BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dog Breeds Quiz Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Perfect App

I thoroughly enjoy this app. It has various breeds from all around the world. Not just average dog breeds such as Chihuahuas, Labrador Retrievers and Great Danes. They also have different pictures of each breed, not just one. Could not be any happier!

posted by Anonymous on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Problem

I could never get it to open. Great idea - but never worked.

posted by 15203667 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Perfect App

    I thoroughly enjoy this app. It has various breeds from all around the world. Not just average dog breeds such as Chihuahuas, Labrador Retrievers and Great Danes. They also have different pictures of each breed, not just one. Could not be any happier!

    39 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Name that Dog!

    Great game. Very addicting! Dog lovers should totally get this app. Please make name that horse and name that cat.

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Love it

    And you learn a lot of breeds that are new to you.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Fun game

    Fun little game, but I really wishh it would show you which answers you got wrong, along with the correct answer.

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Worlds best app!!!!!!!!!

    This app is totally awesome for anyone who adores dogs and wants to learn more about them. Before i began playing i thought i knew every possible dog breed but when i found out about all the different types of breeds in this game i found out i was way wrong. Lol. I also find the web link for every dog to be very helpful in gaining new knowledge on breeds i wasnt familiar with. So i highly recomend buying this app.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Lots to learn

    As a professional trainer, I thought I knew most dog breeds, but this game shows me that there is a whole world of dogs out there that I have never seen. I especially like the easy link to Wikipedia for full information about each breed. Nice pictures, fun way to play and learn at the same time.
    Llll

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Includes 'rare' breeds,not often mentioned!!!

    When I first saw this app, I was skepticle. I wanted something more advanced than' this is a dog'. This app. Delivers!! One of the nice things is it uses multiple pictures of the same breed, not neces. A single pic. to represent the entire breed!! Picture quality is great to. The additional info is well researched.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Does?

    Does? It have labradoodles



    It has alot of dogs!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Wide variety

    I thought I knew dog breds until I played this app. Many diverse breeds make it a challenge. For true dog lovers!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Bbggh

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+11111110000000000,0000000
    000,0000000000 $$$ ;-)
    ;-) ;-)

    7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    I am just 9 years old and i am crazy about dogs!!! Some people call me the dog whisperer!!!

    At first when i was 8 and 9 i used to tell people i know every type of dog. Now since i am at a new school i have two books ( legacy of the puppy and legacy of the dog) legacy of the the dog had a lot of dog breeds i did not know about. So then my friends would start insulting me and giving me tests if i got it wrong they eould spread the world throughout the school. Now that i have this app it taught me that you can be the dog whisperer without having to know every breed of dog in the world:) ;)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Great app

    I am an absolute dog lover i always do research on dogs i have one of my own he is sooooooooo adorable this app helps me practice my dog idenifycation skills

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome! I know alot and I am an 11 year old dog lover who knows alot of dog breeds. DOGS ROCK!!! :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Puppy Dogs!!

    I love dogs, so I really like this game. There are so many different breeds, it is hard to keep them all straight, sometimes. Please come up with a horse and cat game also! Thank you for this game. I'm stuck with 2 cats, it's the closest I'll come to having a dog o my own. Yes, I have Guess the Puppy.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Good game

    I like it its good for dog people it will teach u too know your breeds

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Very addicting

    I really enjoy this game but i wish they had more less obvious ansers....... and yes i do put it up to 100 percent for the people who think it is hard at 1 percent

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    LOVE IT-Excellant application

    I am 70 years old and have been a dog person all my life. Have had several differnt breed of dogs but mainly have raised and trained German Sheherds and belong to AKC. I always thought I knew what the majority of breeds of dogs were but I sure had a rude awakening when I bought this application!!!! Am sure glad that I was alone when I played this because if I can anyone watching me do it I would have been the ultimate of embarrassed!!!! I would recommend this to anyone who loves dogs and is always ready to learn more, because believe me, YOU WILL!!!! Well worth spending the money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    I love it!

    It is so great and fantastic.It is the best dog breed game I have on my Nook. The pictures are cute and they switch them around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Hi

    I liked it but i have not played it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Yay

    This is one of the best games i got. Im not very good at it but its fun to try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3