Customer Reviews for

Distant Suns (max)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

New travel to the planets feature is awesome!!!

The new travel to tje planets feature is well worth the money.

posted by buckysrevenge on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Distant Suns App

The Distant Suns is a great little application. It provides a star map on the color reader that is easy and convenient. The color reader is easier to carry than a laptop computer. The reader has a glow so that a light is not needed to see the star map. The application d...
The Distant Suns is a great little application. It provides a star map on the color reader that is easy and convenient. The color reader is easier to carry than a laptop computer. The reader has a glow so that a light is not needed to see the star map. The application does not have as much information as found on computer programs.

posted by JustMeMI on October 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Distant Suns App

    The Distant Suns is a great little application. It provides a star map on the color reader that is easy and convenient. The color reader is easier to carry than a laptop computer. The reader has a glow so that a light is not needed to see the star map. The application does not have as much information as found on computer programs.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    New travel to the planets feature is awesome!!!

    The new travel to tje planets feature is well worth the money.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Awesome app!

    I haven' finished testing all the options because I keep going back to some of the wonderful things I have already found. It contains several star catalogues, several hundred star names, constellations, and other cool stuff. On the main screen, you can doublr tap to get a "target"sign. Placr the icon over a star, galaxy, etc. And it will bring up info about that item, often including photos. It has incredible graphics, astonishing information, and enough cool stuff to keep you occupied for many, many weeks or more. I strongly recommend this ap and the Live Wallpapet of the same name. A full 5 star app in all ways.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great! Fun to use.

    I think i'll have so much fun with it when i learn to use it well. Great app for anyone who loves looking at the sky.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Wonderful!

    Works perfectly on my Nook HD. For an armchair astronomer, it's a must: it points me to any object in the sky and traces all the constellations. The images are gorgeous, and the app is very easy to use. Now I have the ideal view of the night sky in any weather!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Love It

    Works great on my Nook Color.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Everything you ever wanted to know and More!

    The thumbnail sketches on different objects in the sky, let me know how I don't know. Whenever an application helps me to really expand my understanding of the world ....WOW.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Beautiful!

    Stunning, gorgeous, and so much information! Well worth the extra money!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Fantastic App!

    This app has a lot of great features. The picture underlays for constellations made it so much easier to see them in the sky. I really liked the app as I was first checking it out, then I read the description of earth and knew it was one of the best apps ever. I will be using this app frequently and will be looking for more from this developer.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    recommend

    Not user friendly. Still trying to figure out all the parameters, but so far I am happy with the purchase.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    I'd give it 6 stars if I could!

    Phenomenal! Gorgeous graphics!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Buy this!

    This app makes navigating space an easy thing to do and because of that, I am discovering just how fascinating and beautiful space really is. There's a wealth of information to help de-mystify what's out there, so if you have any interest in this last frontier, buy this app and enjoy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Great teaching tool

    Distant suns is going to make my next astronomy teaching session Really dynamic! Up until now, when I wanted to show boys stars & galaxies I had to spend significant time teaching them how to read standard star charts first, and while that is a good exercise in map reading, it was kind of distracting, and detracted from the wonder of the sky. Now we can start with this app and start finding cool objects, and then for boys who want to go further with the subject, I can still break out the star charts and atlas for an advanced step. Being as my Nook weighs less than those books & chart, this app is significantly more portable and being on a digital device, I'll keep the short attention spans of my young audience longer. The one question I'm asking is where was something like this when I was younger. It would have made studying astronomy Way easier!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Helpppppp!

    This wont loadddd!!!!

    3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Distant Suns Max

    This app is amazing! Definately worth the money! =D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Great

    Great app! But how do you use spaceflight mode?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1