Customer Reviews for

Doctor Who: Beautiful Chaos

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Dr. Who Story touches all the expected sci-fi bases, and a bit more.

For those of us who are long-time sci-fi fanciers, the BBC has created a number of characters and scenarios (D. Who, Torchwood, and Primeval) that almost always yield a perfect rainy day combination of fantasy, characters and humor. "Beautiful Chaos" goes that step fur...
For those of us who are long-time sci-fi fanciers, the BBC has created a number of characters and scenarios (D. Who, Torchwood, and Primeval) that almost always yield a perfect rainy day combination of fantasy, characters and humor. "Beautiful Chaos" goes that step further, incorporating into the story a touching portrayal of something an increasing number of us have had to deal with in our lives...Alzheimer's Disease. The dynamic between Donna, her family, and her granddad's once-brilliant, but now afflicted, lady friend add an unexpected dimension to a typical and fun Dr. Who story.

posted by artR on October 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love

I LOVE YOU, TEN

posted by 11455882 on December 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Dr. Who Story touches all the expected sci-fi bases, and a bit more.

    For those of us who are long-time sci-fi fanciers, the BBC has created a number of characters and scenarios (D. Who, Torchwood, and Primeval) that almost always yield a perfect rainy day combination of fantasy, characters and humor. "Beautiful Chaos" goes that step further, incorporating into the story a touching portrayal of something an increasing number of us have had to deal with in our lives...Alzheimer's Disease. The dynamic between Donna, her family, and her granddad's once-brilliant, but now afflicted, lady friend add an unexpected dimension to a typical and fun Dr. Who story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Worthwhile Who NSA read

    I didn't expect much going into this, and the alien plot thread was kind of wonky (though quite violent/shocking at times, so it was at least interesting), but getting a glimpse of the Noble/Mott family dynamics was a wonderful thing. Russell is spot-on in his characterization of Donna and the Doctor; with those familiar characters firmly in place, he's able to bring a depth to Sylvia and Wilf that I was very pleased to see and that provided satisfying reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a prefect addtion to season four final

    This is great book. loved the story. The surprize in this story is a prefect companion to series four. I will not tell. The entire Noble family is in this. Grampa Wilf is great in this story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    Great Adventure!

    I am biased, but Doctor Who is just awesome. During this time where the show is in a break, it is nice to get some fresh adventures. I have not been disappointed in these novels yet. They are fast paced, action packed, and always include some twist in the great tradition of Doctor Who.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Not the best

    Now dont get me wrong i love dw and ten is my favorite doctor but this book just easnt that good. I found it boring and hard to get through. And all the info on donnas family was confusing because i watched the show first so basically everything they said was wrong. I just didnt like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Best Doctor(opinion)

    Tennent is one of best doctors.And who dosent like Wilf
    ?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    #gotta love wilf

    I realy like wilf mott i think he represents what us whovians will be like in our older age ya know just looking to the sky waiting for that wonderful blue box to fly across the the night sky and save the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Rose

    Whew me too ok ditto

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Doctor

    "Friends." ^^ ((gtgtb))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    I loved it

    :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    He hated bowties

    Wow this is ironic

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    To any Doctor Who roleplayers

    I'm a big-time Whovian, and this whole role play thing y'all have going sounds fun. Would someone mind explaining how it works so I can get into it?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    OH. MY. GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    esdggdshfnjdvhfndshxthfjuvhhrhrxgjy. This book is so awesomelyamazinglyawesometastic. ddggsnydnudbzhfdwqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmmylittleponyisawesometoyfdhwkchsucnsgifbdfbefhwgcusgdijdidbdifsinsifndjdhhd. And yes i just made a new word. Gfjjrjdxiwjcoqdissjcowixksjxosnqpdjqozakdlkbdkdjwid

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Doctor Who Roleplay

    Cadence looked around sharply. She knew what she had heard, deep inside. The single word alone, coming from the voice of a dalek. "Exterminate."

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Dalec to tenth doctor

    Exterminate

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Love

    I LOVE YOU, TEN

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    YES!!!!!

    Thi book is simply amazing! Ten out of ten do recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2