Customer Reviews for

Dolled Up For Murder: A Gretchen Birch Mystery

Average Rating 3.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

An enjoyable, excellent easy read.

Very good, well written and fast moving. This book contains everytning needed to make it one worthy of being reccomended to others.

posted by Anonymous on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun read

Fun to read entertaining

posted by 9870939 on December 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Good read

    This book was ok. It had twists and turns with intresting characters. I prefer Deb Baker's "Gertie" series over the doll series but thats just personal preference. This story was well written and held my attention the whole time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    There are four books so far in this series

    Thete are four books in the doll club series. I have enjoyed all of them. There are a few editing problems in each book. Nothing major, just a bit irritating. I love the books being set in Arizona. It is one of my favorite places and the main reason I bought this the first book in this series. I also like the books because there is a dab of romance without sex. So rare these days. There is no cursing and no blood, gore, guts or other horrifing details accompany the murders. There is not any cursing, preaching, rape, pyschological abuse or abuse of children. There is a kooky aunt, a down to earth mother, crazy friends, hunky police officer boyfriend, a whacked out dolls club and a heroine who is not perfect, but always does her best to get along in a world which seems to constantly throw corpses at her feet. There is dogs and cats and wonderful descriptions of Camelback mountain, which I have climbed. I have two other books by this author and enjoyed them also. The books are all over 500 pages long and cost about $4.00 each. Well worth the reader's time and money. Recommended for readers ages 15 and up, but not juvenile in any way. These mysteries contain humor and are more for women then men. A really enjoyable read.

    AD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Fun, easy, read, totally enjoyed it, will read more Deb Baker.

    Fun, easy, read, totally enjoyed it, will read more Deb Baker.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Fun Read

    I enjoyed this book. I will be purchasing the sequels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    Well written, held my attention. I am an avid mystery/crime read

    Well written, held my attention. I am an avid mystery/crime reader. I am also working on my own murder/mystery book. Will definitely read others by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Excellent free cozy mystery

    I have read some of this author's other books but this is the first I've read from this series. I will definitely consider purchasing more. This one was free and was such better quality than most of the free mysteries I've read lately. There are a few errors but the plot and characters are well-developed. It will quickly suck you in and you won't be able to put it down. It is unique in that it takes place in the doll collecting circle and even though I'm not a doll collector, I was fascinated by this glimpse into the doll world and it was a great setting for a mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Good

    Definitely a good read. I, like other reviewers, like the author's Gertie mystery series better, but I will read more of this series. Good charactors with a storyline that keeps the reader guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Nice book

    Love the main characters , setting, and detailsabout doll collectors and collecting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Very good

    I learned a lot aboutdolls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Good read!

    Good book.....kept me wanting to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Good book

    Well written. Funny characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    I loved this book- A very cozyish cozy- I laughed so hard- Gr

    I loved this book- A very cozyish cozy- I laughed so hard- Gretchen and her aunt Nina are a great pair. So glad it is the first in series and I have more to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1