Customer Reviews for

Divine Grace [Divine Creek Ranch 1] (Siren Publishing Menage Everlasting)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Spicy Read

To Carpe Diem or Carpe Nocturne? ... why not both? Grace knows the time has come to seize the day when she is swept off her feet by sexy Jack Warner and his roommates, Ethan and Adam. It will be their pleasure to show her the many ways to seize the night.times three!
...
To Carpe Diem or Carpe Nocturne? ... why not both? Grace knows the time has come to seize the day when she is swept off her feet by sexy Jack Warner and his roommates, Ethan and Adam. It will be their pleasure to show her the many ways to seize the night.times three!

In a very short time Grace Stuart's life has taken a 180 degree turn for the better. Once the only bright spot in her day involved seeing her favorite customer, Jack, stop in at Stigall's for some personal shopping service. When Grace attends the funeral for a friend, who happened to be Jack's mother, she is overwhelmed by the heart stopping attraction she has for not only Jack but his friends, Ethan and Adam as well. Even more surprising to this beautiful plus size heroine is the fact that they all seem to return her feelings with interest.

To be perfectly honest I was actually a little concerned by how quickly Ms. Rainier had the main characters professing their undying love for one another, especially considering the length of this super novel. Yes, there are some obvious antagonists that offer plenty of opportunity for conflict but I just couldn't imagine it lasting over 500 pages and keeping my attention. Ms. Rainier pleasantly surprised me by not just using the antagonist to round out the plot but Grace's personal growth from a frightened self-conscious ostrich (as in she hides from confrontation) to a feisty spit fire that stands up for herself and the men she loves. My point is, the early love declaration works for this story. Ms. Rainer handles it well and you still get to enjoy the relationship growth between Grace and the men.

Speaking of the men, these guys are unbelievably head over heels in love with Grace. Almost too unbelievably. It's not how they act toward her, that's actually pretty heart warming and beautiful. Grace's love life has not been easy and she deserves the added attention they literally shower on her. It's the dialogue that was a little unreal. I don't know any man that is quite as open and expressive about his feelings or intentions toward a woman as Jack, Ethan and Adam happen to be. Having said that, as Grace comes out of her shell she manages to keep the guys on their toes with her witty personality and vivacious attitude. Something else I appreciated was that I got a chance to really get to know the guys on a more individual basis as Grace spends one-on-one time with them. Jack is the silly charmer, Ethan is the attentative thinker, Adam is her dragon slayer. Together they are everything that Grace needs to begin a new life.

Divine Grace is the first in Ms. Rainier's Divine Creek Ranch series and she has already written books two and three as of this review. As an up and coming author for Siren Publishing, Ms. Rainier is already making a name for herself and this reviewer is anxious to see how she has progressed as a writer from this first book to the newest release Heavenly Angel.

If you love a powerful ménage story that literally sweeps you along into the lives of the characters, you will love Divine Grace. There is so much more to this story than I was expecting when I began this saga and I'm glad I stuck with the storyline to watch the growth and development of the characters. If a soul searing love story is what you're in the mood for, pick up a copy of Divine Grace. It's time well spent.

Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews.

posted by LASR_Reviews on March 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Eh

I dont know it was really really long, the come ons where kind of lame and i thought there was wayyyyy too much over explaining about what they were going to do and about being fair to everyone. Wayyy too much description, dont get me wrong i dont like to read the wham,...
I dont know it was really really long, the come ons where kind of lame and i thought there was wayyyyy too much over explaining about what they were going to do and about being fair to everyone. Wayyy too much description, dont get me wrong i dont like to read the wham, bam, thank you ma'am books either....but theres got to be a good medium. There was also a lot a lot of talking explaining how each person felt and trying to be fair...i just didnt care for the 4 page essay each time before they were going to have sex explaining all there feelings fairness, and love and its a really long book

posted by 3580092 on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    LOVED IT- HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    This is the first book Ive read by this author but not the last. Not only was it long but the storyline was sweet and so sexy!! And best of all - finally just because some weighs more than 100 lbs doesnt mean they are not sexy!! Thank you for that Ms. Ranier!!! Read this book you'll fall in love with Divine TX.and its characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended-A Must Read!

