Customer Reviews for

Dogs in the Dead of Night (Magic Tree House Series #46)

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

great

That was great and hard to put down.

posted by Balina on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Cute

This book is cute, but I would make it a lot longer and more informational.

posted by 9882099 on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    That was great and hard to put down.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    A Great Read!

    One of my favorites in the series. Informational, inspiring, playful!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Good for 2nd grade

    I used to love these books. They are perfect for 2nd graders. Mary Pope Osborne combines mystery and action perfectly.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I am a big fan

    I am a big fan of the magic tree house books they are my favorite.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Jack and Annie must go on another Merlin Mission. Penny, the ab

    Jack and Annie must go on another Merlin Mission. Penny, the abandoned penguin which they saved on a previous mission and gave to Merlin as a present, has accidentally been turned into a stone statue by their young sorcerer friend Teddy, and they need to find four things to break the spell. They have just returned from finding the first one, an emerald rose from Mogul India. Now they must find a white and yellow flower and live its meaning for an hour. But the Magic Tree House takes them to the Swiss Alps around 1800 in the middle of winter. It’s freezing cold outside, and the ground is covered with snow. How will they find a flower in those conditions? And what will happen when they are caught in an avalanche?
    There is a lot of interesting information woven into this story. Budding botanists will be pleased to know that Laurent Murith, abbot at the Monastery of St. Bernard in 1800, was a great naturalist who collected many specimens of flowers for the monastery library. Students of history will enjoy travelling with First Consul Napoleon Bonaparte from France through the Alps to Italy with 60,000 soldiers in 1800. And, of course, dog lovers will delight in getting to know the first Barry, the St. Bernard dog who saved more than forty lives between 1800 and 1812. The only somewhat negative note is that Jack and Annie use a lot of common euphemisms, such as “gee” and “heck.” Our boys long ago outgrew the reading level of these books, but my wife has continued to purchase each one as it comes out because she likes to read them. And I guess that I do too.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Cute

    This book is cute, but I would make it a lot longer and more informational.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awsome

    I love this series its getting kind of old now my brother is starting to read them

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Really enjoyed

    I enjoyed it because i really love dogs.plus i just love magic treehouse books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Awsome

    Grate book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Hero

    Hero

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    BEST BOOK IN THE WOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you like magic tree house then you will like this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    G

    Love this book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Awesome books!!

    Marry Pope ,is such a great writer

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Cool book lol

    Cool

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Love!!!!

    I've read all these vooks and i've been readinh,g these since i was like 6! Im almost done with this one!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Review

    The sample was terrible!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Its going to be awesome

    I cant wait

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    BARRY

    i love magic tree house my favrite part is when a bad man cast a spell on jack and annie that turnd them dogs for a month

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    by anomnis on 1 of june

    Asome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4