BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Divorced, Desperate and Deceived

Average Rating 4
( 415 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(139)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

an amusing contemporary romance

Divorcee Kathy Callahan has interest in one man though her friends are unaware whom she desperately wants to make it with. Plumber Stan Bradley seems interested in her, but abruptly stopped showing his attraction as if she was a fungus. With her son spending a month w...
Divorcee Kathy Callahan has interest in one man though her friends are unaware whom she desperately wants to make it with. Plumber Stan Bradley seems interested in her, but abruptly stopped showing his attraction as if she was a fungus. With her son spending a month with his dad, Kathy decides to go for her hunk.

Stan has not lost interest, but instead fears he will hurt Kathy. He believes a lasting relationship cannot occur for someone the FBI placed in witness protection program changing his name from Luke Hunter. However, as Kathy starts her seduction, those wanting Luke dead have tracked him down. Instead of being on the lam alone, he is on the run with the woman he loves even if this is his worst nightmare.

The third Divorced, Desperate and D tale (see . and Dating; and . and Delicious) is an amusing contemporary romance starring a strong cast; especially deep besides the DDD heroine are the guys and Goodwill (just keep your toes safe). Fans will enjoy this fine amusing frolic as the determined delightful divorcee decides on the plumber with secrets.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on November 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Divorced Desperate and Deceived

This book has some higipoints, but way too much description of their sexual encounters. That didn't lend to the storyline, it took away.

posted by 921407 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 417 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    an amusing contemporary romance

    Divorcee Kathy Callahan has interest in one man though her friends are unaware whom she desperately wants to make it with. Plumber Stan Bradley seems interested in her, but abruptly stopped showing his attraction as if she was a fungus. With her son spending a month with his dad, Kathy decides to go for her hunk.

    Stan has not lost interest, but instead fears he will hurt Kathy. He believes a lasting relationship cannot occur for someone the FBI placed in witness protection program changing his name from Luke Hunter. However, as Kathy starts her seduction, those wanting Luke dead have tracked him down. Instead of being on the lam alone, he is on the run with the woman he loves even if this is his worst nightmare.

    The third Divorced, Desperate and D tale (see . and Dating; and . and Delicious) is an amusing contemporary romance starring a strong cast; especially deep besides the DDD heroine are the guys and Goodwill (just keep your toes safe). Fans will enjoy this fine amusing frolic as the determined delightful divorcee decides on the plumber with secrets.

    Harriet Klausner

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I have read many books by Christie Craig and this is one of my favourites. Divorced, desperate and deceived is just delicious. I hope there will be many more

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Divorced, Dating and Decieved

    This is the 3rd in a series. Read the others first if you can! I found this a funny entertaining light read. Liked it enough to go back and buy the 2 previous stories. I really like how all her characters are imperfect and don't spill their guts at the first opportunity. The've worked themselves to a functioning life and think they are happy enough. I will definitely be watching this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    Great Mix of Comedy, Romance and Mystery

    I've loved all of Craig's Divorced and Desperate books but I think this one is my favorite. Not only do we finally get Kathy and her plumber's story, we get to catch up with the characters from the first two books, and meet Joey, a hitman with a conscience. Loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Very good

    This story has274 pages. This story was funny, but was really sweet also

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    AWESOME!

    This is the third of the series that I have read and enjoyed each and every one. I loved Kathy and Stan (Luke) and Oh Yeah Goodwill, I have a soft spot for Joey. as well as the rest of the characters.
    I enjoyed the way it all played out the way the author brought the character from the first two books into this one throwing in a little danger, suspense and a lot of humor.
    I look forwarded to her next book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    i loved it.

    i loved everything about this book.

    finally, a lead male character that's not a jerk! Luke was a sweetheart, funny, compasionate and really protective in a good way of her.

    I loved Joey. i loved the story, the characters, the dog, the humor, the banter of the main characters.

    i loved the suspense and the action.

    Great read. i can't wait to buy the first two and read those! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Fantastic

    ## What an amazing series this was. All three of the stories were outstanding (although #1 still remains my favorite). The characters in this third story were so fun and interesting. How can anyone not like Joey? And the hero, Luke, yowza! Sorry to say, there wasn't as much sex in this one which was unfortunate, given how well Ms. Craig writes her sex scenes. However, there's great adventure, humor and romance. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Loved this book!!!

    Loved this book!!! I have read all three books and loved each one. I wish there was more to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Funny

    This was an entertaining series. Looking forward to reading a few more books by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Divorced Desperate and Deceived

    This book has some higipoints, but way too much description of their sexual encounters. That didn't lend to the storyline, it took away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    GREAT reads

    Christie Craig is a fantastic writer............absolutely love everyone of her books, I laugh so much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    yet another good book...

    Book 3 didn't disappoint. The characters were well formed, lovable and I really sympathized with them. This book did a wonderful job with bring all 3 book's characters together in the end. It even told what happened to one of the side relationships that formed. I wasn't expecting to know how thier story turned out but I loved the fact that she left nothing hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Excellent

    It flows has great character plot and humor would read anything she writes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    a rollar coaster ride of emotions

    I loved this book! it was funny in lots of places,sad in some places and I found myself rooting for the good guy to win! some surprises too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Suspenseful and fun

    Some laugh-out-loud moments, some suspense, some pathos, some romance; resulting in a fun book. Will never view Toilet Lids and Porta-Potties quite the same!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Funny, great story, and a page turner

    Loved it! I couldn't stop reading. The author is really good at getting your attention and keeping your interest right to the very last line. Fun book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    I always love Christie Craig. This is a cute series with quirky characters. I laughed outload while reading this series. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Great ending to a fun series

    This was my favorite book in the trilogy, which is saying something because I loved them all. The action starts right away and doesn't let up. Kathy was the best developed heroine of the series, and I loved that she came with such a complex backstory. In fact, the only thing that would have made this book better is if we had heard more about her childhood years.

    I loved Joey! What a guy he turned out to be. The ending left me smiling. And the club the boys started? LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    I didn't like this one. The characters left much to be desired.

    I didn't like this one. The characters left much to be desired. Especially the heroine who, in my opinion, is a ditzy loser. The hero isn't very appealing either. I did like the heroic bad guy though. I felt most of the plot was pretty idiotic, redundant and stagnant. A lot of skimming was done. Also, I didn't find anything remotely humorous in this story. The "funny" attempts came off as forced and had an adverse reaction. I'm rather disappointed with this series as a whole. The first book was excellent, but the last 2 are pretty weak in comparison. I don't recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 417 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21