Customer Reviews for

Divorced, Desperate and Delicious

Average Rating 4
( 744 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(321)

4 Star

(241)

3 Star

(101)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

It's worth the dollar if you are looking for some romance and laughs. It also has so HOT moments in it. The downside: It really doesn't have good transitions.

posted by 8363644 on June 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

OMG...(& I'm not sure that is a good thing)!!

Although I really liked the characters & the plot, this book is an editor's NIGHTMARE!!! There are TONS of typo's & grammatical errors that make the book hard to read. The chapter's & paragraphs within the chapters were not easily identified. I think that is book has ...
Although I really liked the characters & the plot, this book is an editor's NIGHTMARE!!! There are TONS of typo's & grammatical errors that make the book hard to read. The chapter's & paragraphs within the chapters were not easily identified. I think that is book has a lot of potential...I just wish it would have been through SEVERAL beta readers!!! =)
So, the best that I can say is...
READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

posted by ivymelinda on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    GOOD

    I enjoyed this. A quick read, kept my interest. I loved the animal attention...too cute. I did not like the descriptive sex scenes, so I just "fast forward" through them.
    I found the switching of characters/locations within the same chapter (almost the same paragraph) to be a bit odd.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    Make available for Nook, please!

    Interested in this series, yet the first book is not available as eBook for nook?? Add please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    desperate and delicious and not much more

    apparently the best way to write a zany character is to have people call them zany over and over again, or to have slightly hyperactive friends. Janet Evanovich this is NOT. it's not funny or sweet and certainly not zany. earns 2 stars for the plot, 1.5 stars for the characters, and 6 stars for the very steamy sex. so ... average 3?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Light and easy

    I read this on a plane and it was perfect for that. Light, some humor and sex. Fun read but not overly deep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    Cute Read

    Call me a prude, but I was a bit put off by the intimate portions, it kind of cheapened the entire book, do we really need all the explicit details? Sometimes less is more. I was a bit put off also by how the ending was just jam packed, my head was spinning, but besides that, I probably will read Christie Craig again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Easy Read

    Easy read, but very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Good ending

    Slow to start and hold imterest.... bit persistence lead to a good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Worth checking out

    Not as good as some other books I have read by this author, but very enjoyable. Lovable, funny characters. Heavy on the romance aspect in this novel compared with some of her other books. Good story lines and a fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Handofdoom

    I'm sure you will like this one .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Fast read, easy enjoyment.

    Divorced, Desperate and Delicious was a cute, quick read. Nothing too deep. Just a lot of fun and enjoyment reading the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Funny!

    Christie Craigs books are just what I need to fulfill my escapist literature quota.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Quick, easy and good

    My first book by her. I ended up purchasing the entire series because I wanted to know what happened to the other two ladies in the "club"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    Another cute, lighthearted read from Craig. The story is predictable at times, but it's funny and sweet and there are some steamy love scenes...so if that isn't your thing I wouldn't go for this book. The editing could be better, there are grammar and punctuation errors throughout, and sometimes the transition from one character to the next is confusing, but overall an entertaining read. I enjoyed it and will probably read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Great book!!

    I had never read this author, but am already looking to read more of her books. Comedy and suspense all in one, but mostly lighthearted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Not bad at all

    Lots of complaints of typos but I saw few. Didnt keep me from really enjoying this book. Its an easy and fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun read. Definately a "beach" book.

    I went through this book quickly. The story and characters were great and engaging.
    It was hard to follow at times due to spelling errors and lack of editing for scene changes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    ok

    A good easy beach read but lots of typos

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    entertaining

    it was a fun read. good if you're not looking for something serious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6