Customer Reviews for

Dizzy

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    Another Score for Cassidy

    I have been reading Cassidy's books for a long time! This one is just so grasping that I couldn't put it down to do ANYTHING! Filled with problems that most kids go through all the time! Definatley recommended to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Astonishing

    This book is wonderful. I am a younger kid myself and the book really speaks to you. I know how it feels when parents divorce but i haven't been through what dizzy has been through. She has been through heart ache, misery, self hate and a lot of other things. Cassidy really shows that life isn't some fairytale a lot of ugly things come by and you just have to figure out how to deal. Hopefully younger kids will see the true meaning in cassidy's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Creative!

    Cathy Cassidy's books are very well-written; she has a unique type of writing that she uses and no other author has managed to master it. Dizzy is absorbing, interesting; it is a very easy book to get into. The problems in the story just makes it even more amazing! I thoroughly recommend this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    i love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i read the whole book in in one day. when you start reading it you just cant put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    Cathy Cassidy is one of my favorite authors, and I'm about to read her other books. But I spent most of my time reading this book, which I LOVE I recomend this book to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Greatest Book Ever

    This is the greatest book ever!!! I think any adventure loving girl would enjoy this book!!! =-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2008

    I LOVED IT!

    This is such a GREAT book! Its the first book I have read by Cathy Cassidy and I can't wait to read her other books! =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    One of my absolute favorites!!!

    I read this book in fourth grade and I LOVED it. Now I'm in eighth grade and I love it for all the same reasons. It's exciting and different and sad and happy and... well, amazing, basically. It's about a girl named Dizzy who's parents were hippies when she was born. Her dad abandonded this life style, but her mom couldn't and ran away from home. She comees back on Dizzy's 12th birthday and mysteriously convinces dizzy's uptight dad to let her go to some hippie festivles over the summer. At these festivles, she meets some new people and reconnects with some people she hasn't seen since she was very young. This is such a great book that if I hadn't read it before I'd drop whatever I'm reading right now and read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2007

    Ok Book

    this was ok i remember reading this a long time ago... and it was not great not very recomended sorry.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    this was the best book i every read n i really dont read that much but this book was the greatest i could not put it down i read it in 3 days!! n i am reading it again i think there should be a sequal!! this book was amazing!! i really got into it n i even cried a little bit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2007

    Hippies Away

    Nice enough. Sometimes there is a cliffhanger so I had to read more. It took a week about to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Dizzy

    never read this book. ever! it's in my top ten worst book list, and its number one. This sadly dissapoints me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Dizzy

    HORRIBLE book. I wasted my time reading this book. It's just.. halatious. I would NOT recommend this to anybody who doesnt want to waste their time and wish they never read this book. Dizzy made me bored to tears. Ew. Sorry Cathy Cassidy, but this was the worst book I've ever read. End of story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2006

    Good, but WHAT HAPPENED?!

    This book was great near the beginning and the middle, but then , at the last few chapters, everything built up, and fell apart. But, I do recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2006

    wow

    wow. This is my favorite book ever. It isnt especially well written or imaginative but it told a beautiful story that made me cry both times I read it. It really made me see how lucky I am to have a pretty stable family. I definitely think it's worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    this book was soooooo good.....

    Dizzy is insightful and I find it is very much like the Sharon Creech books. The pages seem to come alive and Cathy's choice of words produces a clear picture in my mind. The character of Dizzy is just like any other young child living with one parent: content with life the way it is, but also confused. That is, she was that way until her mother, Storm, comes and takes her away to experience a different lifestyle than waht she is accustomed to.Then, Dizzy is forced to see things through new eyes and come to terms with her feelings and the truth about her mother's decision to leave many years ago. There are also other twists and turns along the way and many memorable characters such as Finn, Dizzy's humorous and understanding friend who also gives Dizzy her first kiss, and Mouse, Storm's boyfriend's son who becomes like a little brother to Dizzy. All in all, this book is great and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2006

    The Best Book Ever!

    It was a little predictable, but I thought Cathy Cassidy did a great job writing this book! I loved it and would reccomend it to anyone. If you are looking for a book that's interesting and touching, Dizzy is the perfect choice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Avid reader

    This book was very boring and predictable. And frankly I think I wasted time reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    The Best Book Ever Written

    Dizzy is an outstanding book for girls in their teens. It makes you laugh and cry, and by the end,, you feel like you were in the book. The words come alive on the pages and dance in your head. Dizzy is an unforgettable book that was beautifully written. Catherine Cassidy gets my five-star rating on my favorite book, Dizzy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2