Customer Reviews for

Do It Yourself

Average Rating 3.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love DIY Magazine

Since discovering these special issues I am obsessed and by far this is my favorite issue. Anything and everything you need and want to know from paint, outdoor & indoor projects, arts & crafts, and storage tips.

The photos are plenty and fantastic. I always look forw...
Since discovering these special issues I am obsessed and by far this is my favorite issue. Anything and everything you need and want to know from paint, outdoor & indoor projects, arts & crafts, and storage tips.

The photos are plenty and fantastic. I always look forward to new issues. In my opinion they should have a new issue every month!

posted by 2708893 on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not a guy's DIY

When I see DIY I think guy's projects. This one isn't that and therefore isn't for me... however, women into artsy-craftsy decorating, etc. will probably enjoy this.

posted by Buggz on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    great magazine

    I absolutely loved this magazine!!! it had all kinds of creative designs and even little projects to do to improve your home and they not all that expensive either!!! I would highly recommend to a friend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Love DIY Magazine

    Since discovering these special issues I am obsessed and by far this is my favorite issue. Anything and everything you need and want to know from paint, outdoor & indoor projects, arts & crafts, and storage tips.

    The photos are plenty and fantastic. I always look forward to new issues. In my opinion they should have a new issue every month!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    LOVE THIS MAG!!!

    If you like to "piddle" and create, this is the magazine for you! I love it! I'm a young renter on a tight budget and all of these project are affordable and well instructed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Best magazine ever!

    I love this magazine. As an art therapist I found it very helpful and inspiring as it gave me lots of ideas to use with adult patients. I made some of the stuff as well for my own home. The projects are easy to do and turn out quite well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    awesome magazine!

    I LOVE THIS MAGAZINE! Ever since i accidentally picked up a copy of this magazine about 7-8 months ago, I've been in love with it. They show you how to do the most creative & inexpensive things to improve your home. The best part is that the projects aren't even difficult! The ideas in this publication amaze me! It's fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    best

    So much to do n try for a great deal.. love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Do it yourself

    Paint anything in your home all by yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I love making things

    Great ideas, I am one of those people who nevef throse anything away because i can almost see Its purpose but never completes it. I have been ill for the past few years with no cure, i am on disability and spend the majority of my time in bed. Even though now i have time i have no desire to do anything for the first time in a long time i feel a bit excited to create with ideas from yr ideas i can also prove to my husband my stuff is not junk thanks for the kick start

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Awesome!!

    This is by far my favorite magazine. It inspires creativity and gives a wide range of projects: easy, cheap, complicated, customizable. The magazine includes techniques, designs and patterns; an ideal mix. My only complaint is that it's quarterly instead of monthly, which means there's effectively no discount in subscribing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2