Customer Reviews for

Dogs Don't Tell Jokes

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    My teacher is reding this aloud for my class

    I love it!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK WHEN I FIRST SAW IT

    Louis u r my fave i love this book i read it 4 times it was soooooooooooo funnyyyyyyyy keep up the good work no matter what people say u r the best PS THAY R JUST MAD BECAUSE THAY CANT BE AWESOME WRITER LIKE U <3<3<3<3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Fart

    I like IZZIEY

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    I highly recommend this book

    Gary Boone a 7th grade boy dreams of being a comedian and winning the talent show. The authors¿ purpose of the story was to make the audience laugh out loud. Gary Boone is in the 7th grade and dreams to be a comedian. He started making jokes in the fifth grade when the teacher ran out of the bathroom in her under wear during a fire drill. He used to be popular until a bully beat him up for his lunch money. Now he is attempting to regain his life back by winning the talent show and stop being called ¿Goone.¿This book had a huge turn in the middle when Gary A.K.A. ¿Goone¿ Decides he doesn¿t want to be in the talent show. His parents are shocked and wonder what could have made him change his mind so easily. Then they find out about his girlfriend who is going out of town for her school. Then the day of the talent show she is told that her school doesn¿t start until tomorrow, Gary then rushes to the talent show and wins second place for his amazing jokes and tricks. ¿Dog¿s don¿t Tell Jokes.¿ Louis Sachar books are very fun, but out of all the ones I have read this one was the best. It was so good I went to the store and bought one for myself. It also gives you five A.R. points. When I read this book I had a blast and it helped me get to my A.R. goal.I think that all kids in all grades should read this amazing book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2006

    Funny

    Vary funny book!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2002

    Outstanding !

    This was a excellant book. I first read HOLES from Louis Sachar and is was a great. And the book inspired to read this book which is really great. They should make a movie of this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Great

    Speechless

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2003

    Funny

    Good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    THE FUNNIEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS WAS A VERY FUNNY BOOK AND I ENJOYED IT. I WOULD DEFINETLY RECCOMEND THIIS BOOK TO MY PEERS AND OTHERS. READ THIS AMAZING BOOK AND YOU WILL HAVE A BLAST.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2000

    Dogs Don't Tell Jokes

    This isn't a funny book, but it has a great title. Always the jokes from zillion years ago, pretty boring. I don't think anyone will laugh at THAT kind of jokes. It's the most boring book a have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2000

    Dogs Don't Tell Jokes

    What's so funny about Dogs Don't Tell Jokes? Nothing, but full of funny jokes! Read them, laugh at them, it's the funniest ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1