Customer Reviews for

Divorce, Interrupted

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Good story about second chances

    I recommend giving it a read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Highly recommended!

    I love the trapped-in-a-mountain cabin scenario!! Wonderful story and fabulous writing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great short read!

    Great short read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Good quick read

    Good story. Could have been longer. But I am a sucker for second chances. We all need them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Divorce, Interrupted Author: Jill James Publisher: J.J.



    Title: Divorce, Interrupted
    Author: Jill James
    Publisher: J.J.
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 4
    Review:

    "Divorce, Interrupted" by Jill James....

    What was this novel about?

    Book 1 - The Lake Willowbee series

    "Newly-divorced Todd and Lisa Miller are stranded at their mountain cabin. There to divide a lifetime of memories, they soon are in danger from more than the anger between them. A vicious storm forces them to rely on each other to survive.

    Can they trust the one person they lost belief in? Or are their hearts in danger from more than floods and frigid weather?"

    Romance heat level: Hot

    Book 2 is Dare To Trust
    Book 3 is Defend My Love

    What I liked about this novel.....

    This was a good read of about Lisa and Todd who thought their twenty year marriage was all over, 'Divorced,' however having to come together for the weekend and listening to each other will they be able to reconcile, forgive and move on. I liked how this author was able to deliver a well written story that showed how second chances could exit even after all the drama. Yes, divorce is a very touchy issue and I thought the story line showed real life problems that can happen in any marriage. I liked how this couple's children tried to help in this story. The ending well I will just say you much pick up "Divorce, Interrupted" to see how the story ends.

    If you are looking for a story of love and forgiveness you have come to the right place for a good read about a second chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    This book is unlike any other I¿ve read. It certainly stirred qu

    This book is unlike any other I’ve read. It certainly stirred quite an array of emotion in me. Divorce is such a touchy subject. I had to put aside how I feel about divorce and ex-husbands in general to really soak the story in. Where Lisa reached out Todd, her ex-husband to help in times of difficulty, I imagined doing quite the opposite.

    I had to look at it like this: So many of the books that we read are about amazing people who do amazing things. We read about great loves in faraway lands and we want so desperately to believe in that unending love we really buy into it. So why not buy into a couple divorcing even thought they clearly were still desperately in love with each other. Once I was able to move past that it was ok.

    The story was a little choppy by nature, as would be restarting a 20 year marriage. I imagine it would be a lot like trying to start an old lawn mower the first time in the spring.

    Momma found herself blushing a bit while reading some of the “intimate” scenes in the book, so if you like the sexy romance angle of things, Jill James delivers.

    It is a quick read, the jury is still out on whether I would continue reading the series, but I’m not completely opposed to the idea.


    What does Momma Think?

    Momma gives Divorce Interrupted by Jill James 2 cookies and a glass of milk!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good story

    Great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    E

    How many pages?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1