Customer Reviews for

Dixie Rebel (The Carolina Magnolia Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Reasonable story

    The author combined a couple of plot lines to make a believable story

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A Random House release originally titled Impossible Dreams.

    A Random House release originally titled Impossible Dreams.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    This is my first book by Ms. Rice and I really enjoyed it.  Maya

    This is my first book by Ms. Rice and I really enjoyed it.  Maya and Axell are polar opposites but they have one thing in common that brings them together.  That "thing" is his daughter Constance.  Axell works hard at his bar and has not been able to connect with his daughter since his wife died.  He only knows how to deal with concrete things-numbers on a ledger, employee schedules-not the emotions of a young, lonely child.  Maya, the free spirit comes along and bonds with Constance in a way that Axell does not understand.  Many obstacles come across their paths including Maya's pregnancy by a fledgling musician who she left, her temporary custody of her nephew while her sister is serving time, the unwelcome intrusion of Axell's former mother-in-law who thinks she knows what is best for Constance and a mystery that threatens Maya's dream of a school that accepts all children and helps them to excel no matter what their skills.  Oh, and there is the drama surrounding the unplanned birth of Maya's child.  I can't wait to see what happens in the next book of the series. .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    I love seeing books like this come out again. Like old friends t

    I love seeing books like this come out again. Like old friends to meet and read again. Great!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Good

    After getting thru the first part of the book was good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Jordan's bio

    At 'lsppb' res 1

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Ehh

    Honestly, i couldnt get through the first few chapters. It was just so Ehhh. Just so very Ehh. Boring. I wanted to attach a crank and turn it up! Read it. Dont read it. Who cares. Ehhh.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    highly recommend

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    E

    O.K for an older book but it was a freebie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Ok

    Free book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    good

    i really liked it! the beginning was kinda slow and confusing, but once it got going it was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Was alright

    Not a bad story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1