Customer Reviews for

Divine Grace [The Divine Creek Ranch Collection] (Siren Publishing Menage Everlasting)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Spicy Read

To Carpe Diem or Carpe Nocturne? ... why not both? Grace knows the time has come to seize the day when she is swept off her feet by sexy Jack Warner and his roommates, Ethan and Adam. It will be their pleasure to show her the many ways to seize the night.times three!
...
To Carpe Diem or Carpe Nocturne? ... why not both? Grace knows the time has come to seize the day when she is swept off her feet by sexy Jack Warner and his roommates, Ethan and Adam. It will be their pleasure to show her the many ways to seize the night.times three!

In a very short time Grace Stuart's life has taken a 180 degree turn for the better. Once the only bright spot in her day involved seeing her favorite customer, Jack, stop in at Stigall's for some personal shopping service. When Grace attends the funeral for a friend, who happened to be Jack's mother, she is overwhelmed by the heart stopping attraction she has for not only Jack but his friends, Ethan and Adam as well. Even more surprising to this beautiful plus size heroine is the fact that they all seem to return her feelings with interest.

To be perfectly honest I was actually a little concerned by how quickly Ms. Rainier had the main characters professing their undying love for one another, especially considering the length of this super novel. Yes, there are some obvious antagonists that offer plenty of opportunity for conflict but I just couldn't imagine it lasting over 500 pages and keeping my attention. Ms. Rainier pleasantly surprised me by not just using the antagonist to round out the plot but Grace's personal growth from a frightened self-conscious ostrich (as in she hides from confrontation) to a feisty spit fire that stands up for herself and the men she loves. My point is, the early love declaration works for this story. Ms. Rainer handles it well and you still get to enjoy the relationship growth between Grace and the men.

Speaking of the men, these guys are unbelievably head over heels in love with Grace. Almost too unbelievably. It's not how they act toward her, that's actually pretty heart warming and beautiful. Grace's love life has not been easy and she deserves the added attention they literally shower on her. It's the dialogue that was a little unreal. I don't know any man that is quite as open and expressive about his feelings or intentions toward a woman as Jack, Ethan and Adam happen to be. Having said that, as Grace comes out of her shell she manages to keep the guys on their toes with her witty personality and vivacious attitude. Something else I appreciated was that I got a chance to really get to know the guys on a more individual basis as Grace spends one-on-one time with them. Jack is the silly charmer, Ethan is the attentative thinker, Adam is her dragon slayer. Together they are everything that Grace needs to begin a new life.

Divine Grace is the first in Ms. Rainier's Divine Creek Ranch series and she has already written books two and three as of this review. As an up and coming author for Siren Publishing, Ms. Rainier is already making a name for herself and this reviewer is anxious to see how she has progressed as a writer from this first book to the newest release Heavenly Angel.

If you love a powerful ménage story that literally sweeps you along into the lives of the characters, you will love Divine Grace. There is so much more to this story than I was expecting when I began this saga and I'm glad I stuck with the storyline to watch the growth and development of the characters. If a soul searing love story is what you're in the mood for, pick up a copy of Divine Grace. It's time well spent.

Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews.

posted by LASR_Reviews on March 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Eh

I dont know it was really really long, the come ons where kind of lame and i thought there was wayyyyy too much over explaining about what they were going to do and about being fair to everyone. Wayyy too much description, dont get me wrong i dont like to read the wham,...
I dont know it was really really long, the come ons where kind of lame and i thought there was wayyyyy too much over explaining about what they were going to do and about being fair to everyone. Wayyy too much description, dont get me wrong i dont like to read the wham, bam, thank you ma'am books either....but theres got to be a good medium. There was also a lot a lot of talking explaining how each person felt and trying to be fair...i just didnt care for the 4 page essay each time before they were going to have sex explaining all there feelings fairness, and love and its a really long book

posted by 3580092 on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Spicy Read

    To Carpe Diem or Carpe Nocturne? ... why not both? Grace knows the time has come to seize the day when she is swept off her feet by sexy Jack Warner and his roommates, Ethan and Adam. It will be their pleasure to show her the many ways to seize the night.times three!

