a million times. Her friends love the books too!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    This book is so amazingly detailed along with the other books in the series. When i go to disney i will look for the things ridley wrote about.

    Ridley is over all my favorite author. I do recomend this book to anyone who loves disney!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    THE SERIES CAN'T GET BETTER!!!!!!!!!

    Ridley Pearson has outdone himself yet agian!!!!!!!! SO if you're not sure you'll like this book then there's a 99.9% chance you'll LOVE it!!! GREAT SERIES!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    Fun Adventure

    If you're a Disney fan, you'll enjoy this adventure pitting four teens against Disney vilains who want to take control of the Magic Kingdom. Fun for all ages!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Just finished it...

    I've been a huge Disney fan basically since birth, so when I heard about the other two books last year, I had to give them a shot. Despite not being a middle schooler, I really enjoyed them. I enjoyed this one as well, although the quality has decreased since the last one. There were a few little things that threw me off in the beginning (e.g., Disney World is NOT one of the four parks, the Magic Kingdom is the fourth; as well as the fact that it's the Transportation and Ticket Center, not Disney Transportation Center). Everything else was pretty accurate, although I had to look up a picture of a defunct pavilion to understand the description. Also, this book felt a bit more forced in the product placement (really? Desperate Housewives?), and I'm not quite pleased at the suggested sequel settings (the ice show? cruise ship?) and the online tie in, although it seems that books for this age group all have internet tie ins now. However, knowing that it's published by Disney makes the product placement a little more tolerable.

    The writing has decreased in quality a little bit since the last book ("OMG" and "BRB" do not count as legitimate dialog), but overall the story is engaging and it's a fun read. I recommend it to Disney fans, but especially those who have at least a passing familiarity with the parks, especially Fantasmic!. Quick warning: if you haven't seen Fantasmic!, it's a bit hard to get a sense of what's going on at the end of this book. If you like the parks, it's a quick, easy way of getting a fix.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!!

    This is one of the best series I have ever read . This series is a definate read for any disney fan.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Great siries

    The best, although the question still is out, the question, youwill find out.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    WARNING!!!!!

    THIS SERIES IS SO ADDICTIVE!!! Anyone who read this series will be sucked into these books. Anyone can read them. I hope more come out in this series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Not my favorite but still good

    I loved the first, third, and fourth installment of the Kingdom Keepers, and this kne was great too, but less enjoyable for me. I don't know why, but I didn't like this one as much as the other three. I found it occasionally confusing and was completely lost at some points. But either way, if you're a fan of the Keepers, this is still a must-read.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Storyguy

    I didnt really think this one was amazing but its okay i kind of in joyed it

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Good but confusing

    I had heard about kingdom keepers from a friend and fell in love with them! I eagerly read the 1st book but the 2nd was not nearly as great! It was very good but confusing near the end of the book. Also some things were not very well described, like the rides and Chernabog. After that i am hesitant to buy any more, i haven't been to all of the theme parks. Overall it is a great book but if you haven't been to the parks then it is very hard to understand.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Huh?

    I am confused. Is this the full book?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    A BOOK THAT WILL REALLY CATCH YOUR EYE!!

    Have you ever wanted to visit the magical Disney parks at night? Well, now you can, by reading the book; Kingdom Keepers 3; Disney in Shadows! The fun book shows you how the kids have to destroy the Overtakers once and for all before they take over the world! I like action fiction books with a twist and this is exactly what it is. Will the kids be able to put themselves at the right place and at the right time to save the world?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommended - It's my favorite in the series by far!

    I was introduced to the series by a friend who noticed my love for Disney. I wasn't much of a reader(and I'm still not), but this series is really fun to read. The story line in all three books are great and the Walt Disney World information is great to read as well. This book is by far the best with its more complex view on the characters, the humor that is in nearly ever chapter, the thrills the story line present, and just the overall plot of the story. I highly suggest that you have a basic knowledge of Disney before reading this book as well as the other two books in the series. These books are great for all ages and can entertain you over and over again!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Aesome

    This is the best Kingdom Keepers book ever!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Amhvhrmnuohjvjgfg

    Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Great book!

    This is a great book in a series of great books! It kept my interest the whole way through. I finished it in just a few days. Can't wait to start the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    S

    Best. Series. EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16