Customer Reviews for

Divine

Average Rating 4
( 1149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(493)

4 Star

(264)

3 Star

(177)

2 Star

(98)

1 Star

(117)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Thank you B&N

I know there will be some who will bash B&N for making an inspirational novel a free book, but I want to thank you! There are so many trashy romance novels that are free on the nook. I am so glad to see that something with good values is offered as well. Please cons...
I know there will be some who will bash B&N for making an inspirational novel a free book, but I want to thank you! There are so many trashy romance novels that are free on the nook. I am so glad to see that something with good values is offered as well. Please consider making more like this available. There is a large amount of people that like to read good wholesome stories too!

posted by rakess70 on April 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

offensive

inappropriate proselytizing. read like a religious tract left in a truck stop mens room

posted by Zerhackermann on April 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    offensive

    inappropriate proselytizing. read like a religious tract left in a truck stop mens room

    9 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    ugh

    religious drivel

    8 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Terrible book, unless you like drivel

    I got this book because it was a free book. I was hoping it'd be a fascinating read, telling of love, redemption, change and the abilities of humans to overcome all odds with faith in God. Instead, I read senseless drivel that seemed to mock childhood prositution, the problems that people have trying to become literate after a certain age, and even people simply being human. I understand some people like the religious angle and the overstressing of it, but mostly, it just feels like a cheap feel good story praising the love of Jesus without actually doing anything to praise him. Nobody should read it.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    This book is awful!!!

    I'd it an it's absolutely stupid. I have NEVER read a book this bad before.

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great idea - lost me with the religious overtone.

    To me this had the makings of a GREAT book. As a child witness to domestic abuse i was very engrossed in this book until the whole find god part. Three stars to a great writer, but I had to put the book down due to the religious overtones of it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Awful.

    Incredibly poor writing and it is clear the writer has no experience with the subject matter. The plot line was so OBVIOUS that it ruined the story. Yikes. There are much better writers out there with a Christian message.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    don't recommend

    I'm sure this could be an interesting story but the author focuses waaaay to much on the presence of the Almighty. I believe myself to be a fairly spiritual person but really don't want it force-fed. I could only get through the first few chapters but couldn't deal with reference to Him in just about every sentence.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I didn't like it

    I know the theory in Christianity is that you're supposed to get such a buzz from Jesus, that you don't care if the whole rest of your life stinks. I tried that, years ago, and it didn't work for me. I think it does work for some people. But those who tell you it can work for everybody are just wrong. I know; I tried it. Jesus alone is not enough.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Heavyhanded

    Not worth the time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    ewwwww!

    it looks sad!!!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    unable to download

    Looking forward to reading unfortunately i was unable to download

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    wont load

    i keep getting an error! this book will not download for me: (

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6