BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dolphin Browser HD 10.2.0

Average Rating 4
( 563 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(299)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

227 out of 261 people found this review helpful.

Tremendous browser!

I love this browser! It is fast, reliable, and very stable. It uses tab browsing and has flash video. It also has gestures which I haven't had time to use much yet. I want to thank the Barnes and Nobles developers for this browser. They have been offering new and better...
I love this browser! It is fast, reliable, and very stable. It uses tab browsing and has flash video. It also has gestures which I haven't had time to use much yet. I want to thank the Barnes and Nobles developers for this browser. They have been offering new and better apps every month or so and I appreciate that. Please consider offering Lets Create Pottery by Infinite Dreams and Cut the Rope and other popular apps. Good job!

posted by 2955316 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

138 out of 169 people found this review helpful.

Good...But needs some development LUUUUUV

This browser is, functionally, much better than the stock browser. But...

1) This browser is run through GOOGLE? If you like your privacy and try to stay out of the GOOGLE monster's tentacles...you need to keep looking for another browser. BIG RED FLAG that everyth...
This browser is, functionally, much better than the stock browser. But...

1) This browser is run through GOOGLE? If you like your privacy and try to stay out of the GOOGLE monster's tentacles...you need to keep looking for another browser. BIG RED FLAG that everything you do on your nook is being tracked and recorded by Google, HLS! and other agencies if you use this browser. Look up Google's privacy policy if you want to know more.

2) I bought a Nook tablet because I'm vision impared. I can blow MOST things up big enough to read them But...some Web pages seemed locked in this tinsy tiny font that I can' t enlarge. I seems to happen on blog sites alot. VERY FRUSTRATING!

3) I've been out to the Dolphin site to see if I could get an add-on for the font issue mentioned above. All KINDS of cool and useful add-on available...Just not compatible for the Nooks. All the cool kids get to play with the fun toys but not us Nookies. What's up with that??? You're teasing us, right? Throw a little more meat on the bone, Dudes!

4) I like the "speed dial" feature but it is too limited in the number of sites it will let you save there. Need to add AT LEAST enough spots to fill the screen. I think, right now, it gives you only 5 or 6 sites. We want MORE! ..Please?

5) BOOKMARKS- nice you can save them but there are only two folders you can use to try and organize them. I'd like to be able to add unlimited folder that I name what I want to call them. Not just "bookmarks" and "more bookmarks." Uhhh...those dont help much. Hahaha...

All that said, I'd give this browser good marks but not great marks. The developer is on the right track but they have lots of work to do to make it a winner.

posted by 10702491 on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Functional, but eh...

    Dolphin is off to a great start; however, there are some issues:

    1. Google search leaves something to be desired, particularly with image browsing. It feels as though Dolphin can't keep up (i.e, touch and scroll, image actual size link).

    2. Facebook interaction (i.e., image view, comment, like/unlike, etc.)

    These are standart compatibility protocols Dolphin should really have a grip on by now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    More add on-s

    This browser is great but i cant install add ons on my NookColor

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Update

    I hate the update it doesnt let me turn off my nook during a video just to listen the the sounds! I love the browser though my favorite

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Pretty decent browser

    Good features, but seems to crash pretty often and easily

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Love & Hate but Mostly Love

    I honestly love the features for this browser BUT it requires an SD card for almost all of it. Its a hassle that you shoulden't have to go through if you don't have one. With that said you should know I seriously LOVE the features so much it's convinced me to get an SD card.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Can't use gestures

    I can't figure out how to use the gestutes. Help?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    The keyboard

    When i go to facebook mobile the keyboard REFUSES to work properly,it wont let me use punctuations and some times wont even come up un less i turn the screen off and back on.it also has a glitch where it says where ever i just touched if i want to copy and paste,whitch i cant click out of,and if you select one of the copy/paste/share options the app crashes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    A pretty good product made necessary by the unnecessary change t

    A pretty good product made necessary by the unnecessary change to google chrome which doesn't support adobe flash player.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Seems like a great app but it wont install

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    It OK

    Its not that good, sometimes it doesnt load your page and it just says new tab with a page. Its reliable and it doesnt work 75% of the time. Dont get it if your default browser works

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Could use some changes

    One of the problems I encountered is finding a quick way to exit the app. It could be something I was doing wrong but after trying different ways I don't think so. I have to keep hitting the nook button to get out. It acts as a back button instead of an exit button on this app so I have to keep hitting the nook button until I am at the beginning. I did love the wallpaper pictures. There were lots to choose from

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    :/ Seriously?

    It loads almost all the way up, then it stops. Sometimes I do a website and it shows a white screen and never loads anything. Also, if something is loading, and I do another tab, it stops loading and also the tab copies the amout loaded of the first tab.


    Otherwise, when it DOES work it's really fast.
    I would say Chrome is SOOOOOOO much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Please fix this!!

    This app is mega fast but crashes quite often. Please fix this and its 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Meh

    Not gonna lie, this browser is pretty great. It works more quickly than Puffin, and has some cool features. One of the problems,though, is that the gestures feature resets every time you either close the browser or turn off your nook. Also, "pulling" the page with your fingers makes a bookmark/history page come up which was designed for ease of use, but is very annoying if you were just trying to look at the other side of a page. Overall, the bad outweighs the good. I suggests Maxthon as a good browser if you're looking for one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Almost awesome.....

    This browser is so fast, so much better than the stock browser and crazy better than Puffin BUT...It randomly shuts down on me at least twice a day. That said, it is the best nook browser out there and the only one I use.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Worked great until recently

    However, now it is freezing up more times than it has worked. - using on nook tab 16g

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Perfect until twitter stopped working ?

    I really like this browser, but I am a hopeless twitterer. For whatever reason yesterday - twitter stopped opening in the Dolphin browser at all. It's completely blank. I could work around this by using the twitter app, but links I click on via the app will sometimes default to open in Dolphin. It's a real bummer. Any suggestions ? Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love the Browser.....But.....

    The browser is great, however I wish it wouldn't keep asking you if you wanted to use it each and every time. There should be an option to just set it as your default browser.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Its nice but...

    This browser has a lot of cool features and is very fast. Its really a lot nicer than the stock browser.... except for one kinda major thing : i cannot figure out how to close it... maybe adding a small ui widget to close it would be useful?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3