Customer Reviews for

Divorced, Desperate and Delicious

Average Rating 4
( 798 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(353)

4 Star

(255)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

It's worth the dollar if you are looking for some romance and laughs. It also has so HOT moments in it. The downside: It really doesn't have good transitions.

posted by 8363644 on June 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

OMG...(& I'm not sure that is a good thing)!!

Although I really liked the characters & the plot, this book is an editor's NIGHTMARE!!! There are TONS of typo's & grammatical errors that make the book hard to read. The chapter's & paragraphs within the chapters were not easily identified. I think that is book has ...
Although I really liked the characters & the plot, this book is an editor's NIGHTMARE!!! There are TONS of typo's & grammatical errors that make the book hard to read. The chapter's & paragraphs within the chapters were not easily identified. I think that is book has a lot of potential...I just wish it would have been through SEVERAL beta readers!!! =)
So, the best that I can say is...
READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

posted by ivymelinda on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 255 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    Pretty Good

    It's worth the dollar if you are looking for some romance and laughs. It also has so HOT moments in it.

    The downside: It really doesn't have good transitions.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    Want this on NOOK........

    What is the deal with not offering this first book in the series on NOOK?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Sexy and fun!

    I thought this was a great free book! I always enjoy this author's books. They are very sexy (do not purchase if easily offended) and entertaining. Her books have lots of humor and excitement. My only complaint was that the main character was more selfish than I would have liked. It started to get annoying when she repeatedly ignored a police officers orders. I had been enjoying her character but that kind of ruined it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    I spy

    291 pages good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    GOOD FOR AN UPLIFT IN SPIRIT

    I enjoyed this book a lot...considering the purchase of the rest in the series. I found it perfect for one of those days, feeling down (in my case after extensive surgery) and it worked. The story is cute and just sexy enough to bring out my libido and dust it off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2014

    Enjoyed the book very much

    Enjoyed the book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Romantic Comedy

    Enjoyed this novel immensely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Nice!!!

    I loved the love story, and the sex. I absolutely adored how the bad cop situation fit into the plot. I just wish there was more to it. More about the cases and the people involved with the bad cops. A little bit more detail in the characters background would be greatly apprietated.
    Pages: 291
    -CID XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Fun read

    Lol moments. Wish sex was mild. That is just me. Would read other books by author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    It was good but I expected more

    Divorced, Desperate and Delicious was a good book with at good story line but after reading other reviews before purchasing it, I thought I would get more laughs out of it. I'll definitely read the next 2 just because I have to know what happens to the friends but it wasn't what I was looking for when I went in search of something to read at the time. Don't get me wrong, I did like the book but it's just not one of my top 20 favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Love it

    I love Christie Craig. This is a cute series with laugh out loud moments. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Great Free Book

    Good free book...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Good!!

    I really enjoyed this book!! It was very interesting & kept my attention!!! I didnt want to put it down!! I highly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Surprise!

    The title says it all...great story..great flow...I woud read it again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    W

    Read the book a few years ago and loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Wow

    I loved reading this book. I've started reading less romances, but this one grabbed my attention. I loved the humor laved through it and have the dequels on my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Loved this book!

    A fun read with lots of laugh out loud moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    I haven't finished it yet, but it is interesting and keeps me reading...So far, so good...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 255 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13