Customer Reviews for

Distant Suns Wallpaper

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Incredible

I love this background. It's beautiful. My favorite part would have to be the pictures it shows with som of the constellations, like a wolf for lupus. If you're a fan of Harry Potter you can see where many of the names came from. And it's free!

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Nice but.....

Nook locks up when star names show. Must turn off to get working again.

posted by 7565608 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Very beautiful

    Hope they add in the ability to use it as a real app and not just as a wallpaper .

    34 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Awesome

    Did this happen to anyone else?when i was setting it for my wallpaper it just went back to where when you turn it on and it says nook by barnes and noble.And then returned back to normal.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Wallpaper

    This wallpaper is neat to learn constilations and stars.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Worth its price

    Good overall but stupid advertisment keeps popping up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    H

    This is very beutiful and fun you can see inprations from lots of book s like alex rider and harry potter. The only reason i gave it four stars was that now every time i open up my nook theres an add for some weird app other than that it is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Werid

    It keeps showing purple stripes and messing up my settings but it is soooo cool























































































































































































































































































































































































































    Lol so many

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great App

    I enjoy this wallpaper. The grandkids love it too!! clever and free, too of my favorite things!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Nice app

    This app is awesome, although I would have liked it to have had my city listed instead of one about 2 hours away, on the whole though I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2015

    Would recommend

    Pretty good wallpaper....don't now why they call it Distant Suns.... more like Present Sky. Nice features, like showing the image of the constellations as they go bye instead of just naming them, I would have no idea what they were without that. Definitely a good app for being free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Fccv

    *want to know
    *stuck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Okay

    This is a good wallpaper, but, at dirst I thought you ppint somewhere in the sky and everything shows up.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Ananomys

    My nook locked up after i deleted it. Theen i haad to buy it again. But still really cool.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1