Customer Reviews for

A Divine Revelation of Hell

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

MY GOD!

I just want to start out by thanking God for this informative revelation on the reality of a hungry hell. I've been saved now for almost three years and glad about it. This year has been a pressing year, I've experience some hurtful church hurt. God knew I was going to ...
I just want to start out by thanking God for this informative revelation on the reality of a hungry hell. I've been saved now for almost three years and glad about it. This year has been a pressing year, I've experience some hurtful church hurt. God knew I was going to go through it before it happen, and I knew he with me, even though I could've swore I was by myself at times. I had to learn that: so as Christ suffered in the flesh to arm myself LIKEWISE. I would still go to church but I some where else in my mind. I was so bitter and angry I could even think straight because of the pain. I wasn't praising God with the saints because I was so stuck and angry. And after awhile I knew it was a stronghold that I was dealing with. Because when I finally wanted to praise God around others, it seemed something was holding me down. I kinded of went into a depression state, But I knew God,and His undying love for me was real. I didn't want to be at that church no more, but I was determined that if it happen there, I will get delivered there, and get it right with the person with LOVE and defeat the devil. Because one thing have I desired of the Lord in that will I seek after, is that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life to behold the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in His temple. We need the fear of the Lord in our lives to carry out a holy life and to be pleasing in His eyes. I wanted to get it right with the person but I didn't know how, and didn't know what to say. One last thing, I didn't want them to think that they had the upper hand on me. One day I was on the computer and something pressed in my spirit to find out about hell. So I google it. I couldn't find no answers, then the want to find out more about hell became important. Then something hit me. I remembered like over a year ago, so one dear to me told me about this book. I called around then got on the NET and came to the barnes and noble website, got 3 books The devine revelation of Heaven, Hell, the Spirit Realm. The Spirit Realm I read in 9 hours, I couldn't put it down. Then I read the hell one and boy did i ever receive a break through. A great fear and reverance for God returned to me. I remembered reading about the woman who's in hell right now quoting the scriptures, who committed suicide. She just wouldn't forgive her husband who cheated on her, and she wasn't so nice to God after that. She stopped reading the word, praying, and fasting. Jesus was there to comfort her but she would listen. She killed her husband and the other woman. Satan took over her and she killed herself. Even though that was not my situation I still was able to use this to help me to get it right. It showed me how important it is to forgive and turned it over to God. Unforgiveness only leads to desruction. I must give the praise report that I have forgiven the person, and was able to go to them and apologize for grudging, and unforgiveness I've had towards them. Thank you Mary for being obedient in every way for God to use you. These books have brought tears to my eyes plenty of times and I've shared my book with others. I even shared the knowledge and revelation of the book with others and it has blessed their souls. Please and I Pray that you would continue to be a willing vessel for God to use. Be encourage the work is not in vain. My soul has been delivered!

posted by Dunamis on November 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT BOOK!!!!!

WOW WOW WOW!!! A BOOK MAKE ME REALLY HORROR. JESUS CHRIST REALLY NEED PEOPLE REPENT AND LIVE TO HIM. I CHOOSE TO WAY WITH JESUS FOREVER. THE HELL IS REAL AWFUL. THERE IS NO ESCAPE AND PEACE IN HELL. I ENCOURAGE YOU MUST TO READ THE BOOK. I THANK GOD FOR A BOOK IS REA...
WOW WOW WOW!!! A BOOK MAKE ME REALLY HORROR. JESUS CHRIST REALLY NEED PEOPLE REPENT AND LIVE TO HIM. I CHOOSE TO WAY WITH JESUS FOREVER. THE HELL IS REAL AWFUL. THERE IS NO ESCAPE AND PEACE IN HELL. I ENCOURAGE YOU MUST TO READ THE BOOK. I THANK GOD FOR A BOOK IS REAL EXCELLENT.

posted by Anonymous on January 21, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    MY GOD!