    In a very short time Grace Stuart's life has taken a 180 degree turn for the better. Once the only bright spot in her day involved seeing her favorite customer, Jack, stop in at Stigall's for some personal shopping service. When Grace attends the funeral for a friend, who happened to be Jack's mother, she is overwhelmed by the heart stopping attraction she has for not only Jack but his friends, Ethan and Adam as well. Even more surprising to this beautiful plus size heroine is the fact that they all seem to return her feelings with interest.

    To be perfectly honest I was actually a little concerned by how quickly Ms. Rainier had the main characters professing their undying love for one another, especially considering the length of this super novel. Yes, there are some obvious antagonists that offer plenty of opportunity for conflict but I just couldn't imagine it lasting over 500 pages and keeping my attention. Ms. Rainier pleasantly surprised me by not just using the antagonist to round out the plot but Grace's personal growth from a frightened self-conscious ostrich (as in she hides from confrontation) to a feisty spit fire that stands up for herself and the men she loves. My point is, the early love declaration works for this story. Ms. Rainer handles it well and you still get to enjoy the relationship growth between Grace and the men.

    Speaking of the men, these guys are unbelievably head over heels in love with Grace. Almost too unbelievably. It's not how they act toward her, that's actually pretty heart warming and beautiful. Grace's love life has not been easy and she deserves the added attention they literally shower on her. It's the dialogue that was a little unreal. I don't know any man that is quite as open and expressive about his feelings or intentions toward a woman as Jack, Ethan and Adam happen to be. Having said that, as Grace comes out of her shell she manages to keep the guys on their toes with her witty personality and vivacious attitude. Something else I appreciated was that I got a chance to really get to know the guys on a more individual basis as Grace spends one-on-one time with them. Jack is the silly charmer, Ethan is the attentative thinker, Adam is her dragon slayer. Together they are everything that Grace needs to begin a new life.

    Divine Grace is the first in Ms. Rainier's Divine Creek Ranch series and she has already written books two and three as of this review. As an up and coming author for Siren Publishing, Ms. Rainier is already making a name for herself and this reviewer is anxious to see how she has progressed as a writer from this first book to the newest release Heavenly Angel.

    If you love a powerful ménage story that literally sweeps you along into the lives of the characters, you will love Divine Grace. There is so much more to this story than I was expecting when I began this saga and I'm glad I stuck with the storyline to watch the growth and development of the characters. If a soul searing love story is what you're in the mood for, pick up a copy of Divine Grace. It's time well spent.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Eh

    I dont know it was really really long, the come ons where kind of lame and i thought there was wayyyyy too much over explaining about what they were going to do and about being fair to everyone. Wayyy too much description, dont get me wrong i dont like to read the wham, bam, thank you ma'am books either....but theres got to be a good medium. There was also a lot a lot of talking explaining how each person felt and trying to be fair...i just didnt care for the 4 page essay each time before they were going to have sex explaining all there feelings fairness, and love and its a really long book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    FRUSTRATING!!

    This book has over 1700 pages... which is good.... HOWEVER, I have never read a book with SOOOO many unnecessary details. I don't even know if I can finish it!! The only reason I keep pushing is because the book costs so much. I've just made it to page 900 AND the 1st actual sex scene... REALLY??... and it has such potential. I like the story line and the characters but its sooooo drawn out!! I won't buy another book by this author...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Irritating!!!

    I liked the book when it started out, had a great storyline, and 3 hot cowboys!!! The problem with this book is everything was so over explained and over detailed, I got bored. These guys and their feelings became a little girly to saythe least. I think this story could have been told nicely in 500 or so pages. I walked away from the book with about 300 pages left to read. Maybe one day I will try to finish it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Okay

    It was over 1700 pages of sex and sex talk. Just when I thought the story was going to move along, it went right back to sex. I was sorry i bought it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    LOVED IT- HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    This is the first book Ive read by this author but not the last. Not only was it long but the storyline was sweet and so sexy!! And best of all - finally just because some weighs more than 100 lbs doesnt mean they are not sexy!! Thank you for that Ms. Ranier!!! Read this book you'll fall in love with Divine TX.and its characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended-A Must Read!

