Customer Reviews for

Dmitry's Closet

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Great Book

    Buy it...read it.... you won't be disappointed..... Need to be a series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    loved loved lovedd

    When I first started reading it I thought maybe it might be boring but after the first chapter I was hooked. Just bought the second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Highly highly recommend

    Great book, hard to put it down. Like reading a milder version of the GOdfather saga. The story was pulse pounding, intriguing, suspenseful, action filled, romantic and sexy. I have read five of these books and I am getting ready to start the next one on the Medlov faily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Excellent!

    Keeps your interest. Excellent writing! I gave since read her other follow up books and want more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Seriously well written!

    Unlike many of the bwwm books out there, this one totally captured my attention. A good portion of that is due to the fact that there weren't any extreme grammar, spelling, and punctuation errors!! Yes!! Finally! And yes, people do pay attention to stuff like that when they are reading. Not to mention the story itself was totally captivating. I couldn't put my nook down. I loved the characters. (Yes, I know it's fake and all, but it was nice to let my mind believe for a moment that this was real.) As the hero, Dmitry totally lived up to his part; a dreamy Russian mob boss with a no-nonsense attitude within his organization, who begins to develop a soft spot for the young and beautiful heroine, Royal. Wanting more out of life, he planned leaves the mob business for her, but it's turns out to be much more complicated. The ups and downs of this book, had me feeling for Royal. I loved the character development and I liked that there was a significant age gap between Royal and Dmitry (something about that just seemed right). All in all, it was explosive! Well done Latrivia Nelson! Well done indeed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    SURPISED

    Didn't expect much, but liked this book. it was a page-turner. Definitely plan on reading the rest of the series. Hats off to publisher re the cautionary warning on contents and age-appropriateness. Yes, it's violent and a lot of sex, but no more than I expected since I knew it was about mafia and not saints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I Liked It

    I've read other books by this author, and I was pleasantly surprised that i enjoyed reading this book, so much so that I bought the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Not

    Did not really like this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I love this series!

    An amazing book and series. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Outstanding

    Dmrity, was a real gangsta in this book. But his son is worse. Overall the book is great amd not I'm starting on book 2, can't wait to see what happens next. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Unexpected

    Did not think this would be so good. Will be looking for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    For a series starter, Dmitry's Closet is absolutely amazing. Th

    For a series starter, Dmitry's Closet is absolutely amazing. This is combination of mafia/ IR romance that just grabbed me from the first chapter and truly hated to see it end. I think the only thing that kept me from crying at the end was knowing that there are more books to follow. Dmitry is the baddest bad guy hero that I love to love, and Royal the innocent but not too naive heroine that I couldn't help but root for. The relationship building between Dmitry and Royal was very sweet. The tension in this novel kept me on my seat! I love Latrivia S. Nelson's style of writing and look forward to giving many of her novels a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    I couldn't put it down!

    I loved this book. It was very different and it took you into the underground world of the Russian mafia, something I knew nothing about! I like the character of Renee, but I didn't quite like how naieve (spelling) and unaware she was about what was happening arund her, especially how she allowed Dmitry to continue to shower her with extremely expensive gifts. Maybe I'm old school in that area, but I need more than gifts from you to show how much you care. Dmitry is a total and complete alpha male and extremely SEXY and extremely TALL! It's not every day that I see a 7 foot man unless he's a professional basketball player, so trying to imagine Dmitry and Royal together was a bit of a stretch for me! All in all very good book and I can't wait to finish reading all of the stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Loved it, Loved it, Loved it Found Mrs. Nelson late, but I am s

    Loved it, Loved it, Loved it

    Found Mrs. Nelson late, but I am so happy I did.... Oh yeah, did I say I Loved the entire series as well!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    I luv this book

    This book kept me up all night. Its well worth the money. A mob book and romance rolled into one. I loved dmtry. I can't wait to read book 2 in this series. This is a must buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Wish I could give it more stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    You will be hooked

    This was very, very, very good. You should read it. I couldn't put it down. It was so different from any other book I have ever read and believe me I have read a lot of them. Well worth the money. Actually worth more than I paid for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Not bad but it was ok

    First off there were too many typos! I have read free ebooks that didnt have so many! Royal the main love intrest of Dmitry makes all women look like fools! C'mon you realllly thought that Dmitry was legit? Then on top of that her reactions to his crap was just unrealistic! She started off with a strong personality that matched his but by the middle of the book she'd turned into weak follower he hung off his every word. If a strong heroine is what you are looking for thos is not the book for you. The action is good the story is intriguing the erotic moments pretty good. Does tend to drag along at times and could stand to improve on story transistions to help the flow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good Book

    I love Dmitry completely and now he has found sincere love and trust in Royal. This is book 5 in the series and Dmitry discovers a life outside of murder and mayhem. The action in this story was building towards the end, due to it laying foundation to new stories and the couple discovering each other. It was a good book with a crime family that keeps on giving the action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Couldnt put this book down! Loved it from beginning to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5