    I just want to start out by thanking God for this informative revelation on the reality of a hungry hell. I've been saved now for almost three years and glad about it. This year has been a pressing year, I've experience some hurtful church hurt. God knew I was going to go through it before it happen, and I knew he with me, even though I could've swore I was by myself at times. I had to learn that: so as Christ suffered in the flesh to arm myself LIKEWISE. I would still go to church but I some where else in my mind. I was so bitter and angry I could even think straight because of the pain. I wasn't praising God with the saints because I was so stuck and angry. And after awhile I knew it was a stronghold that I was dealing with. Because when I finally wanted to praise God around others, it seemed something was holding me down. I kinded of went into a depression state, But I knew God,and His undying love for me was real. I didn't want to be at that church no more, but I was determined that if it happen there, I will get delivered there, and get it right with the person with LOVE and defeat the devil. Because one thing have I desired of the Lord in that will I seek after, is that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life to behold the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in His temple. We need the fear of the Lord in our lives to carry out a holy life and to be pleasing in His eyes. I wanted to get it right with the person but I didn't know how, and didn't know what to say. One last thing, I didn't want them to think that they had the upper hand on me. One day I was on the computer and something pressed in my spirit to find out about hell. So I google it. I couldn't find no answers, then the want to find out more about hell became important. Then something hit me. I remembered like over a year ago, so one dear to me told me about this book. I called around then got on the NET and came to the barnes and noble website, got 3 books The devine revelation of Heaven, Hell, the Spirit Realm. The Spirit Realm I read in 9 hours, I couldn't put it down. Then I read the hell one and boy did i ever receive a break through. A great fear and reverance for God returned to me. I remembered reading about the woman who's in hell right now quoting the scriptures, who committed suicide. She just wouldn't forgive her husband who cheated on her, and she wasn't so nice to God after that. She stopped reading the word, praying, and fasting. Jesus was there to comfort her but she would listen. She killed her husband and the other woman. Satan took over her and she killed herself. Even though that was not my situation I still was able to use this to help me to get it right. It showed me how important it is to forgive and turned it over to God. Unforgiveness only leads to desruction. I must give the praise report that I have forgiven the person, and was able to go to them and apologize for grudging, and unforgiveness I've had towards them. Thank you Mary for being obedient in every way for God to use you. These books have brought tears to my eyes plenty of times and I've shared my book with others. I even shared the knowledge and revelation of the book with others and it has blessed their souls. Please and I Pray that you would continue to be a willing vessel for God to use. Be encourage the work is not in vain. My soul has been delivered!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Truly Awesome

    This book really caught my attention because i experience some of the same things. As i began reading this book i could not put it down and i know that she was really telling the truth because i have experienced some of the same things.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    soul saver

    I must say ever since i read this book now i feel i really believe in hell. Me and my son father read this book years ago but everytime i come across it on my bookshelf i find myself reading it again now that i have read that one book i find myself on the website of every christian book store trying to find more and more of her books. And now that i've found them through barnes and nobles i will be spending about a good $150 on my reading material. Thank you mary k.Baxter because of you i have started to read more christian books and hang around more christian stores. Keep up the good work...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2008

    Extravagant yet Scary

    This book is a MUST READ book! Everything you have ever thought about HELL is likely explained very well. It puts your life back to the right path and better it gives the confidence to let the devil know that you're not his slave. Which allows you to be baptized and saved to our LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    What a Blessing!!!

    You will never be the same after reading this book! It has changed my life and caused me to find Jesus. You will find that good people go to hell and good deeds do not get you into heavens! It is only through JESUS that we can find salvation!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    MUST READ...

    This is probably one of the most powerful and inspiration books I've ever read. It is powerful in the fact that it goes into great detail about the unknown realities of HELL. It is inspiring in the fact that it will truly make you think about the direction life is headed in. If you were to die while reading this review, would your soul have a life of eternity in Heaven with the Father and the Son or would your soul spend eternity in HELL? There really ain't much to think about because you already know. If there is any doubt in your mind about the reality of Heaven or HELL, please read this book. If you are a believer in CHRIST, please read this book. If you need a little motivation to do the right thing by giving you life to God, please read this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2004

    Really changed my views on life!

