Customer Reviews for

The Divine Matrix: Bridging Time, Space, Miracles, and Belief

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    Awesome, Super, Fabulous

    Being an attendee at the 'I Can Do It' workshop in Orlando, Florida, I saw Gregg Braden demonstrate many of the descriptions and experiments that were included in his book, The Divine Matrix. For example, members of the audience held hands, and the positive energy was measured by electronic devices and shown on a screen. We saw videos of his travels in India where the Buddhist Monks stood over a man with cancer, and the growths inside the body were shown. Furthermore, three minutes later, after the prayers, the cancer was gone. Again, photos were shown to illustrate a healthy body. Also, we saw experiments showing how when people donated parts of the body to others, the receivers picked up the personalities of the givers. Just as amazing was the fact that when members of the audience concentrated with their minds, electrical equipment transmitted the images from our brains to the screen. Yes, Greg Braden, demonstrated in his book many of the same concepts that A Touch of Love from Heaven by Angel Love illustrated in simple terms. His book was somewhat the same, yet different, because he spelled out the history and physics terminology behind identical concepts that were present in both these books. Yes,we are electrical and connected to the everything else in the world. Also, we were borned into this universe for a purpose, and people who brought the unconscious to the conscious level established intents. As a result, they connected to the Divine along with the rest of the world, and the universe returned the imagined desires. People became the sun by helping to grow their desires, yet they were like the moon by mirroring reflections of their relationships. Truly, Gregg Braden presented new ways to make sense out of ancient mystics and clarified how much we affect the world around us with our thoughts.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    Very Interesting and Compelling with Useful Guidelines

    The popularity of this book got me curious so I took a look. Well, I read it in two sittings of several hours each - -It was that compelling! It is a nice summary of scientific findings as they relate to our ability to create the world we are in. He spells out 20 steps that summarize it all too, which was nice because it allows quick review of everything. I have to recommend highly any book that pulls me in like that, and the information is useful too, for helping make life how I want it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent information

    The Divine Matrix: Bridging Time, Space, Miracles, and Belief by Gregg Braden is a book that explains there is a power in the universe that connects everything in our lives and the world. This Power contributes everything from the healing of our bodies to peace between nations. The author teaches you how to tap into this power that exists within yourself.
    This is an informative yet down to earth explanation of how the quantum universe can influence the healing potential of the human body. It refocuses our traditional view of understanding faith and it is full of hope for all of us that are tired of modern medicine's reductionist view of disease and healing.
    What initially appealed to me was the word "Matrix" in the title. Since I have become curious about the meaning of the word Matrix, I purchased this book. It didn't take me long to be taken by its contents to such an extend that I recommended it to several other people, family and otherwise. Since that time I took a closer look at the existing reviews and was taken aback by the sharp criticisms displayed. They caused me to re-open the book and read it again through a different lens.
    My second take confirmed my initial impression and I now recommend it with even greater emphasis.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    This book has the power to change your life. If you really think about what's being said here, you will begin to understand life and your role in it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    Gregg Braden is an amazing author

    I have read some of his books, listened to most of his CD's and this book helped me in ways that words simply expressed is a 'divine read' for all who enjoy reading his work. I am inspired by this book and recommend his books and CD's to friends and all who will listen and be inspired by his work. I am in the beginning of reading 'The God Code' and look forward to another inspiring read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2006

    One more step into the future

    Tracing the steps leading to the discoveries we are enjoying in physics today, leads us to the conclusion that if particles can, we can. The author gives examples of miracle healing that results from using our consciousness in a future act.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    Well-intended, Enjoyable

    If G Braden is emotionally charged (as all true believers must be) it only adds to the impact of this, his best book. 'Belief' preceeds knowledge, in many cases, and, since I cannot disprove much of what he believes to be fact or 'near fact', I went along for the ride. What is it they say? All geniuses are thought ridiculous before their ideas and theories are proved valid! So what if his ideas are fanastic or prove to be incorrect? Books like this are all that sustain the spiritually inclined during these temultuous times on planet Earth. Even history books are written from a standpoint of theory and myth! This is no easy read and not for those who do not really want to delve into the mysteries according to Gregg Braden...but worth it for those who might enjoy total immersion in the opinions of the author with the idea that all books are a communication from one human being to many who may (or may not) appreciate those opinions. Keep an open mind. Bring coffee. Nothing redundant, whacky, or offensive here. Indeed, it was downright inspirational in some places. I have recommended it to friends. I recommend it to B&N readers. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    FLIGHT CONTROL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Typos are horrible for Nook version. No excuse.

    I truly enjoyed this and know that I will come back to it many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommend! I love this book!

    Gregg Braden has bridged the gaps between science and spirituality, past knowledge and present day quests to understand. He writes in a style that it intersesting, non-technical, and easy to understand. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Orchid and Metalfang and Svarton

    They step in his path,growling...(orchid is a huuugggeeee tigr and metalfang is a eagle and Svarton is a hawk.)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Luxray

    Smashes a hole through it where the pure white matrix sits......right next to the destruction one. He takes the m both and bolts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    I am really enjoying this book.

    Lots of food for thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2010

    Powerful

    powerful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2