Customer Reviews for

Divorced, Desperate and Deceived

Average Rating 4
( 415 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(139)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

an amusing contemporary romance

Divorcee Kathy Callahan has interest in one man though her friends are unaware whom she desperately wants to make it with. Plumber Stan Bradley seems interested in her, but abruptly stopped showing his attraction as if she was a fungus. With her son spending a month w...
Divorcee Kathy Callahan has interest in one man though her friends are unaware whom she desperately wants to make it with. Plumber Stan Bradley seems interested in her, but abruptly stopped showing his attraction as if she was a fungus. With her son spending a month with his dad, Kathy decides to go for her hunk.

Stan has not lost interest, but instead fears he will hurt Kathy. He believes a lasting relationship cannot occur for someone the FBI placed in witness protection program changing his name from Luke Hunter. However, as Kathy starts her seduction, those wanting Luke dead have tracked him down. Instead of being on the lam alone, he is on the run with the woman he loves even if this is his worst nightmare.

The third Divorced, Desperate and D tale (see . and Dating; and . and Delicious) is an amusing contemporary romance starring a strong cast; especially deep besides the DDD heroine are the guys and Goodwill (just keep your toes safe). Fans will enjoy this fine amusing frolic as the determined delightful divorcee decides on the plumber with secrets.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on November 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Divorced Desperate and Deceived

This book has some higipoints, but way too much description of their sexual encounters. That didn't lend to the storyline, it took away.

posted by 921407 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    an amusing contemporary romance

    Divorcee Kathy Callahan has interest in one man though her friends are unaware whom she desperately wants to make it with. Plumber Stan Bradley seems interested in her, but abruptly stopped showing his attraction as if she was a fungus. With her son spending a month with his dad, Kathy decides to go for her hunk.

    Stan has not lost interest, but instead fears he will hurt Kathy. He believes a lasting relationship cannot occur for someone the FBI placed in witness protection program changing his name from Luke Hunter. However, as Kathy starts her seduction, those wanting Luke dead have tracked him down. Instead of being on the lam alone, he is on the run with the woman he loves even if this is his worst nightmare.

    The third Divorced, Desperate and D tale (see . and Dating; and . and Delicious) is an amusing contemporary romance starring a strong cast; especially deep besides the DDD heroine are the guys and Goodwill (just keep your toes safe). Fans will enjoy this fine amusing frolic as the determined delightful divorcee decides on the plumber with secrets.

    Harriet Klausner

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I have read many books by Christie Craig and this is one of my favourites. Divorced, desperate and deceived is just delicious. I hope there will be many more

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    Great Mix of Comedy, Romance and Mystery

    I've loved all of Craig's Divorced and Desperate books but I think this one is my favorite. Not only do we finally get Kathy and her plumber's story, we get to catch up with the characters from the first two books, and meet Joey, a hitman with a conscience. Loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Very good

    This story has274 pages. This story was funny, but was really sweet also

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    i loved it.

    i loved everything about this book.

    finally, a lead male character that's not a jerk! Luke was a sweetheart, funny, compasionate and really protective in a good way of her.

    I loved Joey. i loved the story, the characters, the dog, the humor, the banter of the main characters.

    i loved the suspense and the action.

    Great read. i can't wait to buy the first two and read those! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Fantastic

    ## What an amazing series this was. All three of the stories were outstanding (although #1 still remains my favorite). The characters in this third story were so fun and interesting. How can anyone not like Joey? And the hero, Luke, yowza! Sorry to say, there wasn't as much sex in this one which was unfortunate, given how well Ms. Craig writes her sex scenes. However, there's great adventure, humor and romance. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Loved this book!!!