    The horrors of the demons changed my veiws on the afterlife. I have learned many things in this book that I have never even heard of. I am a thirteen year old in middle school and is surrounded by sinners. This book allowed me to report the pain and torment that lurks in hell. I would like to give a big thanks to Mary Baxter!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Is the popular "Once Saved Always Saved" theology true

    Is the popular "Once Saved Always Saved" theology true? Or... can Christians really end up in hell? There's so many other authors that have had similar visions of heaven and hell and have claimed to see backslidden Christians in hell.... that I really question the "OSAS" teaching now. Not that you get to heaven by works. It's still by Grace, and Grace only.... but just as you chose to accept Christ, you still have the free will to reject Christ.

    Is the will of a "saved" person stronger than God's saving grace? Or, is God's grace stronger than a person's will. In other words, if a Christian decides to harbor unforgiveness, bitterness, and hatred towards someone... and continues to hold on to it for years.. until the day that he dies........... Is God's grace sufficient to forgive his unrepentance? ........ Or, will God's grace be cancelled because God honors that person's choice to turn his back on Him?

    You decide. We'll never know with absolute certainty where God draws the line. But, if I were you I'd rather not play games with my Salvation and Eternity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Awesome . . . a must read for anyone!

    Whether you are a believer or not this book is a must read. It is an awesome and fantastic journey that the Lord takes her on and a most revealing one. I am certain that you should be scared straight or you are truly hardhearted and unwilling to change. I believe that this book can help to transform a life if you take it to heart and through prayer seek God for understanding of what she has expressed and experienced. There is no doubt in my mind that you will probably receive some witness to things you may have already been shown but maybe weren't certain that you saw what you thought you saw. I would most definitely recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    Destroyed Function?

    When the Bible says "fear him who can destroy you body and soul in hell", some interpret that as being annihilated. When we get into the greek meaning, we see it means "destroy the function". There is no greek word in the Bible for annihilate. If we take a light bulb and throw it on the ground, the function of it is destroyed. We didn't annihilate it. Everyone should read this book and decide for themselves if the author really experience the things she said she experienced. She sounds pretty convincing to me. I have to recommend this book, if not for what I believe to be the truth, then the emotional roller coaster it took me through. This is easy reading and is great for teenagers and young adults.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    deep

    deep ,riveting,beleivable,descriptive and exciting to know,painful truths.lots of unbeknowing wisdom and reality. thank GOD for this book we all need it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    This book is a blessing

    I read this incredible book in '03'This book helped me to realize how wronge iv been.I acepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior and I'll never look back.Hes bin the best thing in my life, I Love Him.This book opend my eyes to the Truth. God Bless u Mary

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2007

    Take the Time

    Just reading this book in 4 hours was something to consider giving your life over to who is really in control of your life-GOD.This book let me think that this life is only temparory and enternal life is eternity with my savior Jesus Christ. Read this book and see deep within where your faith lies and let God be your guidance in all your choices you make. It's a scary thought to there with the ones who made a bad decision because they believed in things of this world. To Mary Kay Baxter you are the vessel God intended you to be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2006

    AWESOME! FANTASTIC! PRAISE GOD FOR HIS MERCY!

    I am only so grateful and thankful to our Divine Saviour for His Loving kindness and mercy He shows upon mankind by using Mary K.Baxter as an instrument to let us know what can happen to us if we refuse to follow His Commandments! Yes, He is a God of Love but do not forget that He is also a God of Justice as sin cannot tolerate His presence and Jesus had to pay such a high price that is with His own life as a ransom for us all! Yet if people refuse His grace and mercy, they condemn themselves as the Bible is so clear in Luke 16:23, Rev 14:10,11 ,Matt 25:41 ,2 Peter 2:4, Jude :6, Isa 33:14, Rev 20:10, Matt 5:29, Matt10:28, Prov 15:24, Prov 9:18, etc. God is so clear as He informs us through His Word that Hell is so real! I for one knows that because Jesus showed me Hell thru a dream and I saw it as a place of fire. It was like I was high up looking down and I saw an endless sea of fire which seems alive! It sure was enough for me to change my life around and follow and have a personal relation-ship with our Loving Saviour Jesus Christ! I really feel sorry for all those people who are unable to see the truth about the reality of Hell as they are being binded by satan! I strongly encourage those people to read the Holy Bible properly again! God in His great love, compassion and mercy is sharing with us thru Mary K. Baxter, about the reality of Hell and if people do not believe it, they cannot blame God when they end up there! I pray that God will heal their spiritual blindness and deafness before it is too late for them! God Bless!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2006

