Customer Reviews for

Distant Suns

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

92 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

At last a planetarium application for the Nook Tablet! Very full

At last a planetarium application for the Nook Tablet! Very full-featured and customizable. Includes Messier and Caldwell Catalogs. Also has a monthly Events list customized for your area. Very nice!

posted by RobinBaker on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Reset

Only thing i dont like is that there is no rest back to home or starting coodinates after you start moving around the sky. A reset that snaps the screen back to your long lat view from the get go would be a nice fix

posted by dreagonfly on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Amazing app!

    This app is great. I can finally see what is in the sky even if it's cloudy or when it's not even dark! Love it!!!! :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is great--educational and a lot of fun. I've already recommended it to several friends

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    used to work right...

    this was an awesome app until the nook color was automatically updated. now it doesn't display the sky maps, just the sidebars.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Wonderful program. Great example of what can (and should) be de

    Wonderful program. Great example of what can (and should) be developed for these devices. I wish the author(s) all the success in the "universe" with this app. Engage !

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Ow!

    Ow! Best app ever!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Update?

    Doesnt work since update. Everything loads but no display outside of the menu bar... pls fix

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Not right dosent have close up

    Cant see planets good

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Astro geek great

    Really, if you are into the sky, this is very cool. Works perfectly, love it. Get it and play with it. If you are a real super astronomy geek you will like it even more than I do.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    I llove the app

    I like it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    It is ok

    Color nook does not like this app.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Wow

    COOL!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Just one word:GREAT

    Finally a true interactive star map in the Nook!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    About as good as it gets.

    I have a 10" telescope, and have spent lots of night enjoying Deep Sky Objects, planets, etc. I have many chats and planetarium programs on my computer, and this is close to perfect. If you're a backyard astronomer or want to learn the sky, get this. Beginners may not fully appreciate it at first but in time you'll see how useful and fun it is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Love it!

    My whole family is thrilled with this app! My 7 yr old loves to pull it up and see what we can spot outside. Very easy to use! Would definitely buy it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Won't load.

    Waste of money and time. Don't buy.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    App crashed unexpectedly

    When selecting moon directly after running the tutorial, lets hope this happens not too often.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Distant Suns

    Just bought this app for the NOOK COLOR & it's awesome!!! :)

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Excellent

    Most helpful, but stopped working

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Trouble

    Has trouble when opening up app. Eveything is scrambled

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    The Best Overall App I've Found

    I love this app. Its star map is awesome--all the versatility you need. The info is detailed and extremely interesting. Find any star, planet, galaxy anywhere in your night sky. I use it often, especially now during the Perseid meteor showers. This app is nearly as good as a planetarium!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4