Customer Reviews for

Dixie (I Can Read Book 1 Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 734 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(303)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(67)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

My son loves this book! He enjoys anything about animals, and the fact that his dog is just as playful and mischevious as Dixie makes him laugh everytime. He especially enjoys that the Nook will read to him. Just wish there were more like this that were free.

posted by 8190465 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Could not download!

Why would you get to download if it is not supported? I kept getting a message saying not supported by this device at this time.

posted by Sunwolff on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    My brother loves this book!

    He thinks it is very funny. He is six.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Awesome children STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Amazing and wonderful story . Very realistic ,I would enjoy reading this over and over .

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Cute =)

    My toddlers loved this little book about a girl and her dog.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I got this book for my four year old niece. She loved it! She especially like the "read to me" option. I would buy more books by this author. It was a book we both enjoyed together.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Hey

    Toooo cuteee

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    ??

    ????

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    GOOOOOOOD!

    So far this book is good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Excellent for 5 and 6 year olds who are just now beginning to read. With the additional voice feature - it makes learning to read a simple process. Dogs always capture children's attention. I would read other books by Grace Gilman. Also, the illustrations were very well done by Sarah McConnell.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Recommended

    My son and I loved this book! The read to me feature was a big hit, the sound effects were awesome too, perfect for a two year old and beginning readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    My grandkids enjoy this book

    My 3 1/2 year old grandson likes this book and has listened to the whole thing several times. Whenever I babysit my grandchildren ask to play with my Nook.

    My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter likes the music that plays when the book starts. She dances to it. She even named her little stuffed dog Dixie. She is easily distracted so she wants to bounce to another book after a few pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Great book for early readers!

    My son loves this book. The story is fun, and it's a good book for early readers like him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    cute character, a great read

    the story is engaging and an easy read for level 1, so read and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Love

    Ya awesome book trust me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Excellent book children will like it.

    Cute book very understandable for young children an an excellent life lesson on sticking to a task and the reward for a job well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    Cute

    Cute book, love that it reads it to my lil one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Children's book!

    A children's book! Thanks! The kids will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    GOOD FOR YOUNG CHILDREN

    MY DAUGHTER IS 4 AND SHE LIKES THIS STORY, SHE READS IT A COUPLE TIMES A DAY. I LIKE THAT IT IS A SIMPLE, EASY READ THE ONLY THING I DISLIKED WAS THAT IT IS NOT EDUCATIONAL. I WOULD SUGGEST IT TO ANY MOTHER THAT WANTS A QUICK FUN READ FOR HER CHILD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Great for grandkids!

    This loaded easily on my Nook Color, and my grandkids, 6 and 9 years old, enjoyed hearing me read it and hearing it on the Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Good for new readers

    Most new readers will enjoy this book. It is too simple for more advanced readers to enjoy reading. I did enjoy it in read to me mode however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Colorful, fun, works great!

    Love these Read to Me books. Really fun to share with my grandson and no torn pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7