Customer Reviews for

Dolphin Browser HD 10.2.0

Average Rating 4
( 556 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(295)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

225 out of 258 people found this review helpful.

Tremendous browser!

I love this browser! It is fast, reliable, and very stable. It uses tab browsing and has flash video. It also has gestures which I haven't had time to use much yet. I want to thank the Barnes and Nobles developers for this browser. They have been offering new and better...
I love this browser! It is fast, reliable, and very stable. It uses tab browsing and has flash video. It also has gestures which I haven't had time to use much yet. I want to thank the Barnes and Nobles developers for this browser. They have been offering new and better apps every month or so and I appreciate that. Please consider offering Lets Create Pottery by Infinite Dreams and Cut the Rope and other popular apps. Good job!

posted by 2955316 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

136 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

Good...But needs some development LUUUUUV

This browser is, functionally, much better than the stock browser. But...

1) This browser is run through GOOGLE? If you like your privacy and try to stay out of the GOOGLE monster's tentacles...you need to keep looking for another browser. BIG RED FLAG that everyth...
This browser is, functionally, much better than the stock browser. But...

1) This browser is run through GOOGLE? If you like your privacy and try to stay out of the GOOGLE monster's tentacles...you need to keep looking for another browser. BIG RED FLAG that everything you do on your nook is being tracked and recorded by Google, HLS! and other agencies if you use this browser. Look up Google's privacy policy if you want to know more.

2) I bought a Nook tablet because I'm vision impared. I can blow MOST things up big enough to read them But...some Web pages seemed locked in this tinsy tiny font that I can' t enlarge. I seems to happen on blog sites alot. VERY FRUSTRATING!

3) I've been out to the Dolphin site to see if I could get an add-on for the font issue mentioned above. All KINDS of cool and useful add-on available...Just not compatible for the Nooks. All the cool kids get to play with the fun toys but not us Nookies. What's up with that??? You're teasing us, right? Throw a little more meat on the bone, Dudes!

4) I like the "speed dial" feature but it is too limited in the number of sites it will let you save there. Need to add AT LEAST enough spots to fill the screen. I think, right now, it gives you only 5 or 6 sites. We want MORE! ..Please?

5) BOOKMARKS- nice you can save them but there are only two folders you can use to try and organize them. I'd like to be able to add unlimited folder that I name what I want to call them. Not just "bookmarks" and "more bookmarks." Uhhh...those dont help much. Hahaha...

All that said, I'd give this browser good marks but not great marks. The developer is on the right track but they have lots of work to do to make it a winner.

posted by 10702491 on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 556 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No longer works

    Worked great til about a month ago. Now java elements display incorrectly, and links rarely work. Links just dont respond when tapped. Forms act weird. Trying something different.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Bummed

    With the new update...the sonar screen is annoyingly popping up, and I cant add any more bookmarks? I loved it before, lots better than the built in browser, but annoyed now.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Love this browser

    Where are the add-on? Really need a session manager.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Finally a good browser on the Nook

    I've been waiting for this. It's more effective than the stock browser on the Nook. And it's free—get it. I just wish I had access to the add-ons. Gestures makes browsing around so much easier; SD required I think.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    :o(

    Not working. I loved this at first now it keeps saying it is installing.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I like it.

    I tried a few others before this one and I think it will be fine. Loads quick on my Nook Color.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Makes Nook Useable

    Browser loaded on Nook Tablet works for about three pages then the tablet needs to be rebooted. Dolphin works great, fast, and is reliable

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    This is such an amazing browser!

    This is such an amzing browser! It is defiantly worth it! I saw it on the app store and it said it was super quick. So i looked at peoples reveiws and they said it was the best thing ever or it was amazing. Now im telling you to get it! Trust me, its not a rip off ad its free! I personally think it works better tham the browser because i have a nook color so i have already a internet thing all their. This is ALOT better and quicker. I hundred percent Recommend this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Awesome app

    No offense to B&N but the browser on the Nook Tablet is pretty terrible...but, because they developed this app on the app store my browsing experience on my Nook Tablet is great! :) Thanks again B&N now if you can please add the app 94 seconds I would be overjoyed! Thanks :) Hope this review helped! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Just the same

    I bought this browser so i wouldnt have to use the really bad nook installed one. But when igo to my faveorite website, its stillvthe same. It still woukd not load.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Not like it is on regular android

    Sonar gesture thing pops up all by itself seemingly randomly and sometimes repetitively

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Unfortunately buggy...not recommended at this time.

    Unfortunately, it crashes a lot, at least on me. My Nook is new though, so it shouldn't be an issue. Anyway, it crashes fairly often. Too bad.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Dolphine addons

    I enjoy the browser but cant access how to put addons in told you cant and i think other people are right we need the addons with this browser because its an option we cant acess it make my review of nook goes down a bit please get addons for this browser.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Good basic browser for nook

    I enjoy the multiple tabs, however, it was the addons I was after and itdoesnt allow access to them on the nook. Disappointment

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Its great!

    I love how you can do little gestures to automaticaly go to a page! Faster and better than puffin! Techy, too! 5 stars from me!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Fantastic

    Love this browser. All others pale by comparison! Get it now.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    No Longer Works

    After the last update it no longer works on my nook tablet.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Meah

    At first it was amazing very fast! But then it gave me pop ups and i tried to get the update. But it will not install anymore. ;(

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Stupid

    Loved it for awhile then dumb pop ups started to show up and it wouldn't let me exit out so i went to the site then went back. I go back and it does the same thing over and over...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    What happened?

    I loved Dolphin! This browser let me watch shows from network television (abc and cw) online because it supports flash. I dont have cable or a coverter box so that was very important. It appears that Dolphin does not supports the lastest version of flash. I can no longer watch my favorite shows on my Nookie Poo (tablet non-HD). I thought with last up date this would be fixed...not so much. Please fix!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 556 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 28