Customer Reviews for

Divine Justice (Camel Club Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Oliver Stone Rises Again

If you haven't read the other "Camel Club" series, the book might not be as good as if you had. Camel Club continues to shine in this book. Good story plenty of action. Interesting ending. Well worth reading

posted by Catbluize on October 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

barnes and noble take note

If you are going to sell the paperback version of Devine Justice for $4.99 then you really shouldn't be selling the e-book version for $14.99 It dosn't make sense. Why wouldn't people just buy the paperback version. Or better yet get it out of the library. This is somet...
If you are going to sell the paperback version of Devine Justice for $4.99 then you really shouldn't be selling the e-book version for $14.99 It dosn't make sense. Why wouldn't people just buy the paperback version. Or better yet get it out of the library. This is something you really have to think about.

posted by 2167408 on September 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    barnes and noble take note

    If you are going to sell the paperback version of Devine Justice for $4.99 then you really shouldn't be selling the e-book version for $14.99 It dosn't make sense. Why wouldn't people just buy the paperback version. Or better yet get it out of the library. This is something you really have to think about.

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2008

    Oliver Stone Rises Again

    If you haven't read the other "Camel Club" series, the book might not be as good as if you had. Camel Club continues to shine in this book. Good story plenty of action. Interesting ending. Well worth reading

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2009

    Camel Club adventures never fail to entertain

    I eagerly await each book about the Camel Club. I hope that Divine Justice is not the last in the series. With each one, I fear that the Camel Club story will come to an end. With the rich characters of the Camel CLub already a part of my literary family, I am hopeful that John Knox will be become a part of the Camel Club in the same way that Alex Ford and Annabelle have. I think what I enjoy most is that such diverse personalities have joined together and formed such strong bonds of friendship. The fact that the stories surround Washington, DC either directly or indirectly parallel our own fascination with politics and politicians and the people who often suffer because of what they have sacrificed for their country. Please continue this series. In much the same way as the Sean King and Michelle Maxwell stories, I never hesitate to pick up the latest book involving the Camel Club.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    David should have quit while he was ahead.

    I usually like Balducci, but if there was one more way they could have tortured Oliver Stone while torturing the readers I don't know what it would have been. It's not plausible for a human being to live through all of that. I felt like I was watching Jack Bauer on 24. <BR/><BR/>Painful to read. I hope the Camel Club has been put to bed.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    4th in the Camel Club Series

    I have read many of David Baldacci's earlier novels, but haven't read him in awhile. Big mistake - I forgot how good he is!<BR/><BR/>Divine Justice picks up the story of Oliver Stone, aka John Carr - one of the most deadly assasins the U.S. government ever produced. But when Carr wanted out and they killed his family, they made a terrible mistake. Stone retaliates and Macklin Hayes, a high ranking spy, is determined to find him and make him disappear for good. Stone ends up in the small mining town of Divine, Virgina hoping to lie low for awhile. But trouble seems to go hand in hand with Oliver Stone. All is not fine in Divine. Stone's sense of justice will not let him walk away. At the same time his friends from the Camel Club are trying to find him to help him.<BR/><BR/>As I had not read the Camel Club, The Collectors or Stone Cold, the other novels featuring these characters, I was a bit concerned that I wouldn't understand the plot in Divine Justice. But it wasn't a problem. A few pages in I was up to speed. Most of the action takes place in the Divine setting.<BR/><BR/>If you're looking for a fast paced, thrilling novel - this is it! The characters are larger than life and the action never stops. Good and evil are clearly defined and you'll find yourself rooting for John Carr.<BR/><BR/>If you have enjoyed the Jack Reacher character by Lee Child, then this is a series you would enjoy.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Good ending

    This book ended well, but sure took a long time to get there,

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Oliver Stone returns along with the Camel Club

    Character and plot development are among Baldacci's many strengths as a writer and he doesn't disappoint in his latest addition to the Camel Club Series. Similar to most of his novels, the action/thrill factor is high, while still developing relationships among the characters and introducing new characters to the group. Another 5 star effort!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    Please write more

    I've loved every single book that David Baldacci has written. He keeps me riveted with what the characters goes through and keeps me guessing as to if the bad guys truly get it in the end. And I am definitely glad he decided to bring back "Oliver/John" because he is a very memorable character. It takes me, in all honesty, about 3-4 days to finish his books. I am buying this book and a copy for my mom because she loves him too.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    What Happened To Baldacci?

    It seems that lately That David Baldacci has ran out of steam. His last novel The Whole Truth bombed and is returning to the Camel Club series out of desperation or worse money. It seems that David Baldacci is becoming another writer who cares more about money than his fans.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great work of fiction

    I am a fan of David Baldacci's writing. I enjoyed the Maxwell and King series so much that I also got hooked on The Camel Club series. The characters are wonderfully developed in the first book of the series, and this carries through in each of the following books. The story here was interesting and entertaining. Many have complained that it's too '24' or 'too unbelievable'. Well, it is a WORK OF FICTION. Mr Baldacci is a wonderful storyteller, and his talent does not stop with this novel.
    The entire series is suspenseful and full of twists and turns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Book In The Oliver Stone Series

    As is the case for each one of the books in the Oliver Stone Series this was a fun and entertaining read that I couldn't put down. They just keep getting better and better. I can't decide if I like this one or the last one better.

    There are some pretty corny stuff in the book, but overall I enjoyed it. If you're a Baldacci fan, and a fan of the Oliver Stone series I'd recommend giving this book a look.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    David Continues to Please.

    I have ever been a fan of David Baldacci's work--from "Absolute Power" on. I am especially enamored of the stories and characters in The Camel Club series--including this fourth, "Divine Justice," so I am HOPEful that, somehow Mr. B. will grace us with even more of them! As always, my curiosity and brain wheel-turning kept me turning the pages at a rapid rate--both anxious to get to the denouement AND sorry that it would end: The signs of the BEST.

    The story line for "First Family" (book immediately after "Divine Justice" had me fooled, comfortably, for awhile. I should have known better. There is ALWAYS more to his characters than when you first "meet" them. Also, the continuous use of people and characters attached to the presidency and The Mansion gives only joy to this lover of details of all things political.

    THANK YOU, MR. BALDACCI...Your gifts to us readers are MUCH appreciated!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    Fun, exciting and well written

    I am a big fan of this writer and I really did love this story. It covered the bases and clearly set-up the story. I love the setting, the topic and yes it is like 24 but anyone who loves espionage and action...this could definitely be a great series. Camel Club and all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Camel Clubbed

    David Baldacci insists on keeping the Camel Club going. It would be divine justice if he didn't. His latest effort is a disaster of a story, with little to recommend it. Having started the series off well, it would be better to let these characters rest than to take them to the country to investigate a weird prison scheme. But he takes them, and their credibility has never been so strained. The story just gets harder and harder to believe as any resemblance to reality gets left behind in the need to come up with something new.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    Woo Hoo!

    Glad the Camel Club is back! As always...a page turner. After the first page, felt like I was home again. Splendid.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Ken

    Best of the Camell Club series so far. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    I have recommended this to all my fiends

    Great book. Makes me wonder if the Camel Club is coming to an end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    The only divine justice for me would be to find that I had anoth

    The only divine justice for me would be to find that I had another book to read, and I don't! I'm almost finished with this and am struggling/suffering through. I wish I could figure out why there are so many 4 and 5 recommendations!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Camel club

    I freaking love the camel club series david is kick butt writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Enjoy reading

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this series. So many twists and turns for this installment of The Camel Club. You will not be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16