BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dolphin Browser HD 10.2.0

Average Rating 4
( 559 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(296)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

227 out of 260 people found this review helpful.

Tremendous browser!

I love this browser! It is fast, reliable, and very stable. It uses tab browsing and has flash video. It also has gestures which I haven't had time to use much yet. I want to thank the Barnes and Nobles developers for this browser. They have been offering new and better...
I love this browser! It is fast, reliable, and very stable. It uses tab browsing and has flash video. It also has gestures which I haven't had time to use much yet. I want to thank the Barnes and Nobles developers for this browser. They have been offering new and better apps every month or so and I appreciate that. Please consider offering Lets Create Pottery by Infinite Dreams and Cut the Rope and other popular apps. Good job!

posted by 2955316 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

138 out of 168 people found this review helpful.

Good...But needs some development LUUUUUV

This browser is, functionally, much better than the stock browser. But...

1) This browser is run through GOOGLE? If you like your privacy and try to stay out of the GOOGLE monster's tentacles...you need to keep looking for another browser. BIG RED FLAG that everyth...
This browser is, functionally, much better than the stock browser. But...

1) This browser is run through GOOGLE? If you like your privacy and try to stay out of the GOOGLE monster's tentacles...you need to keep looking for another browser. BIG RED FLAG that everything you do on your nook is being tracked and recorded by Google, HLS! and other agencies if you use this browser. Look up Google's privacy policy if you want to know more.

2) I bought a Nook tablet because I'm vision impared. I can blow MOST things up big enough to read them But...some Web pages seemed locked in this tinsy tiny font that I can' t enlarge. I seems to happen on blog sites alot. VERY FRUSTRATING!

3) I've been out to the Dolphin site to see if I could get an add-on for the font issue mentioned above. All KINDS of cool and useful add-on available...Just not compatible for the Nooks. All the cool kids get to play with the fun toys but not us Nookies. What's up with that??? You're teasing us, right? Throw a little more meat on the bone, Dudes!

4) I like the "speed dial" feature but it is too limited in the number of sites it will let you save there. Need to add AT LEAST enough spots to fill the screen. I think, right now, it gives you only 5 or 6 sites. We want MORE! ..Please?

5) BOOKMARKS- nice you can save them but there are only two folders you can use to try and organize them. I'd like to be able to add unlimited folder that I name what I want to call them. Not just "bookmarks" and "more bookmarks." Uhhh...those dont help much. Hahaha...

All that said, I'd give this browser good marks but not great marks. The developer is on the right track but they have lots of work to do to make it a winner.

posted by 10702491 on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 296 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    This is such an amazing browser!

    This is such an amzing browser! It is defiantly worth it! I saw it on the app store and it said it was super quick. So i looked at peoples reveiws and they said it was the best thing ever or it was amazing. Now im telling you to get it! Trust me, its not a rip off ad its free! I personally think it works better tham the browser because i have a nook color so i have already a internet thing all their. This is ALOT better and quicker. I hundred percent Recommend this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Awesome app

    No offense to B&N but the browser on the Nook Tablet is pretty terrible...but, because they developed this app on the app store my browsing experience on my Nook Tablet is great! :) Thanks again B&N now if you can please add the app 94 seconds I would be overjoyed! Thanks :) Hope this review helped! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Its great!

    I love how you can do little gestures to automaticaly go to a page! Faster and better than puffin! Techy, too! 5 stars from me!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Fantastic

    Love this browser. All others pale by comparison! Get it now.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Very Helpful

    This is a very helpful app for the nook is basically like google chrome but for nook and it is name differently. I rather use this app then the normal browser.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    So much better than native browser it almost hurts.

    Only annoyance is you can't use voice even though nook tablet has mic, but that is more nook fail than Dolphin fail in my opinion. Get this if you enjoy browsing the web on your nook, I haven't used the native browser since really.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Wow

    I've tried many browsers but this one is the far best. I's quick you can do as many tabs as you want and it's still the most quickest internet browser I've ever seen. Since I got this browser I didn't even go to my computer once and it's awesome how this whole thing is all free!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Sonar gesture.

    The reason the sonar thing pops up is becausenits motion-activated toturn this off you have to click the little box with 3 straight lines click settings and look down till you see sonar gesture settings. Oncebyou click that click the second box as the top and where it says shake to turn ON click off.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Great Browser

    This browser is so much better than the browser included on the tablet. Not a freeze so far, and I have had it for a couple of weeks. It IS more reliable and faster. Love the fact that you can assign graffiti letter to a site and just draw the letter with you finger and the browser pulls up the site. Very cool for those sites you bookmark. Also, love the side bars with your favorites. All in all, perfect app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Great

    Love browser wish i could figure out how to open it only every time i press the web icon on nook

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Fast

    Way faster than nook color web browser

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Great

    Great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    First 2013 p0st ;$

    I love it ;so fast except for the fact if im on youtube or zomg or something the sthupid sonar/ gesture tab pops up. 0 30 STAHP THE MADNESSSSSSSSSSS

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Dolphin browser

    At first I was annoyed the sonar always popped up. So I emailed them and they said to turn off by shaking. So far I have no problems. I love the customer service. I love this app! I recommend it! 5 trillion stars!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Awesome!!

    They just launched the new V10 verison and it look s amazing and works awesome!! Way better than the old edition!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Must Have Broswer

    If you are browsing the web on your Nook, you need this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Nice

    So far really enjoying this...and anything has got to run better than Chome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Much better then regular browser

    This is the best mobile browser I have ever seen. Almost no glitches accept sometimes it will not play videos but that can be fixed by refreshing the page. This is much like a PCs browser and is very convineient. Plus its free and low space the perfect mobile browser.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Awesome - recommended

    Really like this browser, it's secure and does everything needed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Awesome

    Better than nook browser

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 296 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15