    Thank God for this revelation

    After reading the book, I rededicated my life straight away and want to do right for God. Earth is temporary but the pain in hell is eternal. This book is real. Please believe, for you will reap your reward in heaven. I have heard someone who had died and was alive again..he too told people of what he saw in heaven (the famous Korean preacher).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    Trusting God with all my heart

    This book has helped me spiritually. I Thank God for given his son. I also thank Christ for the person that has wrote this book. It was life changing for me as well. I love all your books and just learned that there is one i did not read. I have to have it. Again I Thank Christ for you and i have truly been blessed by it I have passed it on and always encourage people to read the book. I had my experince with Christ when I read spiritual realm. Christ revealed himself to me because I got a little scared while reading it. Christ let me know that he was right there with me and to keep on rading don't give up. So to all non-believers just know that christ is real and you will spend life somewhere. Make heaven your choice. And to all believers keep me and prayer and I will do the same for you we will let our light shine no matter what. Mary keep on keeping on and I am praying for you, write some more books and make the enemy upset. Your friend in Christ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2006

    JUST AS HEAVEN IS REAL....SO IS HELL!!

    I am so pleased to see soo many positive reviews about this book! I recommend this book to any and everyone. I feel that this book will truly bring souls to Christ and lead individuals on the track to heaven and not hell. We are here on earth for one purpose and that is to bring souls to God. This book outlines hell and details how horrible it is. This book touched my life while I was in college in ~ 1998. Since then I have never forgotten this book. I continue to this date to tell others about it. It is very profound. I feel that God is all powerful and can do whatever he likes. So if he did not outline the massive horror of hell in the bible that does not mean that it is not so! It does not mean that he is not God and could not have touched the heart of Mrs. Baxter and revealed this to her. God is almighty and so Great- I feel that Mrs. Baxter is crying out to individuals who read this book and pleading with them to make sure that they are heaven bound! All praises to God who sustains us. Please pass this book on to as many as possible. Everyone deserves the chance to obtain Heaven and miss hell all together. This book will touch your life and the lives of whomever reads it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2005

    MUST read

    every christian should read this book. we MUST share the Gospel with non believers and lead them to christ... i was forever grateful that i know jesus and i believe in his name.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    Pray Now or Pay Later!!

    I found this to be a very informative and thought provoking book. I shared it with many whom I felt led to share with. It has helped those to understand that Hell is Real and that we would want to miss it. Don't wait and wonder read and study for yourself.Some parts may not seem true to you but what if it is all real? Just try Jesus for yourself. God is Wonderful All the Time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2005

    'We need a movie'

    My cousin gave me this book to read back in 2003. After reading it I cried, beacuse I knew that I did not want to spend eternity in hell. Since reading the book I have passed it on to family members and recommended it to friends. Until tonight, I didn't know that Mrs. Baxter had written more books. I am going to invest in all of her books!!! I will strongly encourage friends and family to do so as well. I really do think that there should be a movie about this book! people are quick to go to the theaters to see a movie than they are to pick up a book. I really do believe that there will be more people getting save and giving there life to God! The book is based on true events makes it more interested to the people. I know that the book has changed a lot of people lives after reading it, because it changed me in some ways and made me really think about where I want to go if I die today. Mrs. Baxter, a movie is needed, and yes, I would be delighted to appear in it! :) Please email me back to tell me what you think and should I look for the movie at theaters some day! Sincerely Cindy Brown.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6