Customer Reviews for

Divorced, Desperate and Delicious

Average Rating 4
( 746 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(322)

4 Star

(242)

3 Star

(101)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

It's worth the dollar if you are looking for some romance and laughs. It also has so HOT moments in it. The downside: It really doesn't have good transitions.

posted by 8363644 on June 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

OMG...(& I'm not sure that is a good thing)!!

Although I really liked the characters & the plot, this book is an editor's NIGHTMARE!!! There are TONS of typo's & grammatical errors that make the book hard to read. The chapter's & paragraphs within the chapters were not easily identified. I think that is book has ...
Although I really liked the characters & the plot, this book is an editor's NIGHTMARE!!! There are TONS of typo's & grammatical errors that make the book hard to read. The chapter's & paragraphs within the chapters were not easily identified. I think that is book has a lot of potential...I just wish it would have been through SEVERAL beta readers!!! =)
So, the best that I can say is...
READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

posted by ivymelinda on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 322 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    This was a great fun read. I enjoyed this one and hope the next book comes out soon.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    not sold for the Nook

    for some reason the writer does not want nook readers to have this book, out of all of hers its the only one not offered???? so cant rate book sorry nook readers

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    Seriously funny

    This is the best new book of the year. If you like humor, romance, and suspense, you need this one. It has all three. The plot is fast paced, the characters likeable, and the outcome so satisfying. I just hope Christie Craig is a fast writer. She will be in real demand after readers read this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    FINISH THIS ONE SO YOU CAN READ THE OTHER TWO!

    This is my kind of book! Suspenseful story with lots of humor and a little romance to spice things up a little. Not gross and discusting sex, just spicy! The humor keep you wanting to read. Definately read the other 2 in the series. You won't regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Amazing

    ## Holy crap! This book was FABULOUS. I absolutely loved it. The story was superb, the dialogue witty and the sex was hot! I adored the heroine. She was beautiful, lovable, funny and kind. And the hero was sincere, sweet and funny. OMG and so very hot. I usually hate books that include dead wives, but this one was handled very well. This story really has everything: humor (I laughed out loud so many times), romance, suspense and i even cried at one point. A must read for sure. Note to author: write faster please

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    First let me say that I am hard to please in regards to what I r

    First let me say that I am hard to please in regards to what I read...I will read any genre, but it must have great character development. I have been searching for a new author and I have perused the shelves and many times read the blurb of Christie Craig's books, hesitated and kept searching. I saw one of her books for free for a limited time and was happy for the chance to explore this author. I love this author. Her blend of sisterhood, romance, humor and slapstick propelled to buy and read all her books. Have already read two in 24 hours and on to the third. Thanks for the laughs Christie Craig.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    On my must read list for authors.

    I truly adored this book. It was so cute, and a bit kinky but once you pick it up you will literally not be able to put it back down. I would recommend this to anyone EXCEPT your mother. ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Romantic suspense fans will appreciate this

    In Houston his partner of two months Zeke Duncan points the gun at detective Chase Kelly¿s head. He informs him that he is already considered a dirty cop as he has been set up with cocaine planted under his bed and now will be accused of killing police officer Stokes, a father of two. Of course Chase will not be ably to defend himself in court, with his peers or the media as he will be dead and Zeke a hero-------------- Chase manages to escape, but not before Zeke¿s ally drug dealer Bruno shoots him in the shoulder. Fabio the dog with reindeer ears takes Chase home. The canine¿s owner photographer Lacy Maguire wants nothing to do with men due to a cheating ex, but she has no choice as Chase holds her hostage while Fabio turns traitor and likes the hunk. Soon Chase convinces Lacy he is innocent and as they fall in love, she decides to abet his efforts to prove he is clean and Zeke is a dirty homicidal cop---------------- Romantic suspense fans will appreciate the fast-paced DIVORCED, DESPERATE AND DELICIOUS in which the story line effortlessly switches back and forth between a tense drama and lighthearted sexual banter. The lead couple is a likable pair as they go from a hostage hostile relationship to love with several steps in between. Her pets and her matchmaking mom along with several other secondary players add fun while Zeke is a cold hearted SOB who will have no compunction killing Lacy or Fabio. Readers will enjoy Christie Craig¿s pleasant tale--------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    A reviewer