    Loved this book!!! I have read all three books and loved each one. I wish there was more to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    GREAT reads

    Christie Craig is a fantastic writer............absolutely love everyone of her books, I laugh so much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Funny, great story, and a page turner

    Loved it! I couldn't stop reading. The author is really good at getting your attention and keeping your interest right to the very last line. Fun book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    I always love Christie Craig. This is a cute series with quirky characters. I laughed outload while reading this series. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Great ending to a fun series

    This was my favorite book in the trilogy, which is saying something because I loved them all. The action starts right away and doesn't let up. Kathy was the best developed heroine of the series, and I loved that she came with such a complex backstory. In fact, the only thing that would have made this book better is if we had heard more about her childhood years.

    I loved Joey! What a guy he turned out to be. The ending left me smiling. And the club the boys started? LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Great series

    Could not put the books in this series down. Great stories. Good romance. Fascinating characters. Mixed with humor and adventure.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Part 4

    I swam through the water, panic filling in my chest. It was a boy! I reached his side and wrapped my arm around his waist. He looked about fourteen and by the color of his skin, I could tell he was from the Northern or Southern watertribe. I turned my back to the shore and pushed out my arm, summoning strength from the moon. It worked! Like a motor boat we shot towards the shore. I set him down gently on the sand and was excited about my waterbending sucsess until I looked at the boy again. It felt like a stone dropped in my stomach. The black outfit he was wearing was shredded, and I could see gashes and burns slicing around his sides. He was bruised under one eye, and he had a severe burn on his neck. His dark brown hair was matted with grime and seaweed, and it was held in a sloppy ponytail. What had happened to him?! I checked his pulse, he was still breathing. Multiple questions zoomed through my mind, but I knew I had to help this boy first. I brushed some sandy strands of hair out of his eyes and started to lift him up. Okay, I am not super strong, so it took an effort to get him to the house. I nudged the door open and was greeted by my mother. She hasn't changed much except that she had a few strands of gray hair, some wrinkles, and a shining grief in her eyes. "Cynali, why were you-who is this boy?!" She ran over and helped me. "I found him in the ocean" I grunted, my shoulders moaning from the extra weight being lifted. We took him to the spare room and set him down on the white cot. "Cynali, you know what to do. If anything changes I will be in my room" she whispered. I nodded and grabbed the bowl of water and a cloth off of the side table. My healing abilities had improved, so I used water bending to heal the major wounds. Then I gently dipped the napkin into the water and started dabbing it onto the side of his neck. When he didn't stir, I continued a little more quickly. It was probably around midnight by the time I finished. He still hadn't awoken, but his eye lids fluttered once. I got up, quietly got some fresh clothing out of a drawer, and left the room. I went to my own room and took a brush. Nowadays I just wore my hair loose. When we came to thus island, mom wanted to start over, so I changed my appearance as much as possible. I still kept to strands together at the back with a clip though. I finished brushing my hair, changed into my night clothes, and looked into a mirror. I really had changed. The only thing that was still the same were my carribean blue eyes. For a split second, I saw myself as a seven year old child. I shook my head and walked away. Out the small diamond shaped window, I could see Republic City. I got into bed and fell asleep pondering these questions: Who was this new comer? How did he get like this? To be continued at the next result...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Hunger games

    Best book i have read for school all year

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    a must read all three of these books .wow !!!!!

    this lady knows how to tell a story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Make sure you read the first two fiest! Make sure you read the first two first!

    Loved this story! Glad I read the stories in order

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    laugh a lot

    This book by Christie Craig is funny, suspenseful and very enjoyable. I am starting to collect all of her books because they can be enjoyed over and over.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Ending to a Great Series

    This is the last book in the Divorced, Desperate series. I really liked it. Take a single mom with a great business and mix in a maybe plumber that she is crushing on and you get a very crazy adventure! If you have read the first two books then you have to finish it off with the last book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Excellent Series!

    I just finished reading this last book in this series and I love Christie Craig as an author! These books have great characters that you just fall in love with and can't wait to keep reading about, mixed in with a great adventure. Plus, being a Texas girl myself, I love stories written in my home state. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Excellent Book

    Christie Craig is an excellent writer. The story was most enjoyable. I found myself laughing out loud. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10