Customer Reviews for

Distant Suns Wallpaper

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Incredible

I love this background. It's beautiful. My favorite part would have to be the pictures it shows with som of the constellations, like a wolf for lupus. If you're a fan of Harry Potter you can see where many of the names came from. And it's free!

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Nice but.....

Nook locks up when star names show. Must turn off to get working again.

posted by 7565608 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Incredible

    I love this background. It's beautiful. My favorite part would have to be the pictures it shows with som of the constellations, like a wolf for lupus. If you're a fan of Harry Potter you can see where many of the names came from. And it's free!

    51 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Beautiful & Educational

    This is a moving planetarium. I love it. My grandchild would rather watch this than play a game. Easy to install, no problems at all.

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Distant Suns Wallpaper

    Most Excellent!! The universe on your lap! I have it set to show the names of stars, planets and constellations. All I have to do is tap-tap on it to see just only stars. You can even change it to a new location if you travel. I am definitely going to buy its sister app, Distant Suns, when I recharge my gift card. I have other wallpapers but I'm pretty sure this is my primary one. Get it! You won't be dissappointed. :-)

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Lovely, rotating view of the heavens

    I love this wallpaper. It rotates at just the right speed to let you look around. There are various options on how much detail you want. I love the mythical figures option for the constellations. You csn also turn the rotation off to save some battery.

    If you are thinking about getting the Distant Suns star map app but not sure if it's worth the cost (completely is) this gives you a good idea what it will look like for free. The full app has many more options as well as a go-to feature to center the sky on celestial objects.

    Some have complained about the city selection, yes, it is limited (it's free, people), but in the full version app you can put in your exact coordinates in degrees and seconds for acurate viewing.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Decemberbaby

    I LOVE THIS APP IT IS REALLLLLYYYYY COOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL!!!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    If it turns black zoom out!

    When I turned it on it was black but all you have to do is zoom out once you do that it works great!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    This is awesome

    I can highly recommend this app. I really enjoy seeing the stars, planets, constellations etc. I especially like the way the sun goes up and down actually matching the natural day, sunrise, sunset etc.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Coollll !

    Sooooooo worth gettting !

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Mya B.

    Yes it moves around on ur screen. Its super cool! Its not rubbish. Its awesome! U should totaly get it
    If ur not sure....get it anyway. U can see constilations, names of stars, planets, and u know outerspace. ITS GREAT! There was this one constilation named Draco and my friend freaked. She loves Draco malfoy from the Harry Potter books/movies. Thinks hes adorable. I disagree. Lol anyway. U should totaly get it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Review

    It is cool to see the constellations when i turn on my nook.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Awsome

    Get this it is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So please get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Okay.

    Its pretty okay.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    The Silence One

    One of my passion since I was a child

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    A Better Understanding

    This looks like a great app. We are learning about planets, the sun, and constellations in my 6th grade science class. I think this will help me to get a better understanding of what our solar system looks like.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Great wallpaper

    Love this! Attractive and educational. I've been learning more of the stars and constellations that I see in the night sky.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    crazy awesome!!!!

    CRAZY AWESOME!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Awsome

    Sooooooooo cool!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Beautiful wallpaper

    Love, love, love this wall paper. Just two things that could be improved. The horizon shifts up over time. I have to reset the wall paper to get it to shift back. Secondly, it would be cool to be able to look in any direction at will rather than have the view spin automatically. When i want to see north i have to wait as the view slowly spins through west, south, east. This should not stop anyone from buying this app, though. It is well worth the money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love the glow features. Everything is amazing. Anyone would be stupid to not get this. P.S It's free.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2