Customer Reviews for

Disturbed

Average Rating 4
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Good suspense, great story with good twists. Worth the money

Good suspense, great story with good twists. Worth the money

posted by marianne68 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I agree with anonymous, May 31 about the page long reviews. Look up the word review in your dictionary. It's not about telling the story, it's about whether you like the book or not. I don't know if B&N can do anything about this anymore than they can do something abo...
I agree with anonymous, May 31 about the page long reviews. Look up the word review in your dictionary. It's not about telling the story, it's about whether you like the book or not. I don't know if B&N can do anything about this anymore than they can do something about the ignoramous people who use the review space for their own personal code words. Don't ruin a good thing. I depend a lot on the reviews whether to buy or not.

posted by 8429876 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book keeps you guessing till the end. Right when you think

    This book keeps you guessing till the end. Right when you think you have it all figured out, another wrench is thrown it to keep you guessing. Excellent Read.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Very suspensefull!

    Pay attention to the story cuz it moves long with ins and outs. I enjoyed it. While reading through some parts I found myself going around to make sure all my windows and doors were locked. I have to admit i was a little scared and yet i couldnt wait to find out what was going to happen next. I really like scary mysteries and this one didnt disappoint.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Love this author!

    His books are always full of twists and turns and this one did not disappoint. Nice twist at the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Great read

    This was my first book by this author and it won't be the last! This book kept me in suspense and I read it every spare moment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Wow can not get enough of this author! Just want i was looking f

    Wow can not get enough of this author! Just want i was looking for. Read this at night and was checking lock doors and windows. Love this suspense !!
    Going onto my third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good read

    This book was the first book I read from this author and I thought it was very good. Keeps you guessing. Unable to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    It was my first book by this offer and found it on Nook's Daily

    It was my first book by this offer and found it on Nook's Daily Fine.
    Could not put in down, just when you thought you had it figured out,
    another twist. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Good book

    Kept my interest a little far out there but a good who done it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great read

    Became a little predictable toward the end, but was still a great, suspense filled read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Fantastic

    This was a great read. A lot of moving pieces and once in a while I would lose track of a character but it was a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Disturbed

    Wow!!" Talk about twists and turns. This book will keep you guessing up to the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    Good read.

    Started out a little slow, but picked up after about 50 pages. Good story, kept you guessing until near the end - could still figure it out before the end. Slow but good character development. I'll look for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Entertaining read

    Very good story, lots of twists and turns. It could have been a little more exciting, but it was still worth the time to read for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    "Disturbed" is disturbing.

    If you enjoy horror, mystery and suspense, then you will enjoy this book! You will not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    ....

    This is the first book i have read by this author and i will read more. Suspensful plot that kept me wanting to to get to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Good read!

    Another new author I'm putting on my list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Keeps you wanting more!!!!

    Great read! Lots of twists ad turns never know whats gonna happen next! Keeps you guessing thru the entire book lots of surprises throughout! Great reasonable price too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Would Recommende this book

    I enjoyed this, It was a mystery I enjoyed trying to figure out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3