Customer Reviews for

Doll Domination

Average Rating 3.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    eh I'm not really a big fan of the pcds. I bought this album and

    eh I'm not really a big fan of the pcds. I bought this album and all of their songs sound the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I highly recommend.

    This album is amazing! I love it!! Every track means something to me Its inspiring, uplifting, and liberating. Thanks Nicole, Melody, PCD girls and Creator for being my inspiration! Talent, Beauty, Power. Shoot, we charming ; ) !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    pcd stinks just stinks

    pcd stinks just stinks they are one terrible pop group they only make music for sex appeal nothing else plus they all stink at singing you want real music look elsewhere pcd stinks end of story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    any of my favorite metal bands are more orginial than this pop group

    this album is just garbage just pure garbage pcd has destroyed alot of classic songs and bands like metallica,slayer,mushroomhead,guns n roses and of course marilyn manson at least those bands do justice to cover songs also children of bodom does cover songs and they do justice to the songs they choose to cover these chicks have destroyed tons of classic songs these girls or chicks or whatever you call them are only in it for the money not the fans this girl group is a disgrace when they released their first studio album i knew they were going to go nowhere in the music industry this group is terrible both live and in the studio

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the dolls

    i love their music i love when i grow up the most its my favorite so far i hav a top 15 from their music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    song: when i grow up

    OMG!!!! this song was the best i love this song if you see the music video you'll see why and the ussy cat dolls are the best dacers in the world my favorite is melody she rocks if only she was the star you should buy this CD i would but iall ready have it but... o well 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE DOLLS ARE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????

    Finally, after it seems like it has been forever, The Pussycat Dolls return with their second studio album &amp quot Doll Domination&amp quot . But it is a real comeback? Their first album, &amp quot PCD&amp quot featured 12 tracks, covering some of the greatest songs ever recorded including &amp quot Tainted Love and &amp quot Hot Stuff&amp quot . It featured many different types of music including pop, hip hop, theater, and club music. However, this album doesn't have that wide range of different music styles that PCD did. This album focuses on the pop and hip hop versions of the Dolls &quot a more dancier version&quot which is good. There are some more ballads on this album. Two unreleased songs, originally recorded by Nicole, the lead &quot Who's Gonna Love You and Happily Never After&quot are included on this album. However, the album still has way too much Nicole on it. The other Dolls are barely noticed. Nicole is a great singer, but she needs to let the other Dolls do some lead vocals. The album is very different from the last. Some differences are the longer songs and the different sounds. The best songs on the album are by far &amp quot When I Grow Up&amp quot and &amp quot Bottle Pop&amp quot featuring Snoop Dogg. I do think that they should have put more songs on here that reference the real stars that they are, not the cheeky songs that are on here. You may wonder by looking at this review why I gave it 4/5 stars. Well, I love the Pussycat Dolls and I'm all about the fun songs, but for other fans, this album might not work. So I suggest that before buying this album that you listen to samples of the songs on Barnes &amp amp Noble.com first. So Nicole, next time, more appearences by the other Dolls. And for all the Dolls, less cheeky songs and more serious stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1