Customer Reviews for

Divine Justice (Camel Club Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Oliver Stone Rises Again

If you haven't read the other "Camel Club" series, the book might not be as good as if you had. Camel Club continues to shine in this book. Good story plenty of action. Interesting ending. Well worth reading

posted by Catbluize on October 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

barnes and noble take note

If you are going to sell the paperback version of Devine Justice for $4.99 then you really shouldn't be selling the e-book version for $14.99 It dosn't make sense. Why wouldn't people just buy the paperback version. Or better yet get it out of the library. This is somet...
If you are going to sell the paperback version of Devine Justice for $4.99 then you really shouldn't be selling the e-book version for $14.99 It dosn't make sense. Why wouldn't people just buy the paperback version. Or better yet get it out of the library. This is something you really have to think about.

posted by 2167408 on September 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2009

    Camel Club adventures never fail to entertain

    I eagerly await each book about the Camel Club. I hope that Divine Justice is not the last in the series. With each one, I fear that the Camel Club story will come to an end. With the rich characters of the Camel CLub already a part of my literary family, I am hopeful that John Knox will be become a part of the Camel Club in the same way that Alex Ford and Annabelle have. I think what I enjoy most is that such diverse personalities have joined together and formed such strong bonds of friendship. The fact that the stories surround Washington, DC either directly or indirectly parallel our own fascination with politics and politicians and the people who often suffer because of what they have sacrificed for their country. Please continue this series. In much the same way as the Sean King and Michelle Maxwell stories, I never hesitate to pick up the latest book involving the Camel Club.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Oliver Stone returns along with the Camel Club

    Character and plot development are among Baldacci's many strengths as a writer and he doesn't disappoint in his latest addition to the Camel Club Series. Similar to most of his novels, the action/thrill factor is high, while still developing relationships among the characters and introducing new characters to the group. Another 5 star effort!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    Please write more

    I've loved every single book that David Baldacci has written. He keeps me riveted with what the characters goes through and keeps me guessing as to if the bad guys truly get it in the end. And I am definitely glad he decided to bring back "Oliver/John" because he is a very memorable character. It takes me, in all honesty, about 3-4 days to finish his books. I am buying this book and a copy for my mom because she loves him too.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Book In The Oliver Stone Series

    As is the case for each one of the books in the Oliver Stone Series this was a fun and entertaining read that I couldn't put down. They just keep getting better and better. I can't decide if I like this one or the last one better.

    There are some pretty corny stuff in the book, but overall I enjoyed it. If you're a Baldacci fan, and a fan of the Oliver Stone series I'd recommend giving this book a look.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    Fun, exciting and well written

    I am a big fan of this writer and I really did love this story. It covered the bases and clearly set-up the story. I love the setting, the topic and yes it is like 24 but anyone who loves espionage and action...this could definitely be a great series. Camel Club and all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    Woo Hoo!

    Glad the Camel Club is back! As always...a page turner. After the first page, felt like I was home again. Splendid.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Ken

    Best of the Camell Club series so far. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Camel club

    I freaking love the camel club series david is kick butt writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Enjoy reading

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this series. So many twists and turns for this installment of The Camel Club. You will not be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Awesome

    Couldnt put this one down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Great Book and Series

    As usual, David Baldacci is at his best in Divine Justice. I have read almost all of the Camecl Club series and they all have met my standards as really, really good action/mystery novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    Enjoyed this installment

    Enjoyed this installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I am a new Baldacci fan.. I hope he continues with the good stuff, I notice after time some writers peter out and other people start writing for them...Clive Cussler for one..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    dissapointed

    Recieved the Nook for my birthday last week but finding the best deals on reading are in hard cover. Not sure I want to keep the Nook.
    Don't understand why the prices aren't the same.
    Baldacci is excellant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    OUTSTANDING

    I've read most of Baldacci's novels and all of the Camel Club series. This one goes down as the best of the series and perhaps one of his finest books. Beyond his writing style and the twists and turns, he has put together one of the better series in the mystery/thriller genre. His characters are deep, the plots are great, and the Camel Club has undergone various changes, losses and additions. As much as this is escapism at its finest, there is a "real" feel to the series and this novel specifically. I rarely say "you must start at the beginning," but with the Camel Club, you must. Start there and read these in order - you will NOT be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    David Baldacci can always count on a good book

    We often listen to books for our 12 hour ride to Wyoming. Baldacci can certainly make the time fly. This book will not disappoint both old and new fans. It helps when the reader is good and Ron mcLarty is good. he doesn't distract from the story but adds to it. Like you're there.
    Big fan of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2009

    He does it again

    David Baldacci books were an accidental find for me four years ago when I stopped in an airport shop to buy a book for a flight. I've been hooked ever since. This does not disappoint. Just when you think that you have it all figured out something startling happens. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!

    A page turner I didn't want to put down. This was my first Baldacci read but now I've read the intire Camel Club Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Great Read!

    Baldacci does it again. Political Washingtonians are on trial again as the reader is given a locally based thrilling poltical adventure--in many venues-- to discover whether the crime justifies the means. The train ride scenes are particualrly fun, and the romantic scenes contribute to the story believability and warmth!

    No wonder the Mine Safety and Health Administration would not like this book!!Neither will the Senate Ethics Committee!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Top Notch

    I just finished the four books of The Camel Club series in audiobook format. Two things resulted from it. I am now a huge fan of David Baldacci and a huge fan of Ron McLarty. McLarty's reading was spot on. He brought all the characters to life and was able to elicit emotion when required. I'm going to start searching for audiobooks but his name. I'm glad to see that he's read other Baldacci books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7