Customer Reviews for

The Diva Paints the Town (Domestic Diva Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    EXcellent!!!!

    I, too, agree with the first reviewer----that I would really like to meet Nina Reid Norwood. She must be based on fantastic models!!!!

    The book will appeal to everybody----magnificently written and a joy to read. I have given 5 stars in every category.

    Congratulations, Krista.

    Harriet Smith

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    exciting book

    This is a thrilling and suspenseful book. The characters and plot are well developed, especially Nina Reid Norwood. I would like to meet her one day! I continue to be impressed and love the way that Krista Davis leaves you hanging and wanting more at the end of each chapter. It is similar to a mysterious soap opera. I also love the recipies.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Delicious Diva Mystery

    This book and its side dishes (previous books) are as delicious as the recipes Sophie cooks up and the ones included in her books. It is like a
    scrumptious dessert. It is filling but you still have to eat it all in one sitting because you don't have the will power to savor it slowly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    THE DIVA DOES IT AGAIN!

    Once again, I sat down and read this adventure in one sitting! It was such a delight to follow the antics of Sophie and her friends who always get involved in a murder. I want to sit in Sophie's warm kitchen and eat those delicious snacks and meals she whips together! I can't wait to read the next edition of the Diva's adventures! I have gotten several more copies of this book to give to my bookclub and friends for their birthdays.

    Thanks for a fun afternoon of escapism!

    From a nondiva who loves to read about divas

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    Childhood acquaintances, neighbors, and big time competitors, So

    Childhood acquaintances, neighbors, and big time competitors, Sophie and Natasha are at it again during the House and Garden Show in their Old Town Alexandria neighborhood. This third in the series, 'Diva' books, continues to charm, with chapters headed with letters asking for help in decorating this time around. Sophie has some wonderfully practical advice, while Natasha continues with advice that would make Martha Steward look dowdy and cheap.

    Sophie is in the middle of running the towns House and Garden Show when a body turns up in the winning display. This time the body is a young woman policeman who has been bragging about her relationship with Officer Wolf. Ups, isn't he Sophie's boyfriend? At the same time, an elderly recluse neighbor has just died and his house is being turned into a decorators' showcase home. When Natasha learns that he has requested Sophie to provide a party for those in his will, she throws a tantrum.

    Between decorating her own room in her neighbor's house, dodging rumors that she might have killed her boyfriend's new lover, and finding another body in the designer house, Sophie once again has her hands full. The characters from Krisda Davis' earlier books become more fleshed out, as do the adorable and rambunctious pets that abound in this book!

    Mystery, decorating ideas, and laugh out loud humor keeps these 'Diva' book favorite reads for me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Kept me guessing until the end!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    Great book!

    This is the 3rd book in the Diva series and I found it just as satisfying as the first two. I picked it up intending to read for just a short while and before I knew it I had spent the whole afternoon finishing the book! Very enjoyable and well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1