BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Do More, Spend Less: The New Secrets of Living the Good Life for Less

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful, easy read.

If you are looking for ways to save money on big ticket items this is the book for you. It has tips on earning airline miles, free hotel stays and much more. Also if you are planing to but a new car or get loan I suggest that you get this book it will be very helpful.Th...
If you are looking for ways to save money on big ticket items this is the book for you. It has tips on earning airline miles, free hotel stays and much more. Also if you are planing to but a new car or get loan I suggest that you get this book it will be very helpful.The only downside is i was expecting more daily savings tips they do have some but not many but if you want to save money this is a good book to read.

posted by 16958926 on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

While providing a lot of things you can no longer do and spendin

While providing a lot of things you can no longer do and spending way too much time on travel, this book will warrant a "BradsDeals" when it's $2.50 shipped. Outdated material and very few usable idea's here....

posted by tripnic on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Very helpful, easy read.

    If you are looking for ways to save money on big ticket items this is the book for you. It has tips on earning airline miles, free hotel stays and much more. Also if you are planing to but a new car or get loan I suggest that you get this book it will be very helpful.The only downside is i was expecting more daily savings tips they do have some but not many but if you want to save money this is a good book to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    While providing a lot of things you can no longer do and spendin

    While providing a lot of things you can no longer do and spending way too much time on travel, this book will warrant a "BradsDeals" when it's $2.50 shipped. Outdated material and very few usable idea's here....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I wish I did't waste money on this book. Not what I expected at all. Everything in the book is pretty much what you already know. No big secret as to how to save money on anything. Talks a lot about his free travel with points from a credit card. Points that he earned by using his card- we can all do that, and we all already know that. Save your money, this book isn't worth it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great book and very interesting. Brad Wilson has quite a few tips for enjoying life while spending the least amount of money possible. I will be trying a few of these tips.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Great book.

    Great book. Even though some of the info is outdated like the dollar coins, I have found the info that's current is very useful. Thanks so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Loved this Book! the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars was b

    Loved this Book! the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars was because it broke my husbands heart when he realizedhe would not be able to order the gold coins from the mint ;-)

    The book has lots of Great Ideas, reads easy, and has forever changed our live for the better! We are getting ready to retire in a few years and doing all we can to prepare. DMSL has really, really, helped. Thanks Brad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    I was rather disappointed with Do More Spend Less.  Outdated ide

    I was rather disappointed with Do More Spend Less.  Outdated ideas including buying bullion coins that the Mint doesn't even offer at this point.  I believe the book doesn't meet the needs of the average income reader.  The book was a disappointment to me after the huge buildup.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    I love the book. Now I can be know as frugal rather than cheap.

    I love the book. Now I can be know as frugal rather than cheap.
    I would like to give a copy to my kids and friends.
    Any chance of getting a discount on multiple purchases?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    I forwarded the free chapter to several friends after I ordered

    I forwarded the free chapter to several friends after I ordered the book online. I read thru it quickly the day I received the book. The great part of this book is that Brad is creative, not living within the box, he mapped out the strategies and experimented. His unique approaches and the information shared in the book will save readers a lot of time and money from trying errors. I will recommend it to people I really care about.
    LiRu

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    Love the book! I am using it also in our College and Career Cent

    Love the book! I am using it also in our College and Career Center to help students prepare for "real life" after high school! LOVE it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Overwhelming

    Interesting read but sometimes a bit boring. Great ideas but it seems like a full time job to get the deals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I just flew through this fascinating, eye-opening book. It is mu

    I just flew through this fascinating, eye-opening book. It is much different and better than any other personal finance book I've read. I was legitimately surprised by what I learned.

    Brad walks through dozens of things that I will use in all aspects of my life as a consumer. Some things aren't my cup of tea but many are. There is a lot here so there should be something for everyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1