Customer Reviews for

Dixie (I Can Read Book 1 Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 734 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(303)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(67)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

My son loves this book! He enjoys anything about animals, and the fact that his dog is just as playful and mischevious as Dixie makes him laugh everytime. He especially enjoys that the Nook will read to him. Just wish there were more like this that were free.

posted by 8190465 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Could not download!

Why would you get to download if it is not supported? I kept getting a message saying not supported by this device at this time.

posted by Sunwolff on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 743 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    Great book!

    My son loves this book! He enjoys anything about animals, and the fact that his dog is just as playful and mischevious as Dixie makes him laugh everytime. He especially enjoys that the Nook will read to him. Just wish there were more like this that were free.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Could not download!

    Why would you get to download if it is not supported? I kept getting a message saying not supported by this device at this time.

    13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Love it

    My 2 year old grandson loves this book and its read to me option.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Won't Work!

    It wont open up on my Nookcolor. Anybody else having the same problem?

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    A really nice story

    My son is four n loved it, It teached him that there is a time for play, n a time to learn.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    My brother loves this book!

    He thinks it is very funny. He is six.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Awesome children STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Amazing and wonderful story . Very realistic ,I would enjoy reading this over and over .

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    My 5 year old LOVES this

    My son reads this over and over again.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Good book for kids.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Cute =)

    My toddlers loved this little book about a girl and her dog.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    A Cute Audio Book for First Time Readers on Nook Color!

    It's a fun, cute, short story for first time readers that makes me reminisce of my Childhood "Golden Book" days.
    It has a wonderful "Read to Me" & "Read by Myself" option when you first open the book on your Nook Color.
    It's nice that your child can listen to the story audibly, as they turn the pages themselves. Your child can then practice reading the book back to you, all on their own. I wish I had this when I was a kid!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Great!

    I got this for my little sisterwho is 6. She loves this, and i kinda like it to! Its a really nice and cute book, and it's not too short. The narrator speeks with great enthusiasm, and there are sounds in the backround like barking, and other things. This book is great, and it's free! I totally recommend this for a youn kid. :-)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Hi

    I love it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    For older children

    I bought it for my 18 month granddaughter it was a little to long for her to set still and listen to.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Ggyjjeg

    Mtdhyrt

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great Book!

    My daughter loves these "read to me" books! She can't get enough of them. Now she want a puppy named Dixie.......

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    kids loved it

    kids loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Help

    Hi if any one gets this please help me find a book that reads to kids and is under one dollar but this book is great

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Pjhhgbbb

    Esta hio njyb vtre!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    I li-love it!

    I li-love the fact that it reads to you. I would guess it's for ages 7 and up.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 743 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38