Customer Reviews for

Do Dead People Watch You Shower?: And Other Questions You've Been All but Dying to Ask a Medium

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

My Opinion

For somebody that doesn't believe in the afterlife, this will never be a good pick. For somebody that was hurting because they lost a loved one and they read this book and found peace, it was an awesome pick. I do not believe the author is taking advantage of anyone, ...
For somebody that doesn't believe in the afterlife, this will never be a good pick. For somebody that was hurting because they lost a loved one and they read this book and found peace, it was an awesome pick. I do not believe the author is taking advantage of anyone, she is giving them answers. Whether these answers are true, nobody else can say for sure, but she is helping some people find peace.

I am one of those people. I have lost 3 people very close to me in my somewhat young life. Besides grieving for my mother, grandmother and grandfather, I also found myself panicking over my own eventual death, and even more so the eventual death of my husband and son. My grief and anxiety have weighed heavily on me for almost 11 years. I finally read this book and, overnight, found a very grounded peace.

All of this takes a pretty big leap of faith. I understand that people do not believe in what this author has to say and I respect that opinion. I might not have agreed with this book at a different time in my life. But this author has helped me. This book, for me, was, as the detailed ratings would say, life-changing. This book, for me, was worth my money.

posted by 3613186 on May 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

don't waste your money

Someone showed me this book, only because the cover reminded us of Disney's "Soaring." Yes it's lighthearted, but anyone who, with a mouthful of smiling teeth, takes advantage of people's grief to make money is particularly contemptible, like the coffin-seller who want...
Someone showed me this book, only because the cover reminded us of Disney's "Soaring." Yes it's lighthearted, but anyone who, with a mouthful of smiling teeth, takes advantage of people's grief to make money is particularly contemptible, like the coffin-seller who wants you to upgrade at "a time like this." There's a charlatan born every day and a sucker born every minute, and suckers buy books, even from pompous asses. Bill Maher's "Religulous" was a lot more fun for my money, and it made me feel like I wasn't still back in the Dark Ages. Go ahead, detractors, make my day. But, please - don't waste your money on this guano.

posted by 246455 on October 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    THIS BOOK IS FANTASTIC !

    Concetta I really loved reading your book. It has helped me deal with my son's death in a way that I didn't think I could...I recommend it to everyone. Thank you!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    When my cousin passed away at a very young age, I had a lot of unanswered questions about death and the afterlife. This book answered all of them. From birth to life on the Other Side, Concetta Bertoldi offers the knowldge that she's gleaned after a lifetime of communicating with the dead. Some of what she has to say is sad, but the majority of the book is uplifting and shining with Concetta's fun-loving personality. This book will be a great comfort for anyone who's lost a loved one - It shows us that we haven't really lost them after all.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Answers to questions you didn't even know you wanted:)

    Interesting read on purely an uneducated view of the unknown. Concetta writings are genuine and pleasant. Leaves one with mild thought and a smile ;)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Life-changing...

    I went to the bookstore in search of a psychology book recommended to me by my cousin. The book I was searching for was not on the shelf where it belonged, but on the next shelf was this book. I thumbed through it and felt like I'd better put it down before I read the whole thing right there in the store! I didn't have the money to buy two books, and still held out hope of finding the one I came for. I left, returning a week later to see if the book I had searched for was finally in stock....I returned to the book store THREE times, picking THIS book up each time, and finally decided it's silly to ignore something I was so drawn to. I bought it, and it was the first step in a two-year journey down rabbit trails that led from a passing curiosity with spirituality and the afterlife to a decision to move forward with my life-long dream of being a healer. I would have never reached that point without first reading this book. READ IT -- you'll love where it takes you next!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2008

    Hilarious

    I just ordered another six copies for gifts. This is perfect for the coffee table. I had a ball reading it by myself, laughing right out loud as I went. But it was even more fun when my family came over. It makes a great discussion starter. And you will be surprised the things people think of. We had so much fun and I can imagine their faces when they unwrap the package and remember it all over again. Oh, and you don't have to believe in this stuff to enjoy it. I'm not sure I believe myself but that is beside the point.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2008

    Informative, and funny

    This was a great book, answered a lot of questions I had! The info is presented in a way that is honest, forth right, and easy to understand. If you are a medium and just developing or recognizing your abilities, this book will help you feel 'normal' and give you a great perspective. Concetta seems like a person I'd want for a friend. I'm really glad she took the time and effort to write her story!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2008

    First Timer

    The first time I went to a Medium, I went to Concetta back in November of 1999. She is the most amazing person I have ever met. Well worth visiting her or reading her book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Additional Confidence If You Believe

    If you believe in the hereafter, this book gives you a lot of further insight. I have read and studied many books and theologies along this line and this book backs them all up.
    As usual, if you believe that once you die...you are dead forever and that is all there is, I doubt that you would enjoy this book and anything more than amusing reading at best.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    I gotta question!

    I dont wanna buy it, but my hous has ghosts and like the title.... can someone who has read it answer whether they watch you shower?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    So many questions!! I loved it!

    Every question you can think of, I think Concetta had it covered in this book! She is so funny in this book as well. You can tell she is a down to earth person and loves to help people with her books and in person. I must get a reading from her pronto!! lol :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Excellent book!!

    I've recommended this book to three others and they all loved it as much as i did. Written well, down to earth, and very interesting. I've read it twice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    If you are struggling to understand the "Why?" in your relationships with others, this book is a great start.

    Simply put; this book changed my view of the people I come in contact with everyday: some I only see once, some I see daily, some I live with, some I never actually meet at all. Whether we know it or not, we are all connected and we all make a difference in each other's lives. We are all here to help each other in some way. Even the negative lessons still teach us something. Thank you, Concetta, for accepting your gifts from God, and for using them to help the rest of us in the form of your two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    Liked this

    I enjoyed reading this book. Wish their were more like it. Full of information you've wondered about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Helps heal!

    I love this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    DO DEAD PEOPLE WATCH YOU SHOWER?

    FANTASTIC BOOK! EASY LIGHT READING.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    Easy Read

    I enjoyed this book. If you have ever lost anyone, it can bring comfort in many ways. The author uses humor and expresses in a casual way "this is how i see it".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2