    I loved this book. I loved that it was super long, and that the love between the characters was so obvious. The whole story was hot, and I love a story that doesn't have a tiny heroine. Grace is a real woman and her men find her sexy. I recommend this book and all of the other books by this wonderful writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2010

    WOW

    If only! Do you like your men hot? Do you like your men sexy? The love displayed in this book will make you want, and want, and want. The sex is hot, the men are hot, the woman is awesome!! The love between these people is spellbounding. If only...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    (this review is written by the wife of the name listed) Divine

    (this review is written by the wife of the name listed)

    Divine Grace is a fantastic first book and first in series from Heather Rainier. There is romance, a touch of mystery, lots of laughter and a WHOLE bunch of hot men! ;) Unlike some books in this genre, the focus here and in the ensuing books in this series, centers on ROMANCE. Yes, there are intense and wonderful scenes between those involved in the relationship, but that is not the focal point. Grace is your every day woman. She has curves, she has insecurities, she has imperfections. She is still found attractive and loved. As every woman deserves to be.

    If you have never read menage, for fear of nothing but sex sex sex, read Divine Grace. Even being menage, the romance is breathtaking at times.

    I do have to warn you...with any of Heather's books in this series, this first will make you laugh and make you cry. Sometimes together. You will NOT be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    A fantastic book. Grace is a great character and there is al it

    A fantastic book. Grace is a great character and there is al ittle bit of Grace in every woman. And every woman dreams of having a man like Ethan, Jack, and Adam; and how lucky is Grace that she gets to have all three. I recommend this book 100%. I have read it many times and will probably read it again. Divine Grace is a wonderful introduction to a fantastic little town called Divine, Texas. Heather Rainier is a fantastic author, read this book, you will not regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    A MUST READ!!!!!

    I could not put this book down... Heather Rainier is one of my new best authors! I wish barnes @Noble would get more of her ebooks online... Everyone needs to read this book... It touched me and excited me!!! I am so looking forward to the rest of the series!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Divine Grace.

    I would read these series over again. Very good, worth every penny, made me feel great to be able to read about the whole town. Keep you on your toes. Five stars *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Great Book!!!!

    This is the first of many great books in the divine series. I would highly reccomend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    An excellent premiere novel for a great series!

    Loved this novel. Fell in love with Grace and her men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Oh my

    Great book hot well worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    This is a fantastic start to a outstanding series! Divine Grace

    This is a fantastic start to a outstanding series! Divine Grace is one of my most favorite book. It's a book that you can reread many times and fall In love every time. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I love this book....the characters just draw you in. It was a bo

    I love this book....the characters just draw you in. It was a book I could not put down. You feel as if you know the characters and have a vested interest in their lives. The dynamics and  evolution between Grace and the guys  keeps your engaged and Heather's writing style is engaging and descriptive. She hit a home run with her first  endeavor in writing and look forward to reading her many more books. A job well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    If you are just finding Heather Rainier, hold onto your boots fo

    If you are just finding Heather Rainier, hold onto your boots for an amazing journey!!! Divine Grace is the first of her Divine Creek series and I GUARANTEE you will buy EVERY single one and then wait with baited breath for new releases! Ms. Rainier draws you into Divine in a way that makes you feel part of the community and family. She has created a heroine that is someone that everyone can relate with; everyone knows someone like Grace and loves her. And in my opinion, this just makes this book even more (amazing,awesome,wonderful,freaking-stupendous,and just Damn good) [take your pick] There is laughter, tears,heartache, deep emotions, and super freaking hot sex!!! When you have Jack, Adam and Ethan (sigh, my personal favorite, ;)] then as Grace would say..."HOT HOLY HELL" So....what are you waiting for? Click that buy button already and say hello to my friends in Divine for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    I inhaled this book. It was hot and fun... did I mention HOT? Lo

