Customer Reviews for

Doctor Who: Shroud of Sorrow

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A new writer.

A story that flows. Great read. A fews insights to the doctor. Also a new publisher. I got the paper back issue. We need to support our local book store.

posted by BruceAF on July 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amber

She padded in and tilted her head. Her green eyes shone and she looked around. "May I please join?" She purred.

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    A new writer.

    A story that flows. Great read. A fews insights to the doctor. Also a new publisher. I got the paper back issue. We need to support our local book store.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Awesome

    I bought this book paperback and i absolutely adore this it. Its very well written and it flows perfectly. My only problem as an American whovian some of the language didnt fit for Texas and was very british. Haha but it is so worth the $10, its a very quick and fun read. You can feel the tension coming off the pages, see the Doctors goofiness and you can just imagine the look in his eyes. Buy it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    A Review you can rely on

    This Doctor Who book is not dissapointing. This is because of the way the author writes his book. He uses the exact same language and actions as the characters do in the tv show we all watch and love. The doctor is the same. Clara is the same. If your looking for another Doctor Who adventure. This is the book for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Mariah

    Goes to paris res three

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    A great read for any Whovian a must read for anyone in Grief. This book should be on a read list for anyone who has lost some one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    Doctor Who???

    I can not wait to fead this book! Even though I like the tenth Doctor more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    I want this book

    I love the docter who serues i have seen all of the epesodes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    AMAZING TRULY SOMETHING I CANT EVER GET ENOUGH OF!!!

    I highly think people who love timelords will love this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    TO FELLOW WHOVEINGS(IM ONE TO!)

    NEW ROLEPLAY AT ETHICS,NOT REALLY DOCTOR WHO RP BUT I VALLO WILL CHANGE THAT IF YOU HELP,WHEN YOU GET THERE YELL OUT 'VALO!!"SEE YOU THERE &#12483

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    IF YOU ARE NOT COMPATIBLE................

    EXTERMINATE!!!!!!! EXTERMINATE!!!!!!!!!EXTERMINATE!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    TO THE PERSON BELOW ME

    You are so right! YOU ARE NOT COMPATIBLE YOU WILL BE DELETED DELETEEEEEEEE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    To all that dont like doctor who

    All of you that do not like doctor who shall be deleted. You are incompadible delete Delete DELETE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Doctor who poem

    The TARDIS is blue, fezzes are red, the angels are coming, blink and your-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Do this 3 times

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    Must check it out!!!

    Attention all Whovians: fantastic book for all the Doctor's fans! Great read, well developed characters and very interesting story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    To dr.who blows

    I don't like you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    To silence wull fall

    I agree luv drwho #whovians lol for the person down below u get a life omg drwho is amazing!!!!! Luv the timey wimey stuff
    ;D i doughnut care what insults u got about that show its excitung and funny and entertaining

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Post this on 3 books then look under your
    pillow.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Silence Will Fall

    Just a bunch of wibbly wobbly fluffy wuffy timey wimey stuff.
    Really tho, great bool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Post this on 3 books then look under your pillow.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3