    I loved this book. I loved that it was super long, and that the love between the characters was so obvious. The whole story was hot, and I love a story that doesn't have a tiny heroine. Grace is a real woman and her men find her sexy. I recommend this book and all of the other books by this wonderful writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2010

    WOW

    If only! Do you like your men hot? Do you like your men sexy? The love displayed in this book will make you want, and want, and want. The sex is hot, the men are hot, the woman is awesome!! The love between these people is spellbounding. If only...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Little overly word

    I did enjoy it but it could have been tighter and shirter

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Little Ménage Book

    Divine Grace is well written, sweet and sexy as all get out. It does involve Grace and her seduction by three friends who love her, desire her and want her to be their wife. The characters are well developed, the plot is predictable but interesting, and the loving is hot and frequent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    I’ve read several ménage book. This author create


    I’ve read several ménage book. This author creates characters that you fell are real, not just a story. I love it when I feel the characters come to life. She does a great job of explaining the relationship between each characters and I love that the men are protective and show their feelings toward Grace incorporating everyday life problems. She does a great job introducing new characters for future book.. This is a story of friendship and love,,with some very erotic scenes. This is the frist book in the Divine Creek series and they keep getting better. You'll get hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    (this review is written by the wife of the name listed) Divine

    (this review is written by the wife of the name listed)

    Divine Grace is a fantastic first book and first in series from Heather Rainier. There is romance, a touch of mystery, lots of laughter and a WHOLE bunch of hot men! ;) Unlike some books in this genre, the focus here and in the ensuing books in this series, centers on ROMANCE. Yes, there are intense and wonderful scenes between those involved in the relationship, but that is not the focal point. Grace is your every day woman. She has curves, she has insecurities, she has imperfections. She is still found attractive and loved. As every woman deserves to be.

    If you have never read menage, for fear of nothing but sex sex sex, read Divine Grace. Even being menage, the romance is breathtaking at times.

    I do have to warn you...with any of Heather's books in this series, this first will make you laugh and make you cry. Sometimes together. You will NOT be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    A fantastic book. Grace is a great character and there is al it

    A fantastic book. Grace is a great character and there is al ittle bit of Grace in every woman. And every woman dreams of having a man like Ethan, Jack, and Adam; and how lucky is Grace that she gets to have all three. I recommend this book 100%. I have read it many times and will probably read it again. Divine Grace is a wonderful introduction to a fantastic little town called Divine, Texas. Heather Rainier is a fantastic author, read this book, you will not regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    A MUST READ!!!!!

    I could not put this book down... Heather Rainier is one of my new best authors! I wish barnes @Noble would get more of her ebooks online... Everyone needs to read this book... It touched me and excited me!!! I am so looking forward to the rest of the series!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Great Book!!!!

    This is the first of many great books in the divine series. I would highly reccomend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    An excellent premiere novel for a great series!

    Loved this novel. Fell in love with Grace and her men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Oh my

    Great book hot well worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Heather Rainier ¿ Divine Grace (Divine Creek Ranch#1) This is a

    Heather Rainier – Divine Grace (Divine Creek Ranch#1)
    This is a great book on menege and a great beginning for a series. I got frustrated when reading this because it is long and things do go slow between the characters but I believe its worth the wait. There is a lot of sex scenes, so don’t get discourage because of it. Its interesting how things works between them all. Grace, Jack, Ethan and Adam story was so, I know it’s so cliché, but it is perfect. It’s the starter to the great love stories of Divine, Texas. You can tell Grace has some self-esteem issues when you first begin to read her story. She has this douche bag boyfriend that keeps putting her down and treating her like she’s nothing more than someone to take care of him. Then here comes Jack, Ethan and Adam to help her realize the potential person she is. Beautiful and smart and deserves so much more than what she is originally given by her current boyfriend. I’m glad that she finally had the courage to stand up for herself. The guys are each a great match for Grace. They each bring a different side of caring for her that she deeply needs.


    Mary (Miss Mak)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    This is a fantastic start to a outstanding series! Divine Grace

    This is a fantastic start to a outstanding series! Divine Grace is one of my most favorite book. It's a book that you can reread many times and fall In love every time. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I love this book....the characters just draw you in. It was a bo

    I love this book....the characters just draw you in. It was a book I could not put down. You feel as if you know the characters and have a vested interest in their lives. The dynamics and  evolution between Grace and the guys  keeps your engaged and Heather's writing style is engaging and descriptive. She hit a home run with her first  endeavor in writing and look forward to reading her many more books. A job well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6