    I inhaled this book. It was hot and fun... did I mention HOT? Loved the story, the meshing of the characters, also that it HAD a story. I can associate with Grace and was happy to see that after an abusive relationship, she found love and blossomed because of it. The three hunks she fell in love with are to die for and are material for many fantasies. Many will frown at their relationship, but I think is wonderful. Who can say love is wrong? I sure can't! I am now a Heather Rainier fan and look forward to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    A book with character and hot bits.  A pull you in take no priso

    A book with character and hot bits.  A pull you in take no prisoners type of read.  The three heros are alpha without
    overpowering the heroine which is fern near impossiable to do these days.
     You end up in divine where the ladies are protected without being overpowered (can't help it I like that a lot)
     and the ladies are strong too.  It has funny and sweet emotional and light just a little bit of everything to
    make a fantastic romantic read.  Come along and fall in love with everybody soon you will be saying simply 'divine'. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Divine Grace is an amazing book!! This is a great first book to

    Divine Grace is an amazing book!! This is a great first book to an amazing series. I read this in one sitting and have re-read it several times. You will absolutlely fall in love with Grace, Jack, Adam and Ethan and will never want their story to end. You won't be disappointed in this book or the whole Divine Creek Ranch Collection. Heather is a fabulous author that gets you hooked in every one of her books from sentence one. This is a must have in your romance collection!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    I love Heather Rainier and her Divine Creek Series!! Ms Rainier

    I love Heather Rainier and her Divine Creek Series!! Ms Rainier writes about real life heros who fall in love with real life heroines, curves, quirks, morning breath and all!
    In "Divine Grace" you get the story of a woman who has no self-esteem due to an emotionally abusive live-in boyfriend who is escalating to physical violence. A friend tells her she needs to Carpe Diem because life is too short. She decides to do that when she meets and falls in love with three men who are friends. Ms Rainier doesn't throw major roadblocks into their life, she tells about real life difficulties that take communication and trust to overcome.


    I would recommend anyone who loves a great romance to buy the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Hot steamy book could not put down! Loved everything from the st

    Hot steamy book could not put down! Loved everything from the start to finish and who wouldn't with 3 hot men?! A must read that will get you hooked in to the Divine series! Jack, Ethan and Adam comes in to Grace's life and shows her how love should be and like my favorite saying she "seized the day" with these awesome men!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    first book in series!!

    This book started all you have to read the rest !!!!!! Great series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    I was looking for a good series (I am a big time series junkie a

    I was looking for a good series (I am a big time series junkie and will hunt for one when I'm in a rut), a diversion
    to cleanse my pallet after a few duds and I came upon this in my recommended reads. (Well actually it
    recommended book 12 but I went back to the beginning).

    Meet Grace, shy, issues with self esteem and living with an asshat of a boyfriend. She knows she deserves
    something better but isn't brave enough to make the bold move. When Jack's mom Rose Marie passes away
    it's Grace who helps him shop for a suit and offers him a shoulder to cry on. After an embarrassing interaction in
    the dressing room of Stigall's department store Grace wonders if she shouldn't heed Rose Marie's constant
    advice to "seize the day" finally kick out her loser leach of a boyfriend and reach for greener pastures.

    At Jack's mom's funeral she meets Adam and Ethan, Jack's best friends, cousins, and the two men with whom
    he is seeking to have a menage relationship with, they've all set their cap towards Grace, and know this is all
    likely very confusing for her and that slow and steady will win the race. I think Rose Marie had been working on
    this relationship for a long time, and sadly it took her passing for her son, Grace and the others to finally realize
    that life is short and precious and shouldn't be wasted.

    With their help Grace gives the aforementioned asshat the boot and embarks on her new life. Sure they may set
    some tongues in Divine a-wagging but true love it true love, and each of these men bring something to the table
    that Grace needs and together they can make her life full and happy and complete.

    The development of each of the individual relationships is just as important as the group dynamic, and these
    men take the concept of love, respect and woo to a whole new level.

    Heather has created a deep, broad and complex sweet southern town. I was happy to have taken that turn of
    the interstate and spent the next few weeks lost in Divine enjoying every last story she told and can't wait for
    more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4