    Lacy Maguire has sworn off men. She's divorced -- her husband cheated on her, doing his secretary in an elevator and the video ended up on the 'net. And she doesn't want to end up like her six-times divorced mother. So she's happy with her animals, her friends, and her job as a photographer. That is until her dog drags in a wounded and alleged dirty cop, Chase Kelly, who promptly handcuffs her to the bed so he can try to figure out where his life and his career went wrong and his current partner wants to frame him for all kinds of things. Being barricaded in a house with a sexy cop is not what she needs. For her sex means marriage. There's no two ways about that, according to her heart. Chase is immediately attracted to this beautiful woman, even though she seems rather crazy with animals dressed up in Christmas outfits, holiday music playing, and talking appliances. Oh, yeah, and a mother who is a handful. But the more time he spends with her, the more he wants her. And once he has her, once will never be enough. It's time for him to rejoin the living after living like a maniac on the job in the two years since his wife died, and Lacy is the one to help him do that. This book is a laugh-out-loud good time! The characters are all quirky and wonderful, especially the secondary characters. The scenes flow seamlessly, the writing is simply terrific. If you like to laugh when you read, you need to read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    Delicious Read

    Review by: Pollyanna Williamson Review for Divorced, Desperate and Delicious by Christie Craig Publisher: Dorchester Publishing December 2007 Contemporary Romance ISBN: 978-0-505-52730-1 Detective Chase Kelly is on the run and wounded. He finds refuge, well sort of, at the home of photographer Lacy Maguire and her menagerie of pets¿three cats and a dog. Lacy¿s vow of chastity changes after she gets to know Chase. She hides him from her best friends but isn¿t so lucky with her mother. A list of men are after Lacy and Chase doesn¿t like it one bit, but he has to catch a killer before he can explore his relationship with Lacy, Miss Divorced, Desperate and Delicious. Christie Craig has written a story with memorable characters that will make you laugh and keep turning the pages. I¿m eagerly looking forward to reading more of Christie Craig¿s books. Funny, hot and suspenseful this story has it all. Take my advice, pick up a book by Christie Craig, it will be a delicious treat.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Unknown

    Super hot and spicy. Dont want to stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Love it

    I love Christie Craig. This is a cute series with laugh out loud moments. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Part 8

    When I had awoken, it was around midnight, giving me some hours of thought while Noatak slept. "You are finally getting somewhere Cynali! This is it!" I whisper shout. The moon is waxing, and is just more than half full. Just staring at it, I felt a new energy build up inside of me. I tried to draw a tower of water out of the dark ocean. A small lump rose and then melted back into the water. "Focus, Stamina, and energy off of the moon" I murmured, narrowing my eyes. I let myself take some of that built up energy, and allowed it to fall from my fingers to the water. I shut my eyes, and then took a peek. A thick tower of the black liquid was growing out of the water. Cautiously, I moved my arms around myself. The water steadily flowed behind my back, and then collapsed back into the water on the other side of the boat. I shoved my arm against my mouth, muffling my shriek of joy. I did it! I was about to start doing a little happy dance, but I remembered what Noatak had told me. "Deep breaths" I calmed myself down. Something was shining brightly behind me, and it wasn't the first pink rays indicating the sunrise. I turned slowly and gaped. We were only about twelve miles off of Republic City. It was glowing so brightly! And there was the probending arena! I had always wanted to see a game there. And if I looked closely, I could just make out Avatar Aangs statue. "Republic City" I was startled by Noatak's voice. I hadn't known he was awake. I looked over. His eyes were troubled and he wouldn't look at the bright city. "Okay, what's wrong?" I asked him. "...You wouldn't understand" he said turning away. "Umm, I probably would..." My voice trailed off. He was silent. "Fine, don't tell me, I don't care" I shrugged, but inside, I was itching to know. What was he hiding from me? The sun came up, and we passed Republic City in silence. It was kind of awkward. "Hey, uh, you hungry? You didn't eat much yesterday" I asked, breaking the silence. I didn't wait for his answer. I handed him some seaweed noodles. He ate, but slowly. I finished some of it, and looked at the water, a new thought coming to my mind. Noatak might be uncomfortable in boats after the loss of his brother. Suddenly a new queasy feeling rocketed through my stomach. I managed not to be sick. We were going to the north, what if I was condemned to share my fathers fate? "Are you sea sick?" Noatak asked me. "No, I was just thinking" I mumbled. "About your father?" He asked. I nod dumbly, and for some reason start to spill out my story. "My father came back from a hunting trip, and then the Equalists attacked, landing in their plane. They took our waterbenders away. They were about to grab me too, and my father attacked, he broke the ice and plunged into icey water along with the Equalist. Neither of them came back up" Recalling the memory is painful, but does Noatak look a bit,...Guilty? To be continued at next result...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    must read..

    I laughed so much reading these two books. Wonderful!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Great

    Loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    Funny, sexy, and thrilling!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Ver funny

    This story was so funny and sexy! You really have to read! Never laugh so hard, loved t, loved it, love it. This story had 599 pages, i had to buy the next book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    i found this hysterical, def going to read the next one..

    i found this hysterical, def going to read the next one..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Great weekend read

    Hot, steamy and a page turner. Don't get much better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 322 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17